35th anniversary of 1971 war

shailesh

Re: 35th anniversary of 1971 war

India should never have gotten themselves into this conflict in the first place... :wall:
That was no adventure.... That was a a master stroke...jab dushman khud apne gale par talwar rakhe to ussse nahi bachata....imagine what life would have been between 2 pakistans.Bangladesh is not the best option ...but better than east pak. agree ....srilankan adventure was a bad one ....rajeev gandhi was probably too inexperienced...

Re: 35th anniversary of 1971 war

It was the Banglastanis' problem, not India's. Hence it was senseless to meddle in their affairs. India wasn't under any direct threat from Pak, AFAIK ?
India supports democracies over other systems. We didn't start the conflict, but Bangladesh itself (Rahman and the Awami League) WAS ASKING INDIA to help them, so it wasn't meddling. A war was pretty much inevitable because India's political support for Bangladesh would lead to political conflict with Islamabad which would surely lead to military conflict. And I prefer a democratic Bangladesh over (an increasingly) theocratic state like Pak.

Re: 35th anniversary of 1971 war It was not bangaldeshi's problem bloody till today we are paying for coming late intop action .. we still have more than crore of those bangaldeshi refugees in india.. if anythign indira gandhi should have sprang into action earlier