Desi Cartman Posted April 16, 2009 Posted April 16, 2009 There are many threads highlighting why one should vote for BJP .. I would like people to post in this thread what they like about congress ... what has made people vote for congress for so long in India .. why is it that even today they are the single largest party ? why is it that even after so called "successful run" of BJP led govt congress won more seats than BJP ..
veeru_rocks Posted April 16, 2009 Posted April 16, 2009 4-5 seats seats difference is hardly a difference.. it's old party and there are illiterate people who still don't even know any party other than congress in hinterlandof india but things are changign Vanvasi Kalyan program Ekal Vidyalaya is slowly but surely changing the balance.. Let me tlel you this near my village there is one village of mainly mayaywati;s caset they didin;t even know any party other than congress couple of years back I contacted VHP and got a school Ekal Vidyalaya fucntioning there.. now they all know BJP and this time I have had a chat with few promiment members of that community they are all going to vote for BJP.... simple reaosn that after 50 years now they have a schoool in their village to send their kids to..
Desi Cartman Posted April 16, 2009 Author Posted April 16, 2009 and why are people in cities voting for them ?
veeru_rocks Posted April 16, 2009 Posted April 16, 2009 MEdia campaign .. media always jumpos top defend them.. Bombay nautanki happens suddenly media whop was till one day back talking about hindu-terror starts preaching terro has no religion.. and it's failure of whole political class. these suckers made an eyewash of it.. Since when responsibility of failure started being attributed to opposition and that's what they have done precisely
beetle Posted April 16, 2009 Posted April 16, 2009 I think the PM candidate is a big reason to support or oppose any party.The PM is the captain of the ship and he is who gives the people confidence that the ship(nation) will be in good hands. Post vajpayee,BJP's refusal to see the distrust of people in LK Advani's canditature for PM has dented it's chances. Advani just doesn't seem like a sincere,trushtworthy guy.And he seems too desperate.Atleast, that is the case with me. I will vote for the BJP in the state election because the BJP leadership in Uttarakhand evokes confidence in me. But at the national level...Advani just doesn't do it for me.
veeru_rocks Posted April 16, 2009 Posted April 16, 2009 I disagrre going by manmohan Singh's behaviour rank in your face lying anyone wud fare better than him.> And who btw consider congreess PM leader even congresis don't do... talking of Uttarakhand see even khanduri was not PM yet he did to India;s infrastrctiure under BJP more than congress did in fifity years.. It's not all aboout PM administration runs with ministers efficiency
veeru_rocks Posted April 16, 2009 Posted April 16, 2009 Going by direct poll on ibnlive Aadvani does pip Manmohan singh by miles..
beetle Posted April 16, 2009 Posted April 16, 2009 BJP's underhand and silent support to extremist taliban like elements like the shiv sena and Ram sena makes it very difficult for me to vote for them. As a woman...I see them as anti women and backward .They are also hypocrites because they support these organisations but when the backlash becomes too hot to handle,they deny supporting them.
veeru_rocks Posted April 16, 2009 Posted April 16, 2009 BJP's underhand and silent support to extremist taliban like elements like the shiv sena and Ram sena makes it very difficult for me to vote for them. As a woman...I see them as anti women and backward .They are also hypocrites because they support these organisations but when the backlash becomes too hot to handle' date=they deny supporting them. Shiov Sena supports BJP not other way.. BJP never endorses the nonsense every now and then Shiv Sena pulls off.. About Ram Sena: You are suffering from rank ignorance.. ram Sena is separate outfit so much so they fought against BJP on every seat in karnataka election.. BJP's leadership in no uncertain terms castigated Ram sena yet I can;t understand how you can associate BJP with this outfit..... They never supported this outfit
beetle Posted April 16, 2009 Posted April 16, 2009 Going by direct poll on ibnlive Aadvani does pip Manmohan singh by miles.. I thought all the tv channels were biased .....that's what we have read on this board a few times....:haha:
Desi Cartman Posted April 16, 2009 Author Posted April 16, 2009 Going by direct poll on ibnlive Aadvani does pip Manmohan singh by miles.. so this is not exit poll .. so how are they gathering data now ?
veeru_rocks Posted April 16, 2009 Posted April 16, 2009 It's nto scientific btu soem poll Adavani is at number 1 Manmohan number 2 Modi -3 Maywati-4 Sonia - XX
Lurker Posted April 16, 2009 Posted April 16, 2009 There are many threads highlighting why one should vote for BJP .. I would like people to post in this thread what they like about congress ... what has made people vote for congress for so long in India .. why is it that even today they are the single largest party ? why is it that even after so called "successful run" of BJP led govt congress won more seats than BJP .. Congress Prime Minister candidate doesnt get spanked by chappals. It is lowlife 3rd rate gutter minded parties that have that honour. :winky:
veeru_rocks Posted April 16, 2009 Posted April 16, 2009 I thought all the tv channels were biased .....that's what we have read on this board a few times....:haha: See that's whY i so often say it becomes hard to argue with someone which faisl to grasp anythign beyond simple. This is internet poll media houses can't control what they control is their columnist therir reporter and what they will beam.. Have you seen this online internet poll result being debated and given air time no they won't
veeru_rocks Posted April 16, 2009 Posted April 16, 2009 Congress Prime Minister candidate doesnt get spanked by chappals. It is lowlife 3rd rate gutter minded parties that have that honour. :winky: U do have short memory
beetle Posted April 16, 2009 Posted April 16, 2009 Shiov Sena supports BJP not other way.. BJP never endorses the nonsense every now and then Shiv Sena pulls off.. About Ram Sena: You are suffering from rank ignorance.. ram Sena is separate outfit so much so they fought against BJP on every seat in karnataka election.. BJP's leadership in no uncertain terms castigated Ram sena yet I can;t understand how you can associate BJP with this outfit..... They never supported this outfit The govt in Karnataka has come to power because oof the support given by the shiv sena at grassrootlevels. Even BJP denied its support only after the uproar over their criminal behavior against women. That is why they are hypocrites. And btw...what is the difference between shiv sena supporting bjp or bjp taking the support of shiv sena.And does the shv sena give bjp unconditional love and support without getting any support in return? BJP never endorses the nonsense every now and then Shiv Sena pulls off.. They just look the other way.....that is worse than suppoting or not supporting...because that just makes them spineless hypocrites.
Lurker Posted April 16, 2009 Posted April 16, 2009 2) COngress Party's PM candidate doesnt say one thing in India, another in Pakistan. Hence he doesnt get served by chappals. Please see point made earlier.
veeru_rocks Posted April 16, 2009 Posted April 16, 2009 Dont; worry desi congress party if doesn;t change its ways they will keep waning.. Here is why and how.. Till advent of Janta Party and Morarji Desai there was virtual single party rule. Even after Janta Party's elevation there was bipolar polity. So when and how regional parties started becoming relevant. me thinks single most reason was total lack of intra-party democracy in Congress and atocratic streak of Indira Gandhi created all these regional satraps. She could never tolerate any popular leader inside her own party. Some of them died ( allegedly killed like Lalit Narayan Mishra of Bihar) in dubious circumstances when they were aboout overshadow Indira Gandhi.. So when these congressmen figured whatever they do there is a ceiling beyond which they can;t aspire to go they broke off from the parent party. These satraps gave voice to the aspirations of local people. Every reaosn wants their leader to be elevated to the top post if he she shows competence but that was not possible under Nehru family thumb. APeople started voting for regional parties because they saw their leader being treated with utmost disrespect with so caleld high-command raja-rani of nehru family. So if today you are anguished over ever-increasing frtunes of regiona parties then blame congress and autocratic congressi culture bereft of any intra-party democracy. MAnmohan Singh ecclaimedthese regional parties are weakening cntre. Well that actually was the idea in first place when Gandhiji asked for gram-swaraj it was to be total decentralization of polity. Instead what we got is more centralization than what we had during British. So Manmohan can cry in pain over his helplessness in catapulting his mentor a to the PM post single-handedly but unless Manmohan keeps his family adulation streak intact regional parties are here to stay. not everyone can have fawning worshipping streak towards a family people do have self-respect. If that mean voting for likes of Mayatai or Mulayam or even laloo so be it. So my mesage to congressi change your ways bring some semblance of intra-party democracy start respecting leaders other than nehru family naturally polity will turn bipolar. Till that happens due to your sin even BJP has to suffer due to regional satrap's influence. Regional parties can't be wished away you willhave to earn that through proper democratization of the party and please take your tongue off Sonia's slipper. It's embarrassing, doesn;t behoome a PM of a nation of 1 billion people.
beetle Posted April 16, 2009 Posted April 16, 2009 See that's whY i so often say it becomes hard to argue with someone which faisl to grasp anythign beyond simple. This is internet poll media houses can't control what they control is their columnist therir reporter and what they will beam.. Have you seen this online internet poll result being debated and given air time no they won't When it suits the bjp...it is fair....but when it doesn't ,it is unfair. Most of your posts are based on this hypocricy.
veeru_rocks Posted April 16, 2009 Posted April 16, 2009 2) COngress Party's PM candidate doesnt say one thing in India' date=' another in Pakistan. Hence he doesnt get served by chappals. Please see point made earlier.[/quote'] As I said PM lies through teeth releases money to sonia's family member . then i forgot u yourself being a lliar love liars..continue