Riley's Girl Posted December 9, 2009 Posted December 9, 2009 Its always a mix of good moments and sad ones' date=' isn't it? A real pity to hear about friend's father at the same time good luck to your parents and grandparents on their wedding anniversary. You are a brave girl I have to admit.[/quote'] Thanx for the well wishes! I don't think doing the things that has to be done makes me brave.
CricketGirl Posted December 9, 2009 Posted December 9, 2009 Thanx for the well wishes! I don't think doing the things that has to be done makes me brave. no lizzy but doing them as well as you do does make you brave we're proud if you! :icflove: btw when u are ready to get hitched i think G is perfect for you! sshhh our secret ok! :secret:
Malcolm Merlyn Posted December 9, 2009 Posted December 9, 2009 Thanx for the well wishes! I don't think doing the things that has to be done makes me brave. :hail:such composure aplomb
Sooda Posted December 9, 2009 Posted December 9, 2009 You playing Cupid auntyji? Gunner-Liz could be a rishtaa made in heavens (..or.erm.. ICFs Never Ending Thread...) A couple from my school days (going back 6 years) just got engaged Aww :rose:
Sooda Posted December 9, 2009 Posted December 9, 2009 ..work going ok, thanks CG. People are great - helpful and good at explaining. That helps Still getting used to it, but should be ok given a few weeks Hows things at your end? Kaam etc? Hows the little ones health now? And Mr CG..?
Sooda Posted December 9, 2009 Posted December 9, 2009 For now padhai par dhyan do Sunny bhai :headshake: When youre that rich and famous doc, then you'll have plenty to choose from
Malcolm Merlyn Posted December 9, 2009 Posted December 9, 2009 For now padhai par dhyan do Sunny bhai :headshake: When youre that rich and famous doc, then you'll have plenty to choose from aur tabtak?
Mr. Wicket Posted December 9, 2009 Posted December 9, 2009 Hell' date=' with 3 of my female cousins getting married in the past year I'm starting to feel the pressure just a little...[/quote'] No need to follow the crowd just because others are on a bandwagon. [Just caught up with a good friend of mine from college a couple of nights ago. He got married earlier this year - and is already divorced. I should have gone to law school and become a divorce lawyer instead of getting into economic research.]
CricketGirl Posted December 9, 2009 Posted December 9, 2009 You playing Cupid auntyji? Gunner-Liz could be a rishtaa made in heavens (..or.erm.. ICFs Never Ending Thread...) A couple from my school days (going back 6 years) just got engaged Aww :rose: of course isnt that what aunty ji's do! :giggle:
Mr. Wicket Posted December 9, 2009 Posted December 9, 2009 CG just getting practice in before her time comes to arrange marriages for jr? :winky:
CricketGirl Posted December 9, 2009 Posted December 9, 2009 ..work going ok, thanks CG. People are great - helpful and good at explaining. That helps Still getting used to it, but should be ok given a few weeks Hows things at your end? Kaam etc? Hows the little ones health now? And Mr CG..? aaw thats good soods i'm so pleased its worked out for you! :icflove: Mr CG is cool as usual junior has made a full recovery and has gone back to school
CricketGirl Posted December 9, 2009 Posted December 9, 2009 CG just getting practice in before her time comes to arrange marriages for jr? :winky: lol naah junior is welcome to find his own life partner! i think those days are fast expiring of arranged marriages even tho i myself had one!!
Mr. Wicket Posted December 9, 2009 Posted December 9, 2009 lol naah junior is welcome to find his own life partner! i think those days are fast expiring of arranged marriages even tho i myself had one!! Are you still going to feel that way in 15-20 yrs time? :P
CricketGirl Posted December 9, 2009 Posted December 9, 2009 Are you still going to feel that way in 15-20 yrs time? :P well realistically, parents arranging for two people to meet is just one of the avenues of looking for a suitable match not the only avenue! it doesnt entirely matter how 2 people meet as long as they can make their relationship work
Mr. Wicket Posted December 9, 2009 Posted December 9, 2009 on a random note, i love snow. especially when it's heavy enough to give me the day off. :yay:
CricketGirl Posted December 9, 2009 Posted December 9, 2009 on a random note, i love snow. especially when it's heavy enough to give me the day off. :yay: lol and where in the world are you??
Malcolm Merlyn Posted December 9, 2009 Posted December 9, 2009 lol naah junior is welcome to find his own life partner! i think those days are fast expiring of arranged marriages even tho i myself had one!! arranged marriages are bestest at least you dont get heart breaks in them while you try to find the best one for you
Shane Posted December 9, 2009 Posted December 9, 2009 arranged marriages are bestest at least you dont get herat breaks in them while you try to find the best one for you :hmmm:
CricketGirl Posted December 9, 2009 Posted December 9, 2009 arranged marriages are bestest at least you dont get herat breaks in them while you try to find the best one for you lol yeah also i do believe your parents know u well enough to understand the type of personalities that will work for you! atleast that worked for me