veeru_rocks Posted April 30, 2009 Posted April 30, 2009 Latest is Advani at top Modi at second and Manmohan is laggin behind on third position. The way Modi's appeal among those who are internet savvy is going I wud not be surprised if he is at the top by election night in that poll Assuming educated youth does have internet access one can safely say that aquarium Fish good for nothign RahuL gandhi is rightly nowhere to be seen . So much for youth icon Here is the poll.. http://ibnlive.in.com/politics/chooseyourpm.php As unrepresentaive as of whole India this poll may be it's quite representative of educated youth's vote in urban semi urban and incertain states like Gujarat ( even villages have internet access there) even rural India. Doesn't look too promising for Rahul baba despite all the window dresisng by media satraps and fawning congressmen he seems to have no appeal whatsoever.
Desi Cartman Posted April 30, 2009 Posted April 30, 2009 http://connect.in.com/profile/Rahul_Gandhi/throw-a-tomato/552/1:haha:
seedhi Posted April 30, 2009 Posted April 30, 2009 Look at this photo of rahul baba on CNN-IBN :haha: http://connect.in.com/photos/Rahul_Gandhi/687474703a2f2f693135372e70686f746f6275636b65742e636f6d2f616c62756d732f7434362f6d7574696e79696e2f726168756c7261706973742e6a7067/552
suraj Posted April 30, 2009 Posted April 30, 2009 Look at this photo of rahul baba on CNN-IBN :haha: http://connect.in.com/photos/Rahul_Gandhi/687474703a2f2f693135372e70686f746f6275636b65742e636f6d2f616c62756d732f7434362f6d7574696e79696e2f726168756c7261706973742e6a7067/552 seedhi- are you male or female?? Just curious
seedhi Posted April 30, 2009 Posted April 30, 2009 seedhi- are you male or female?? Just curious Male.
suraj Posted April 30, 2009 Posted April 30, 2009 Male. oh ok- 'seedhi" is used for women so it confused me wud have been surprised to see a woman with this much active interest in politics
The Outsider Posted April 30, 2009 Posted April 30, 2009 Arre, his nick his seedhi = ladder not seedhi = simple. His avatar should have made it obvious.
suraj Posted April 30, 2009 Posted April 30, 2009 Arre' date=' his nick his seedhi = ladder not seedhi = simple. His avatar should have made it obvious.[/quote'] Oh ok- For some reason I don't see the avtaars of the members; I think I turned that option off at some point cos I log in from work
fineleg Posted May 1, 2009 Posted May 1, 2009 oh ok- 'seedhi" is used for women so it confused me wud have been surprised to see a woman with this much active interest in politics suraj, the callousness with which you have made such a sexist remark! so, men only take active interest in politics!? really poor remark.
Guest Hiten. Posted May 1, 2009 Posted May 1, 2009 suraj, the callousness with which you have made such a sexist remark! so, men only take active interest in politics!? really poor remark. oh god. from cricket talk to politics & current affairs forum....such legendary are your whines :P
fineleg Posted May 1, 2009 Posted May 1, 2009 Sexist remark does not bother you, but a legitimate complaint abt that brings in the smiley :angry_smile:
1983-2011 Posted October 12, 2011 Posted October 12, 2011 lol @ the poll before 2009 elections, do these internet/TV polls really represent ordinary people's opinion