Great student but OK professional or Mediocre student and superb professional -

patriot

i was one of those students that the teachers had no hope in but then i would suprise everyone by bringing back really good results from exams... profession wise? i've done ok, most of my colleagues all have some kind of university education plus about 25 yrs experience.... i dont so i suppose i have done ok but i regret not going to uni! :((

I was a very bad student- especially in college. My accounts lecturer had requested me not to attend his classes as I made too much trouble in the class. He offered 100% attendance in return and we made a deal. I got 98.98% in KG and never crosses 70% after that in my life. Barely managed to pass 12th with a third division. But my professional life has been a fair success so far. It was during my MBA that I realized that I was quite good at research, presentations, public speaking and practical management. I still scored poorly in written tests though.

I was a very bad student- especially in college. My accounts lecturer had requested me not to attend his classes as I made too much trouble in the class. He offered 100% attendance in return and we made a deal. I got 98.98% in KG and never crosses 70% after that in my life. Barely managed to pass 12th with a third division. But my professional life has been a fair success so far. It was during my MBA that I realized that I was quite good at research, presentations, public speaking and practical management. I still scored poorly in written tests though.
sounds like me! :friends:

I was an OUT standing student... very average in class till my Matriculation. But Later on during my engg. days i was a bit serious and got better in studies.. later on got a decent job in a marine Co. :dance: