triam Posted March 11, 2010 Posted March 11, 2010 To answer your question first lets look at the different licenses in the US and what they mean * Student Pilot: an individual who is learning to fly under the tutelage of a flight instructor and who is permitted to fly alone under specific, limited circumstances * Sport Pilot: an individual who is authorized to fly only Light-sport Aircraft * Recreational Pilot: an individual who may fly aircraft of up to 180 horsepower and 4 seats in the daytime for pleasure only * Private Pilot: an individual who may fly for pleasure or personal business, generally without accepting compensation * Commercial Pilot: an individual who may, with some restrictions, fly for compensation or hire * Airline Transport Pilot (often called ATP): an individual authorized to act as pilot in command for a scheduled airline Now let us focus on Commercial Pilot, A commercial pilot may be compensated for flying. Training for the certificate focuses on a better understanding of aircraft systems and a higher standard of airmanship.[10] The commercial certificate itself does not allow a pilot to fly in instrument meteorological conditions. For aircraft categories where an instrument rating is available, commercial pilots without an instrument rating are restricted to daytime flight within 50 nautical miles (93 km) when flying for hire. A commercial airplane pilot must be able to operate a complex airplane, as a specific number of hours of complex (or turbine-powered) aircraft time are among the prerequisites, and at least a portion of the practical examination is performed in a complex aircraft. The requirements are: * Be at least 18 years of age * Hold a private pilot certificate * Be able to read, speak, write, and understand the English language * Accumulate and log a specified amount of training and experience; the following are part of the airplane single-engine land class rating requirements: o If training under Part 61, at least 250 hours of piloting time including 20 hours of training with an instructor and 10 hours of solo flight, and other requirements including several "cross-country" flights, i.e. more than 50 nautical miles (93 km) from the departure airport (which include Day VFR and Night VFR 100nm between points, with a time of at least 2hrs; also one cross country which is done solo 250nm one way, 300nm total distance with landings at 3 airports) and both solo and instructor-accompanied night flights o If training under Part 141, at least 190 hours of training time including 55 hours with an instructor and 10 hours of solo flight, and other requirements including several cross-country, solo, and night flights * Pass a 100-question aeronautical knowledge test * Pass an oral test and flight test administered by an FAA inspector, FAA-designated examiner, or authorized check instructor (Part 141 only) By itself, this certificate does not permit the pilot to set up an operation that carries members of the public for hire; such operations are governed by other regulations. Otherwise, a commercial pilot can be paid for certain types of operation, such as banner towing, agricultural applications, and photography, and can be paid for instructing if he holds a flight instructor certificate. To fly for hire, the pilot must hold a second class medical certificate, which is valid for 12 months. Often, the commercial certificate will reduce the pilot’s insurance premiums, as it is evidence of training to a higher safety standard. This was the license that both Atta and Al-Shehri, (reference link http://www.washingtonpost.com/wp-srv/nation/graphics/attack/hijackers.html ) In addition to this both atta and al shehri logged hundreds of hours in the Boeing 727 simulator. After reviewing this data are you willing to retract the question you had? In other words has your doubts regarding this answered sufficiently? If so we can move to the next topic or else ask more detailed questions and I will try to answer them.
