Kya aap paachvi pass se teez hai?

Texy

SARA bought a dvd player for 22% off the original price. If she paid $115.44, what was the original price? Assuming X is the original price.... Solve for X post the answers....let's see who fails :giggle: ....... I will update this thread with more math problems!

ummm if you say x=.9999... and multiply both sides by 1/2 you end up with .9999... as your ending x value. In this case .9999... did not equal to 1 any real # can only equal to one numerical value

Wtf are you talking abt ? Look above for explanation :two_thumbs_up: If not satisfied...go here: -> http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/0.999... Or bajillion other sources on the interwebs.

Wrong! :hahaha: Aap panchvi paas se tez nahi hai :hehe: Pwnzored. :eyedance::eyedance:
ummm 1st .99999 is not an integer and never will be there is NOT 1 fraction that directly correlates to .9999 and i'm not talking adding up infinite fractions.....concept of infinity can't be defined on paper by repeating decimals hence 1/1 will NEVER = .9999 ....it's infinite, unlimited space n time

stop f king posting links if you don't understand the basic concept.... the explanation has 2 sides and is completely debatable
:hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: Read son, read that link. You have no ****ing clue what you are talking about.

ummm 1st .99999 is not an integer and never will be there is NOT 1 fraction that directly correlates to .9999 and i'm not talking adding up infinite fractions.....concept of infinity can't be defined on paper by repeating decimals hence 1/1 will NEVER = .9999 ....it's infinite, unlimited space n time
talking out of your ass ? Concept of infinitesimal is defined by this thing called calculus..and specifically limits. Heard about them ? Invented 300 years ago. :lmao:

As part of Ed Dubinsky's "APOS theory" of mathematical learning, Dubinsky and his collaborators (2005) propose that students who conceive of 0.999… as a finite, indeterminate string with an infinitely small distance from 1 have "not yet constructed a complete process conception of the infinite decimal". Other students who have a complete process conception of 0.999… may not yet be able to "encapsulate" that process into an "object conception", like the object conception they have of 1, and so they view the process 0.999… and the object 1 as incompatible.

As part of Ed Dubinsky's "APOS theory" of mathematical learning' date=' Dubinsky and his collaborators (2005) propose that students who conceive of 0.999… as a finite, indeterminate string with an infinitely small distance from 1 have "not yet constructed a complete process conception of the infinite decimal". Other students who have a complete process conception of 0.999… may not yet be able to "encapsulate" that process into an "object conception", like the object conception they have of 1, and so they view the process 0.999… and the object 1 as incompatible.[/quote'] Ya..all it is saying is that the students are not getting the concept. Doesn't make it wrong. If you understand limits, you will understand this.