:dito: I must admit , you are a smart man ... Im sure u must be a brahmin :hmmm:
:hmmm::hmmm::hmmm::hmmm:
No that is totally wrong. The food balances your body. Brahmins don't eat non-vegetarian since they were traditionally not physical labourers. By not eating non-vegetarian food for 9 days, you give your body time to cleanse itself internally off the toxins which are accumulated. So forget the religious part.
So 356 days of eating whatever, can be rectified in 9 days? Why can't you keep the body free of the toxins throughout the whole year?
I don't think it should matter what people eat. I don't understand why people give up certain things for certain periods of the year. If you eat it' date=' you eat it. Do you turn religious for 9 days and then go back to being non-religious for the rest of the year?[/quote'] i suppose it depends on your reasons, i suppose being veggie for a few cant do you any harm, my reasons are because in my family, if someone fasts for navratri then they have to do it all their lives until they cant at which point someone has to take over, i took over from my grandmother so my reasons are i'm doing it for her. but as time goes on these traditions will also subside!
Hello Tubelight, Jains dont eat non-veg .. not even garlic- onions etc and thats the joke that he ok to eat chicken but still wants to avoid onions :wall:
thats why I asked .. I know they neither eat non-veg nor galic onions so I asked why will be follow half the religious formalities if he is really that religious :sniffle:
:--D That's why I never let any of my relatives know that I eat non-veg. My parents know and my mother is quite unhappy about it. She shouts at me all the time for my adharmic behaviour.:((:((:(( But she iz love me.:icflove::icflove:
its funny you should say that i have similar situations in my family i'm the eldest daughter in law of 3 and the other 2 are (in comparison) alot more religious than me, they dont eat meat or eggs me on the other hand i'm the rebelious one who eats meat spends more time in the gym than in the mandir but the younger 2 back bite b*tch about everyone and play family politics like monopoly so who's the adharmic one eh?? me cus i meat! :((
its funny you should say that i have similar situations in my family i'm the eldest daughter in law of 3 and the other 2 are (in comparison) alot more religious than me' date=' they dont eat meat or eggs me on the other hand i'm the rebelious one who eats meat spends more time in the gym than in the mandir but the younger 2 back bite b*tch about everyone and play family politics like monopoly[b'] so who's the adharmic one eh?? me cus i meat! :((
ofcourse :dontknow:
its funny you should say that i have similar situations in my family i'm the eldest daughter in law of 3 and the other 2 are (in comparison) alot more religious than me' date=' they dont eat meat or eggs me on the other hand i'm the rebelious one who eats meat spends more time in the gym than in the mandir but the younger 2 back bite b*tch about everyone and play family politics like monopoly so who's the adharmic one eh?? me cus i meat! :(([/quote'] Ahh family politics lol. Aren't they bloody frustrating. Its because of all this crap on Star Plus, people bring all the fictional problems into our lives :((
Im a brahmin ... I guess not a good one .. cuz I eat murga - murgi -anda - bakra - kangroo - beef .. sab chalta hai
hey bhagwaan,tuje to narak mein bhi jagah nahi milegi,trishankhu ho jayega paapi,gau mata ko to baksh de............adharmi,brahman hoke gau maansh ka sewan..........mahapaap hai ye...... bhagwan tere ko sad buddhi de
So 356 days of eating whatever, can be rectified in 9 days? Why can't you keep the body free of the toxins throughout the whole year?
Hmmm, I see that this is going to take some effort. One, hinduism lays down a diet for each community of people based on the work they do. This prescribed diet suggested that brahmins should avoid eating meat, fast as much as possible and maintain overall austerity in their diet as they performed the least physical labour. The other communities were similarly recommended the appropriate diet based on their physical activities. The fasting is not just for the 9 days of the year. There are many other days in the hindu calendar like amavasya etc. There is a day every week to practice an austere lifestyle to maintain a good balance. None of these things need to be considered from a religious point of view, all of them are a way of living.
hey bhagwaan,tuje to narak mein bhi jagah nahi milegi,trishankhu ho jayega paapi,gau mata ko to baksh de............adharmi,brahman hoke gau maansh ka sewan..........mahapaap hai ye...... bhagwan tere ko sad buddhi de
I just finished a cold one heineken_beer.jpg :cheers:
Hmmm, I see that this is going to take some effort. One, hinduism lays down a diet for each community of people based on the work they do. This prescribed diet suggested that brahmins should avoid eating meat, fast as much as possible and maintain overall austerity in their diet as they performed the least physical labour. The other communities were similarly recommended the appropriate diet based on their physical activities. The fasting is not just for the 9 days of the year. There are many other days in the hindu calendar like amavasya etc. There is a day every week to practice an austere lifestyle to maintain a good balance. None of these things need to be considered from a religious point of view, all of them are a way of living.
brilliantly said!! makes a refreshing change Mr G!
Why?