mhr123 Posted March 13, 2010 Posted March 13, 2010 To answer your question first lets look at the different licenses in the US and what they mean Now let us focus on Commercial Pilot, This was the license that both Atta and Al-Shehri, (reference link http://www.washingtonpost.com/wp-srv/nation/graphics/attack/hijackers.html ) In addition to this both atta and al shehri logged hundreds of hours in the Boeing 727 simulator. After reviewing this data are you willing to retract the question you had? In other words has your doubts regarding this answered sufficiently? If so we can move to the next topic or else ask more detailed questions and I will try to answer them. Hi Triam , Here comes the core issue , which is highlighted by the pilot association and critics . TBH , many pilots may shown there disagreement with the above answer but they can't say it in public as my might land into wrong books with the govt. Thats why i quoted Capt. Russ Wittenberg, U.S. Air Force :he states "The government story they handed us about 9/11 is total B.S.' Wittenberg convincingly argued there was absolutely no possibility that Flight 77 could have 'descended 7,000 feet in two minutes, all the while performing a steep 270 degree banked turn before crashing into the Pentagon's first floor wall.' 'For a guy to just jump into the cockpit and fly like an ace is impossible,' said Wittenberg, recalling that when he made the jump from Boeing 727s to the highly sophisticated computerized characteristics of the 737s through 767s, it took him considerable time to feel comfortable flying." Atta and other fellow hijackers were trained on small aircraft and had a few flying hrs experience on small crafts ... even the link which you gave doesn't mentioned the no of hours they flied on a big aircraft. U mentioned in your post In addition to this both atta and al shehri logged hundreds of hours in the Boeing 727 simulator. , simulator and actual flying experience is quite different specially takeoff,landing and specially maneuvering (that to at an angle of 270degree at such speed) . Even if we believe that there is a little difference (just for the sake of argument ) , those pilots who have flied 757 states the software of 757 is highly sophisticated and it takes time to have a feel of it. I can put up the videos of pilots , ex pilots who have flied 757 for more than 3000 hrs , but as u said u cant see the videos .. Few more imp points for no : 1) the names of the hijackers are not in the passenger list on any of the airlines that were hijacked.How did they get the boarding pass . 2)hijackers used boxcutters to hijack the plane.... how on earth can boxcutters threaten a whole entire commercial plane filled with people.If it would have been a pistol , AK 47 or any other thing i could have agreed . in the real scenario it would have taken 2-3 people to get hold of the person , when one knows that as it is they are going to die . 3) BBC have interviewed at least 5-6 hijackers to be alive . http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/1559151.stm Video from author Pearl Harbor Revisited... [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=x9kEwQud4Ek]YouTube- The 9/11 hijackers are alive[/ame]
King Tendulkar Posted March 13, 2010 Posted March 13, 2010 mhr are you feeling ok? I repeat please clarify who was behind Mumbai, Pune, Bali and London bombings? Why don't you give a straight answer?
mhr123 Posted March 13, 2010 Posted March 13, 2010 mhr are you feeling ok? I repeat please clarify who was behind Mumbai, Pune, Bali and London bombings? Why don't you give a straight answer? is this thread meant for that... why do u come to derail a thread everytime ur online.. if u can't contribute nor answer then get take get the hell out of here... i know u can't answer them and keep beating behind the bushes...
King Tendulkar Posted March 13, 2010 Posted March 13, 2010 So I take it you are not going to answer my questions? Why is that? They don't suit your agenda? Brain washed posters like yourself living in a fantasy land of conspiracy theories should be banned from the internet! You are living in denial.
King Tendulkar Posted March 13, 2010 Posted March 13, 2010 Its not much of a thread to derial when you took it in to the land of fairy tales!
mhr123 Posted March 13, 2010 Posted March 13, 2010 So I take it you are not going to answer my questions? Why is that? They don't suit your agenda? Brain washed posters like yourself living in a fantasy land of conspiracy theories should be banned from the internet! You are living in denial. what i posted above is based on facts... kindly have balls to refute anyone of those.... then we put up a poll to ban me:haha::haha::haha: btw : who was the latest to be banned from ICF. :idea:
King Tendulkar Posted March 13, 2010 Posted March 13, 2010 Yes I got banned for ICF recently. Got banned for objecting to murders of sikhs being put in jokes section and laughed at! So what! I don't want you banned as your posts make a mockery of yourself with your fairy tales nand head in the sand behaviour. So tell me if islamic extremists did not do 9/11 according to you. Then tell me who did do it and why?
King Tendulkar Posted March 13, 2010 Posted March 13, 2010 I repeat once again please clarify who was behind Mumbai, Pune, Bali and London bombings? If islamic extremists did not do 9/11 according to you. Then tell me who did do it and why?
mhr123 Posted March 13, 2010 Posted March 13, 2010 Yes I got banned for ICF recently. Got banned for objecting to murders of sikhs being put in jokes section and laughed at! So what! I don't want you banned as your posts make a mockery of yourself with your fairy tales nand head in the sand behaviour. So tell me if islamic extremists did not do 9/11 according to you. Then tell me who did do it and why? Neither i have said in any of my post above that i agree or deny Islamic extremist involvement in 911... as i said above in my posts that there are many people who deny and refute the 911 commission report and they are increasing in nos., there are 100's of missing links in 911 commission report. Commission and FBI named the hijackers who flied 757 planes , i have quoted various pilots (US) , experts who have said its not possible to maneuver the plane at such a high speed and at such a low altitude. U all apply to various logic in other things why don't u see the facts i have pointed out and refute it if i am wrong. Just calling my logic or post as fairy tails is ridiculous. I have pointed on about the hijackers , if u can answer about those queries then we can go ahead otherwise we can't move any further. Plz mark those posts which u feel is illogical or away from facts backed by proper evidences otherwise its of no use.
