Desi Cartman Posted May 12, 2009 Posted May 12, 2009 Has anybody used/tried LG KC910i Renoir phone. Im thinking of getting a new phone and I dont wanna spend $70 a month for an Iphone .. I can get this LG for $30 a month ... LuDKqvgH4lQ Any thoughts ?
varun Posted May 12, 2009 Posted May 12, 2009 Get the Blackberry Storm if you don't wanna spend dough on Iphone. My girlfriend has one and i'm liking it more than my iPhone ! I've personally not been too impressed with the quality and usability of LG phones
Desi Cartman Posted May 12, 2009 Author Posted May 12, 2009 ^ Thanks varun ! but isnt blackberry more for people who want to use it for email , facebook etc I wanna use it for to watch videos or listen to music while on the train ... As for LG , I have never used an LG phone before so Im not sure about this one ( I know Samsung is crap ). I have Sony Ericsson for last 3 years and I love it .. but unfortunately none of the new Sony Ericsson phones are that good Edit : Just checked my phone company does not sell Blackberry ... :((
varun Posted May 12, 2009 Posted May 12, 2009 I wanna use it for to watch videos or listen to music while on the train ... Mann.. you're a prime candidate for the iPhone :cantstop: Hopefully someone here has this particular LG model and will be able to give you better feedback.
Desi Cartman Posted May 12, 2009 Author Posted May 12, 2009 Mann.. you're a prime candidate for the iPhone :cantstop: Hopefully someone here has this particular LG model and will be able to give you better feedback. :two_thumbs_up: but Iphone is expensive :((
Desi Cartman Posted May 12, 2009 Author Posted May 12, 2009 I like the Bold over Storm' date=' iphone is a maverick[/quote'] how much does Iphone 8 gb cost in Kannada ?:giggle:
Desi Cartman Posted May 12, 2009 Author Posted May 12, 2009 $400 used 400 for used :woot: kya ho gaya hai is dunia ko .. mobiles 800 ke a rahay hain :desiman:
EnterTheVoid Posted May 12, 2009 Posted May 12, 2009 I wanna use it for to watch videos or listen to music while on the train ... Your best bet than is to buy an IPOD Touch I brought a SAMSUNG phone on pre - paid, which I put 30 dollars every month. Even better, install Skype on your computer / laptop and enjoy ridiculously cheap calls to local landline / mobile phones. The IPOD touch is very impressive; Its a one off payment of ~ 500 dollars with the three year warranty for the 16 gb, the model that I intend to buy :D. It aint cheap, but I am making fortnightly payments on lay by No monthly bills, contracts etc and the screen is super - dooper impressive. I was pleseantly suprised to know that the Touch has wireless capabilities - i.e. browse, mail, etc. I thought such features were only available on the IPHONE and had to fork out 100 dollars a month for a 2 yr plan. If at home, you have wireless internet, than you can acess the internet from your IPOD touch.
Desi Cartman Posted May 12, 2009 Author Posted May 12, 2009 Your best bet than is to buy an IPOD Touch I brought a SAMSUNG phone on pre - paid, which I put 30 dollars every month. Even better, install Skype on your computer / laptop and enjoy ridiculously cheap calls to local landline / mobile phones. The IPOD touch is very impressive; Its a one off payment of ~ 500 dollars with the three year warranty for the 16 gb, the model that I intend to buy :D. It aint cheap, but I am making fortnightly payments on lay by No monthly bills, contracts etc and the screen is super - dooper impressive. I was pleseantly suprised to know that the Touch has wireless capabilities - i.e. browse, mail, etc. I thought such features were only available on the IPHONE and had to fork out 100 dollars a month for a 2 yr plan. If at home, you have wireless internet, than you can acess the internet from your IPOD touch. Sree , I am gonna pay around $30 for a phone so why not get something that does that other stuff as well. I can/do watch videos even on my current phone but since my contract is coming up for renewal then why not get a phone for no extra $. Plus I hate carrying a phone and an Ipod touch at the same time ... I can get an I phone from virgin for $44 a month with $150 worth of calls .. so that will be 14*24 = $350 extra for an I Phone over 24 months plus I dont need to carry a phone and Ipod touch at the same time
EnterTheVoid Posted May 12, 2009 Posted May 12, 2009 I decided never to go on a plan again after I got badly burnt with my previous plan with Optus I rather pay the ~ 500 odd dollars uprfront or use a temporary phone on a pre paid plan. I was thinking of buying the IPHONE from Telstra / Vodafone but I was just confused with their plans. I decided not to go for it as I didn't understand the full conditions of their plans, hence brought a Samsung phone on pre paid Not the flashiest phone ever in terms of features, but whatever, it does the job. Its a Samsung U700
Desi Cartman Posted May 12, 2009 Author Posted May 12, 2009 I decided never to go on a plan again after I got badly burnt with my previous plan with Optus I rather pay the ~ 500 odd dollars uprfront or use a temporary phone on a pre paid plan. I was thinking of buying the IPHONE from Telstra / Vodafone but I was just confused with their plans. I decided not to go for it as I didn't understand the full conditions of their plans, hence brought a Samsung phone on pre paid Not the flashiest phone ever in terms of features, but whatever, it does the job. Its a Samsung U700 Just out of curiosity , what happened with your last plan ?
EnterTheVoid Posted May 12, 2009 Posted May 12, 2009 They cut off my plan two months into the contract. As I was locked into a 24 month contract, I had to pay the monthly 30 dollars for the remaining 22 months that I would've paid had I been with them
Desi Cartman Posted May 12, 2009 Author Posted May 12, 2009 They cut off my plan two months into the contract. As I was locked into a 24 month contract' date=' I had to pay the monthly 30 dollars for the remaining 22 months that I would've paid had I been with them[/quote'] but didnt u know that it was a 24 month contract , then why did u get it canceled ?
EnterTheVoid Posted May 12, 2009 Posted May 12, 2009 One thing led to another and the contract was cancelled
Desi Cartman Posted May 12, 2009 Author Posted May 12, 2009 One thing led to another and the contract was cancelled ok ... see if u r certain that you will keeping a service for long time then plans arent bad since u get a free phone and cap plans are cheap
Guest Hiten. Posted May 12, 2009 Posted May 12, 2009 Raj, $400 for used iPhone? Kuch jyada nahin hai Btw if you want to watch flash videos on iphone go to iphone.livebuster.com register and follow instructions. Msn app = fring (from apple store it's free)..dl backgrounder from cydia to run ur msn in background.
Rajiv Posted May 12, 2009 Posted May 12, 2009 Have Skype on iphone for long distance, dont need fring have all the works dont use msn orb live works great -crisp clear videos waiting for slingbox, it got rejected by the possies at At & T but they wont give up latest theme http://www.modmyi.com/forums/new-skins-themes-launches/561131-inav-montimedia-v-2-springjump.html
Rajiv Posted May 12, 2009 Posted May 12, 2009 http://vancouver.en.craigslist.ca/search/ele?query=iphone+3g&minAsk=min&maxAsk=max iphone 3g search - min $400