Maruti Ritz vs Maruti Estilo (India)

fineleg

Are you looking for a petrol or a diesel? I recently bought an i20. It's the best allround hatchback out there. The jazz is good too, but its very very overpriced. The ritz looks like crap from the back, but the petrol engine(k series) is good, while the diesel is the MJD by fiat. It is def a much better buy than the zen estilo which is just a modded wagon-r. Technology wise and space wise the ritz is much better. The punto is a good drivers car, but there is just no space at the back for the rear passenger. Plus FIAT's are now serviced by TATA mechanics who dont know jack about the cars. The swift is a nice car too, but the rear seat gets claustrophobic, and its far too common on Indian roads. The i20 is a little pricey, but it has all the creature comforts and space you would need. Ive been using one for about 6 months and its quite good. Its more of a refined family car than an out and out drivers car. If you're not looking to buy soon, I'd advise you to wait till 2010. The chevrolet beat is launching in the first week of jan, and then comes the VW polo (which I'm really looking forward to). Click here for a detailed review of the chevrolet beat. Edit - why arent you looking at the i10? Its a wonderful car. If this a car for your parents, then i10 is a good choice because it has the easiest ingress/egress of the lot, as well as an automatic transmission option, which is very convenient in indian traffic.