Congratulations Saffers!!

Guest Gunner

Out played India.Congrats. PS: I am really wondering how can people be not disappointed the way we played in this test match.We lost to a great team,really,as per rankings they are behind us.If this is our attitude it won't take much time to go from 1-4 in rankings. Well i am truly disappointed simply we lost in out home turf.

Why is Dhoni above criticism? Dhoni hasn't been a great captain. He had a good fortune of having players like Sachin, Dravid, Gambhir, Sehwag, Laxman, Zaheer etc. who were on top of their game. Whenever he has been put under pressure he has not shown much imagination and has chosen to be defensive. Examples being The second test against england and the third one against New Zealand. both tests we had a chance to be 2-0 especially in NZ and yet he chose to be defensive instead of pushing the accelerator button and was content to draw both tests we should have won. His batting also isn't much to write home about. Huge scores against Pakistan and Sri Lanka on flat pitches of India and Pakistan. But absolute crap in SA and Aus and against very good bowling lineup when India needs him the most in face of an early collapse.

Why is Dhoni above criticism? Dhoni hasn't been a great captain. He had a good fortune of having players like Sachin' date=' Dravid, Gambhir, Sehwag, Laxman, Zaheer etc. who were on top of their game. Whenever he has been put under pressure he has not shown much imagination and has chosen to be defensive. Examples being The second test against england and the third one against New Zealand. both tests we had a chance to be 2-0 especially in NZ and yet he chose to be defensive instead of pushing the accelerator button and was content to draw both tests we should have won. His batting also isn't much to write home about. Huge scores against Pakistan and Sri Lanka on flat pitches of India and Pakistan. But absolute crap in SA and Aus and against very good bowling lineup when India needs him the most in face of an early collapse.[/quote'] Of course he isn't above criticism. But which Indian captain has been aggressive after being ahead in a series? It is not that India is brimming with evergreen talent in bowling department like Steve Waugh's team had. He had very limited bowling resourse in which Zaheer and for a series or two Ishant as well were in superb form. Now not a single bowler apart from zaheer occasionally looks like taking wickets. So how can the captain be aggressive here with a toothless attack?
How do SA have a handle on India in India of all teams in the world? Yeah well played but looks like we will never beat them again. What a dimbulb is Dhoni picking Bhajji [One 5 wicket haul in 13 tests now] and Saha over a specialist batsman?
He didn't have a choice here as there was no spare batsman provided to him in the squad and sole cover for VVS also got injured just 13 min before toss. If you want to discuss about it come to the selection thread - http://www.indiancricketfans.com/showthread.php?t=206571 and leave this thread for congratulating SA for their terrific performance!

NO people don't criticize Dhoni for selection of Harbhajan because they understand cricket, and you don't. People criticize Dhoni for defensive techniques because they understand cricket. When you are coming up with bullshit like he owns a company along with Harbhajan and so doesn't want to affect that, then you deserve what you get - a frank answer that you're a ****ing dumbass. [/rant]. When I say "you", I dont mean anyone in particular - just in general.

Hardly disappointed. The team got blown away by a bowling performance which would rank amongst the very best of the last decade. No shame in that' date=' but also need to learn from the risk free batting of Amla and Kallis. Eden is another place, another day.[/quote'] Exactly. This test is a result of a great individual performance. If not for steyn, this would have been a draw or a victory for India.
Guest DeveGowda
Hardly disappointed. The team got blown away by a bowling performance which would rank amongst the very best of the last decade. No shame in that' date=' but also need to learn from the risk free batting of Amla and Kallis. Eden is another place, another day.[/quote']
Exactly. This test is a result of a great individual performance. If not for steyn' date=' this would have been a draw or a victory for India.[/quote'] If thats the case SL should feel same about losing India series 2-0 ..they lost mainly due to outsatnding Batting of Viru...(same will be the case of England...)
Exactly. This test is a result of a great individual performance. If not for steyn' date=' this would have been a draw or a victory for India.[/quote'] Good stuff SA. SA was always a better team and were destined to win this match/series. Even after getting robbed in the first game you guys make it sound like it was SA's brilliance and not India's abysmal batting 'collapse' that won them the game. Your batsmen just didn't know how to play swinging deliveries. :--D
Good stuff SA. SA was always a better team and were destined to win this match/series. Even after getting robbed in the first game you guys make it sound like it was SA's brilliance and not India's abysmal batting 'collapse' that won them the game. Your batsmen just didn't know how to play swinging deliveries. :--D
Arre bhai don't you guys have any shame whatsoever? Now you start by inciting me, I will say something dragging in your family members (female) and then you will go crying to the moderators. Why don't you save us all the trouble and just shut up. PS: I could give you all those classy rippers and wedgies which you get so often here from guys like Dhondy, BossBhai, Gambit, Mr. W et al but I know you won't understand those responses.
Good stuff SA. SA was always a better team and were destined to win this match/series. Even after getting robbed in the first game you guys make it sound like it was SA's brilliance and not India's abysmal batting 'collapse' that won them the game. Your batsmen just didn't know how to play swinging deliveries. :--D
Yeah we were "mediocre" against incredible swing bowling at 140+ speed. But pakistani batsmen make a trundler like Ryan harris look like a second incarnation of McGrath. :hysterical::hysterical:
Dude you people really don't have any shame do you? ****ing got humiliated over the last 2 months, stfu already.