ICC: We have evidence that 2 Pakistani players involved in match fixing. PCB admits

Guest BossBhai

-- Removed on request of the user --

No. The team now goes into a rebuilding phase. :winky:
Ah, yes, rebuilding. Something they have been doing since 2007. They have become so good at rebuilding, that they are just not stopping. I wonder however which players will make it big enough in the mean time to be sacrificed after the T20 and the ODI world cup failures in 2011. Certainly not Afridi. I have a bad feeling about Umar.
Guest BossBhai

It's a rebuilding inside a rebuilding. It's complex' date=' you wont understand. I cant either.[/quote'] what rebuilding? we won T20 WC few months ago and made it to the Champions trophy semi-final (darn Elliot). ICC events matter most in cricket and so far we have done pretty darn well. :winky:
Guest BossBhai

you forgit the caveat emptor : "as long as you dont lose to India" :--D
Well we win that contest all the time so not much significant :--D lets be honest...that's pretty much the same for you guys too. Have heard million times from my hundred Indian mates that "no matter what happens we can't lose against Pakistan" :winky:
Guest BossBhai

what rebuilding? we won T20 WC few months ago and made it to the Champions trophy semi-final (darn Elliot). ICC events matter most in cricket and so far we have done pretty darn well. :winky:
Yes, you won the t20 WC under Yunis Khan and the he was conveniently banned within less than a year of the victory. And how many tests did you win in this period that was not 'rebuilding'? A team that is not rebuilding usually happens to have signs of consistency and stability. Lets see. After 2007 WC, you started rebuilding under Shoaib Malik who won tons of matches against Bangladesh and Zimbabwe. Then he was sacked. Then came another string of captains in the form of Yunis Khan, Shahid Afridi, Yoyo and back to Shoaib Malik again. That certainly is no sign og a stable team. So the rebuilding that started in 2007, never came to an end. In this period starting 2007 May till date, Pakistan played 16 tests won 1; 42 ODIs (excluding minnows) and won 15. That is no sign of a stabilized team either. So please tell me when the rebuilding that started in 2007 actually ended and Pakistan became a stable team.
hain ji? :hmmm: We have now grown beyond that ... nowbody gave a flying-****** when we lost in the CT.
Sure you did not. You probably got used to early ICC event exits so its not your fault. B/w what have you grown beyond?...don't tell me you are talking about that tamasha league aka IPL. :winky:
Yes, you won the t20 WC under Yunis Khan and the he was conveniently banned within less than a year of the victory. And how many tests did you win in this period that was not 'rebuilding'? A team that is not rebuilding usually happens to have signs of consistency and stability. Lets see. After 2007 WC, you started rebuilding under Shoaib Malik who won tons of matches against Bangladesh and Zimbabwe. Then he was sacked. Then came another string of captains in the form of Yunis Khan, Shahid Afridi, Yoyo and back to Shoaib Malik again. That certainly is no sign og a stable team. So the rebuilding that started in 2007, never came to an end. In this period starting 2007 May till date, Pakistan played 16 tests won 1; 42 ODIs (excluding minnows) and won 15. That is no sign of a stabilized team either. So please tell me when the rebuilding that started in 2007 actually ended and Pakistan became a stable team.
and what rebuilding-rebuilding are you on? Team has usually been the same for last few years so get your facts right.
Sure you did not. You probably got used to early ICC event exits so its not your fault. B/w what have you grown beyond?...don't tell me you are talking about that tamasha league aka IPL. :winky:
How many champions trophy has Pak won? Zilch, nada:haha: How many times have pakistan won against India in world cup? Zilch, nada.:haha: India has reached champions trophy final twice and was joint winner in one. How many times has pakistan reached in champions trophy final?zilch, nada:haha: Perhaps you have got used to loosing matches everywhere, so you are finding scapegoats for your loss Btw that was your first champions trophy semi-final. So now enjoy like Bangladesh , that you reached semifinal. And when is PPL going to start? Are any players going to come?:haha::haha:
Guest BossBhai

huzoor of the 10 times [2(B&H WC)+4(WC)+2(CT)+2(T20-WC) ] we have met in premier ICC events in the last 25 yrs ... the tally now stands at 10-2 in Indias favor ... i was kind enouf to not include the T20 warm up :--D
In fact we have a 100% result in T20s against Pakistan.

Yousuf, Younus and Malik dropped from central contracts Banned former captains Mohammad Yousuf, Younus Khan and Shoaib Malik as well as maverick pacer Shoib Akhtar were dropped from the list of players who were today awarded central contracts by Pakistan Cricket Board. More... Yousuf, Younus and Malik dropped from central contracts Press Trust Of India Lahore, March 19, 2010 Banned former captains Mohammad Yousuf, Younus Khan and Shoaib Malik as well as maverick pacer Shoib Akhtar were dropped from the list of players who were on Friday awarded central contracts by Pakistan Cricket Board. The board, however, gave central contracts to three players -- Shahid Afridi, Kamran Akmal and Umar Akmal -- who were fined after a probe into Pakistan's disastrous tour of Australia in January-February. Afridi and Kamran were handed A-grade contracts while Umar Akmal got a C-grade. Yousuf and Younus have been banned for an indefinite period and Malik for 12-months and a fine of two million rupees on the recommendations of an inquiry committee that probed into the poor performances of the team in New Zealand and Australia and reports of infighting. The board had fined Afridi and Kamran Akmal three million rupees each and put them on six-month probation while Umar was fined two million rupees. The board in a change of policy awarded central contracts to just 18 players and stipends to 19 others in new listings. Akhtar's exclusion was expected as he has not played for Pakistan since May 2009 and has also undergone a knee surgery besides having other disciplinary issues with the board. Also dropped from the new list of contracted players was all-rounder Sohail Tanvir who has been ruled out of action for four months after a recent knee surgery in Australia.

Jmm, no IPL income and good time to make money - Aus 144/7 and superb field setting and Mr. Ajmal giving those nice lil dollies