King Tendulkar Posted March 13, 2010 Posted March 13, 2010 Elvis is alive http://www.elvis-is-alive.com/ The above proves it! Proper evidence required to disprove it! The poll there even shows that majority of people think he is alive.
King Tendulkar Posted March 13, 2010 Posted March 13, 2010 Neither i have said in any of my post above that i agree or deny Islamic extremist involvement in 911... as i said above in my posts that there are many people who deny and refute the 911 commission report and they are increasing in nos., there are 100's of missing links in 911 commission report. Commission and FBI named the hijackers who flied 757 planes , i have quoted various pilots (US) , experts who have said its not possible to maneuver the plane at such a high speed and at such a low altitude. U all apply to various logic in other things why don't u see the facts i have pointed out and refute it if i am wrong. Just calling my logic or post as fairy tails is ridiculous. I have pointed on about the hijackers , if u can answer about those queries then we can go ahead otherwise we can't move any further. Plz mark those posts which u feel is illogical or away from facts backed by proper evidences otherwise its of no use. You keep saying there are many people who deny and refute etc. I am not intrested in you passing the buck to these people. What do you believe? It is clear from your passionate posting of the internet conspiracy theories that you do not believe 9/11 was done by islmaic extremists. Who do you belive did it and why? Why no answer?
EnterTheVoid Posted March 13, 2010 Posted March 13, 2010 Lets get one thing clear; Raising legitimate doubts about 9 / 11 as MHR is doing cannot be dismissed as conspiracy theories, because such questions haven't been addressed properly. Oh and before anyone asks, I am not Muslim, I am Hindu and I am with MHR on this one.
King Tendulkar Posted March 13, 2010 Posted March 13, 2010 Lets get one thing clear; Raising legitimate doubts about 9 / 11 as MHR is doing cannot be dismissed as conspiracy theories, because such questions haven't been addressed properly. Oh and before anyone asks, I am not Muslim, I am Hindu and I am with MHR on this one. So you believe 9/11 was not by islamist extremists:(( Was it Mossad or Bush? Sree you have really gone down in my estimations here! The internet has really spawned all kinds of whacky and crazy theories on all kinds of topics and things.
King Tendulkar Posted March 13, 2010 Posted March 13, 2010 Raising legitimate doubts about Elvis being dead as KT is doing cannot be dismissed as conspiracy theories, because such questions haven't been addressed properly. Would you not agree Sree?:giggle:
mhr123 Posted March 13, 2010 Posted March 13, 2010 omg u wanna me to believe , the plane hit the building - building explodes - out comes the passport , a gentleman picks up the passport hands it over to the police... black box found but damaged so much that its beyond recovery yet nothing happens to the passport . :headshake::hmmm:
Desi Cartman Posted March 13, 2010 Posted March 13, 2010 ^ and u are ok when it comes to believing that Govt of US would attack itself !!!!.. crash planes in twin towers n pentegon to wage a war against Afghanistan ? who could have stopped US from invading Afghanistan anyway ?
mhr123 Posted March 13, 2010 Posted March 13, 2010 Paaji .. i don't want to jump into the conclusion on the motive, aftermath of the attack and things that lead to Afghanistan attack. My Question is simple on the 911 commission report. So many vague things in that report .The first and vital information on hijackers identification is vague in the commission report.. Just lemme understand this fact... To hijack a plane u need to board it , certainly for that u need to be part of the list of the people flying on that flight. Why does the list people flying on that day on that flight doesn't even have the names of the hijackers.... certainly the American airline database doesn't suggest the names of these 19 hijackers to fly on that day. If we solve this issue i think we can go to the next on the usage of box cutter (no pistol / knives etc) as a weapon to hijack the plane .. as per the 911 commission report the we can go to cockpit tapes.. etc ..
Desi Cartman Posted March 13, 2010 Posted March 13, 2010 ^ parantu Al Qaida proudly claimed responsibility ( pakis also celebrated ). I havent seen the videos you have posted yet
mhr123 Posted March 13, 2010 Posted March 13, 2010 ^ parantu Al Qaida proudly claimed responsibility ( pakis also celebrated ). I havent seen the videos you have posted yet i have seen that video were al qiada claims responsibility and even 911 commission aired the same video (its also on youtube)... the video contains few things which i need to point out... a) The video is no properly filmed and its a very poor quality .. normally OSama videos are okish in quality. b) According to FBI osama is a left handed but in that video Osama is writing right handed.. c) Osama is wearing a gold ring and according to Islam ruling wearing a gold ring is prohibited for males. (only females). etc etc ^^ these things are pointed out by those who have done forensic test on that video...