Malcolm Merlyn Posted October 22, 2009 Posted October 22, 2009 I don't think it would be fair on the non-subbers. may be we allowd 7 from each team instead of 5 now...... well u ought to chng the strategy as the game changes dont you???thatz how is it played...
Dinx - the Jinx Posted October 22, 2009 Posted October 22, 2009 may be we allowd 7 from each team instead of 5 now...... well u ought to chng the strategy as the game changes dont you???thatz how is it played... problem is everyone will then pick almost the same set of plyers and there wont be any movement in leader board.. for eg: today i deliberately left out gibbs and bharat and picked langveldt and ganga.. knowing well that the others would have them and if my men outplayed them, i could have closed the gap with umanga atleast.. but my gamble dint work.. but if u allow ppl to pick 7 from each team, then they would have also picked the same... and the difference in score between everyone will be the same at the end of the match.. is that what we want?
Malcolm Merlyn Posted October 22, 2009 Posted October 22, 2009 problem is everyone will then pick almost the same set of plyers and there wont be any movement in leader board.. for eg: today i deliberately left out gibbs and bharat and picked langveldt and ganga.. knowing well that the others would have them and if my men outplayed them, i could have closed the gap with umanga atleast.. but my gamble dint work.. but if u allow ppl to pick 7 from each team, then they would have also picked the same... and the difference in score between everyone will be the same at the end of the match.. is that what we want? i'm nt sure all will pik the same ones.........we will still have 6 players who can be different in the teams.......still i guess we should be allowed at least one more from each team:pray:
Shane Posted October 22, 2009 Posted October 22, 2009 problem is everyone will then pick almost the same set of plyers and there wont be any movement in leader board.. for eg: today i deliberately left out gibbs and bharat and picked langveldt and ganga.. knowing well that the others would have them and if my men outplayed them, i could have closed the gap with umanga atleast.. but my gamble dint work.. but if u allow ppl to pick 7 from each team, then they would have also picked the same... and the difference in score between everyone will be the same at the end of the match.. is that what we want? Yes that prolly could be a reason but moreso, We would want to keep it fair between both the Regular Subbers and the Non Subbers, Don't think the no. of players rule should ever change during the course of a tournament.
Dinx - the Jinx Posted October 22, 2009 Posted October 22, 2009 ^^ yes. i agree that max. no. of players should never change. removing the min. players rule towards the end makes sense though
iHammad Posted October 22, 2009 Posted October 22, 2009 varun bhai I think you should also start the PAK vs NZ 3 ODI series SS in a few days. thx :regular_smile: http://www.cricinfo.com/pakvnz2009/content/squad/429636.html http://www.cricinfo.com/pakvnz2009/content/squad/430779.html
Guest Hiten. Posted October 22, 2009 Posted October 22, 2009 varun bhai I think you should also start the PAK vs NZ 3 ODI series SS in a few days. thx :regular_smile: http://www.cricinfo.com/pakvnz2009/content/squad/429636.html http://www.cricinfo.com/pakvnz2009/content/squad/430779.html Have fun! :regular_smile: Please let me know, if there is any problem with this sh*t :nervous:
varun Posted October 23, 2009 Author Posted October 23, 2009 Have fun! :regular_smile: Please let me know, if there is any problem with this sh*t :nervous: :hatsoff: :emc:
ViruRulez Posted October 23, 2009 Posted October 23, 2009 ^^ yes. i agree that max. no. of players should never change. removing the min. players rule towards the end makes sense though Abe the first 6 positions or so are almost constant now.. the same rankings have remained since the last 3-4 days.. we are all picking up the same players and so the rankings are not changing at all.. I have been checking since the last 3-4 days and we all are picking up almost the same set of players in SS .. so changing player, doing anything etc. wont change the rankings now.. the top 6 positions will remain almost the same now irrespective of today's performances
Shane Posted October 23, 2009 Posted October 23, 2009 There has also been a pattern followed to the selections at various venues, where during the early stage of the tournament no one had a clue. 1. Hyderabad - Predominantly Batsmen 2. Delhi - Predominantly Bowlers 3. Bangalore - Batsmen, along with Spinners. Different pitches at the venues, would have added more spice to the SS.
Dinx - the Jinx Posted October 23, 2009 Posted October 23, 2009 Abe the first 6 positions or so are almost constant now.. the same rankings have remained since the last 3-4 days.. we are all picking up the same players and so the rankings are not changing at all.. I have been checking since the last 3-4 days and we all are picking up almost the same set of players in SS .. so changing player' date=' doing anything etc. wont change the rankings now.. the top 6 positions will remain almost the same now irrespective of today's performances[/quote'] if i wanted to play safe and pick the same players as others, I could still be in 3rd position. but i purposely wanted to be slightly different from shane and umange in order to catch up.. so instead of bharat i picked ganga and instead of gibbs, i picked langveldt.. hoping to move ahead.. but gibbs scored 60+ points and i am now in 4th behind bumblebee. atleast i'm making an attempt to go for it. if it clicks, i may move a place up or if it doesnt i move a place down. but if u make max. no. of players to 10 or something, then shane/umanga/bumblebee everyone will pick the same 10 and me too and then i wont have a chance to move up (nor move down)
Dinx - the Jinx Posted October 23, 2009 Posted October 23, 2009 haha.. trying to be a smart ass, i dropped lee and picked D smith.. my bad luck, when i pick rohrer, katich sends D smith at no. 3 and rohrer never gets to play even.. and when i pick D smith he comes 5 down and goes for a 3.. :banghead: and to add insult to injury, Lee is on fire with 47 off 28.. more :banghead: for me.. i'll be surprised if i finish in the top 10 today..
Guest Hiten. Posted October 23, 2009 Posted October 23, 2009 Dina, you take this SS way too seriously. In a good way though :good:
Dinx - the Jinx Posted October 23, 2009 Posted October 23, 2009 ^^ sahi hai yaar.. its been 2 years and its a shame that i dint finish in top 5 even once :(
Guest Hiten. Posted October 23, 2009 Posted October 23, 2009 ^^ sahi hai yaar.. its been 2 years and its a shame that i dint finish in top 5 even once :( You Finished in the Top 5: twice It seems like T20 is your forte :P
Malcolm Merlyn Posted October 23, 2009 Posted October 23, 2009 top 7 finish.......................time to pay me up guys
Laaloo Posted October 23, 2009 Posted October 23, 2009 I didnt pick lee and I shot up from 7 to 14 :WTF: :whine:
ViruRulez Posted October 23, 2009 Posted October 23, 2009 Dropped from 2 to 5 after the Pollard 50 off 18 balls Remained at 5 throughout and finished at 5
Malcolm Merlyn Posted October 23, 2009 Posted October 23, 2009 I didnt pick lee and I shot up from 7 to 14 :WTF: :whine: i and you were chngin positions until lee happened