ViruRulez Posted May 7, 2009 Posted May 7, 2009 Fool's paradise you are living in which part of no clear mandate for BJP's manifesto have been given so far in Idia you don't understand.. How does one change things without given opprtunity to change.... jesus Congress is another matter they have got mandate and screwed up royally..p[eople like you are mostly good for nothing in my opinion..I fear this indiiferent doosday preacher lot more than any politician If I start recounting what actually state BJP govts are doing you will start saying who cares..... Then you have gall to say political parties are good for nothing.. what the feck are you saying .. how dare you point fingers at me when I am not pointing fingers at you I am not getting personal and hope you dont do so from next time onwards :hatsoff: All these political parties are simply scumdogs and that is a fact .. I dont care you say Congress, BJP, BSP, Left or any other political party .. they are scumdogs and corrupted BS ... thats it Hope you try to read the rules of the forum and dont dare to make personal opinions directed at me :hatsoff:
veeru_rocks Posted May 7, 2009 Author Posted May 7, 2009 Oke let me give you few of things Narenbdra Modi has done (1) Infant mortality rate down drastically (2)School drop out rate dwon from 46% to 3% (3)24 hour electricity supply in every nook and corner (4)High speed internet connectvitiy in every nook and corner (5)Agriclutre grwoth rate of 14% (6) Ground water level up by 100 metre Mind you unlike congressi thugs or any other parties he or any BJP state govt has not introduced this or that quota based on religion or caste.. If you want them to chaneg things give them mandate yaar.. aise thore na hota hai
ViruRulez Posted May 7, 2009 Posted May 7, 2009 I dont know why people want to bring Congress, BJP, BSP, Left or other political parties into it when there is no reference to it :hmmmm: BTW I have never said Modi has done nothing for Gujarat developement, Sheila Dixit has done nothing for Delhi developement, Naveen Patnaik has never done anything for Orissa developement or Nitish Kumar has done nothing for Bihar developement.. but most politicians as a whole are scumdogs and nothing else.. dont tell me there is no corruption in Gujarat, Delhi, Orissa, Bihar etc.... their developement is relatively good amongst the corrupted leaders thats it .. they are all corrupted and scumdogs but the difference is that some of the dogs are better than the other one thats it :winky: As I said previously too we all know that none of them can change the lives of all tech friendly people like us to any significant extent .. the ones who are suffering from those scumdogs are the poor people ... even if NDA, UPA, Third Front, BSP, Jayalalita or anybody else comes to power in India that would hardly make difference to us personally .. but I was referring to the present quota system because it is unjust and whoever comes to power (I dont bloody care about it because it will be one of the scumdogs) should end this present quota system and instead introduce a poverty based quota system .. but I dont think any scumdog will ever take such a bold step as they all play vote bank politics :yawn2:
Brainfade Posted May 7, 2009 Posted May 7, 2009 Now why would we do something that makes perfect sense!! It does make sense - in principle. But implementation is a whole other story. The number of falsified "income certificates" will over-run the system. That does not mean one should not try to do this, but the pitfalls are obvious.
veeru_rocks Posted May 8, 2009 Author Posted May 8, 2009 I dont know why people want to bring Congress, BJP, BSP, Left or other political parties into it when there is no reference to it :hmmmm: BTW I have never said Modi has done nothing for Gujarat developement, Sheila Dixit has done nothing for Delhi developement, Naveen Patnaik has never done anything for Orissa developement or Nitish Kumar has done nothing for Bihar developement.. but most politicians as a whole are scumdogs and nothing else.. dont tell me there is no corruption in Gujarat, Delhi, Orissa, Bihar etc.... their developement is relatively good amongst the corrupted leaders thats it .. they are all corrupted and scumdogs but the difference is that some of the dogs are better than the other one thats it :winky: As I said previously too we all know that none of them can change the lives of all tech friendly people like us to any significant extent .. the ones who are suffering from those scumdogs are the poor people ... even if NDA, UPA, Third Front, BSP, Jayalalita or anybody else comes to power in India that would hardly make difference to us personally .. but I was referring to the present quota system because it is unjust and whoever comes to power (I dont bloody care about it because it will be one of the scumdogs) should end this present quota system and instead introduce a poverty based quota system .. but I dont think any scumdog will ever take such a bold step as they all play vote bank politics :yawn2: When you make uninforemd statments like politician have done nothign that includes every politician.. I will once agaion say the doosday sayers like you are good for nothing as far as welfare of India is concerned.. Gross cynicism ads no value whatsoever
ViruRulez Posted May 8, 2009 Posted May 8, 2009 When you make uninforemd statments like politician have done nothign that includes every politician.. I will once agaion say the doosday sayers like you are good for nothing as far as welfare of India is concerned.. Gross cynicism ads no value whatsoever ok continue your barmy army support for the politicians .. no problem .. live in your own world :hatsoff: anyways I do not visit the politics forum normally as I come here mainly for cricket because it is ICF which means Indian Cricket Forums .. carry on with your barmy support :hatsoff:
veeru_rocks Posted May 8, 2009 Author Posted May 8, 2009 Of course I will carry on with my optimism at the same time you can also enjoy your cynicism
Brainfade Posted May 8, 2009 Posted May 8, 2009 OK, this is really confusing. veeru-rocks and ViruRulez arguing ... it's like one is the other's alter-ego.
