I?ve the runs and experience: Dada

DesiChap

http://www.dnaindia.com/report.asp?NewsID=1067139 Recalled to the side after nearly a year, Sourav Ganguly said his experience of playing on fast tracks would help him come good in South Africa. Ganguly?s comments were made at a press conference at Kolkata?s Eden Gardens after a practice session involving the Bengal team. What are your thoughts on your comeback, given that you are joining a team that is battling with difficult conditions? I am happy to be back. My job is to do well. I have been playing well for 10 years and have a lot of runs behind me and experience of playing on bouncy pitches in South Africa. I have done very well in Australia, where there is a lot of bounce, and I have played with the same group of players earlier. I hope I can continue in the same way. Why do you think the board called you with this opportunity? The board did not call me. I heard about the selection from the media. I bring a lot of runs and years of experience. I guess that has gone in my favour. Do you see your return as a challenge to prove your critics wrong, perhaps by opening the innings? Every series is a challenge, whether it is your first Test or not. As for the batting order, don?t ask me questions based on ifs and buts. I am not even in South Africa yet. And it is not my job to decide such things. What do you think of the Indian team?s prospects in the Test series? We have players who have been successful on bouncy pitches in Australia. As the tour continues, the youngsters will get used to the tracks. We have won in Australia and South Africa, and I don?t see why we can?t do it again. As a former skipper, will you offer advice to Rahul Dravid? What do you think of Laxman?s appointment as vice-captain? I?ll have to go and see [about offering advice]. As far as Laxman is concerned, it?s good to know that he is the vice-captain. I wish him all the best. Will it now be easier for you to make it to the World Cup side? I will j