fineleg Posted May 8, 2009 Posted May 8, 2009 OK' date=' this is really confusing. veeru-rocks and ViruRulez arguing ... it's like one is the other's alter-ego.[/quote'] except that one is drunk on Narender Modi praises :winky:
suraj Posted May 9, 2009 Posted May 9, 2009 OK' date=' this is really confusing. veeru-rocks and ViruRulez arguing ... it's like one is the other's alter-ego.[/quote'] I get confused too V_R should go back to being D_R
ViruRulez Posted May 9, 2009 Posted May 9, 2009 I get confused too V_R should go back to being D_R Who is this D_R :orderorder:
THX_1138 Posted May 9, 2009 Posted May 9, 2009 http://www.ndtv.com/news/videos/video_player.php?id=1096962 So the myth that brahmins are rich and my contention that karmkandi brahmins are as poor perhaps more poor than poorest of poors holds. Even stat supports my contention. Anyway here is a brahmin labourer's daughter who became successful in UPSC, mind you in general category. Your parents may be labourer but if you are brahmin state considers you privileged. Going by the surname Maithil most certainly they are migrant labourers from Darbhanga Madhubani region of Bihar for once i dont disagree with you... the indian system of reverse discrimination is demonstrably ineffective. quota systems and reservations are indeed vote bank politics. though you need to acknowledge there is no political party that vouches to retract the current quota system for it would be much too courageous.
THX_1138 Posted May 9, 2009 Posted May 9, 2009 except that one is drunk on Narender Modi praises :winky: you can do better... why are you always trying to be polite?
THX_1138 Posted May 9, 2009 Posted May 9, 2009 Make it for below poverty line and govt must be asked questions if those seats do not get filled.. That way they will be forced to upgrade primary education system My telugu friend demands that all politicians must get themselves tyreated in local govt hosital .. their kids must go to local muncipilaty school.. I love that idea of his.. frack the quota system... make education more accessible. make college education more accessible... and introduce a system of vouchers where school attendance is encouraged. for instance i believe we have a system were we offer afternoon meals in some rural schools. unfortunately the quality of those meals is poor. and i dont know what is the deal with 'teach for india', but we need something similar to teach for america system in india where fresh college graduates are encouraged to give back a few years to society, especially in particularly needy schools to boost the quality of education offered. we need more schools but under management of NGOs.
Macj Posted May 11, 2009 Posted May 11, 2009 this caste-ism needs to end & in educational institues' date=' the sc/st/obc quota needs to be finished. the ph quota can remain. lot of sc/st guys r very rich these days & they r the ones who take full advantage of the caste-ism these days[/quote'] Thats why i love the system that was set in place in a country I used to have citizenship with , which sadly doesnt exist anymore. Simple criteria - to vote you need to have a degree. The logic was that in order not to be influenced or misled by political posturing an education however basic was necessary. The reservation system was meant only to last for a decade or so make the playing field level, of course its become a joke now is a sad tryst of irony.
veeru_rocks Posted May 11, 2009 Author Posted May 11, 2009 frack the quota system... make education more accessible. make college education more accessible... and introduce a system of vouchers where school attendance is encouraged. for instance i believe we have a system were we offer afternoon meals in some rural schools. unfortunately the quality of those meals is poor. and i dont know what is the deal with 'teach for india', but we need something similar to teach for america system in india where fresh college graduates are encouraged to give back a few years to society, especially in particularly needy schools to boost the quality of education offered. we need more schools but under management of NGOs. Can't argue with that who doesn't want more schools
triam Posted May 12, 2009 Posted May 12, 2009 http://www.ndtv.com/news/videos/video_player.php?id=1096962 So the myth that brahmins are rich and my contention that karmkandi brahmins are as poor perhaps more poor than poorest of poors holds. Even stat supports my contention. Anyway here is a brahmin labourer's daughter who became successful in UPSC, mind you in general category. Your parents may be labourer but if you are brahmin state considers you privileged. Going by the surname Maithil most certainly they are migrant labourers from Darbhanga Madhubani region of Bihar There is a myth that all brahmins are rich?? wow, I did not know about that.
Macj Posted May 13, 2009 Posted May 13, 2009 There is a myth that all brahmins are rich?? wow' date=' I did not know about that.[/quote'] Brahmins are supposed to be poor from the Vedic point of view. They are the keepers of the Vedas and wealth accumulation is NOT something theyre to aspire for, they are to pass on the knowledge , religious , astrology ancestry, history , mathematics and science of our forefathers. When the communities of India were stepping out of the caste mold circa 1857 Brahmins were quick to adapt to English and western education. Civil services in the Madras Presidency in 1930s was 66% Brahmin dominated mostly Iyers, Iyengars and Mulakanadu brahmins.