achilles Posted May 7, 2010 Author Posted May 7, 2010 I do not think Vijay is not bad against short balls as much as some of the others. He got out to a good length ball by playing soon. Problem is Gauti and Raina who looked out of depth during their short stay. Raina is such a talented player that he has to stop playing pull until he completely masters it. He has so many other shots that can get him runs. Gauti can also survive short balls. Just that he is not comfortable playing when it goes over his shoulders. The kind words of wisdom from Shane Watson brought about Gauti's downfall. He was so persistent today. If only our boys were just as persistent with the bat :headshake: There was a time when Kohli' date=' Viru, Gauti, Nehra, Amit Mishra and Karthik were in the squad. What are your views on that? :hmmm:[/quote'] I don't think these 6 have played a single T20 World Cup together, neither in the squad, nor in the XI :hehe:. Look up cricinfo :hmmm:.
mastana Posted May 7, 2010 Posted May 7, 2010 The kind words of wisdom from Shane Watson brought about Gauti's downfall. He was so persistent today. If only our boys were just as persistent with the bat :headshake: I don't think these 6 have played a single T20 World Cup together, neither in the squad, nor in the XI :hehe:. Look up cricinfo :hmmm:. Never in the squad? Are you drunk?
King Tendulkar Posted May 7, 2010 Posted May 7, 2010 We only look poor against short ball in 20/20s in certain games. As when chasing massive totals against an unbelivable pace attack like today, we have to take on 90 mph bouncers with hook and pull. Evey other team would look awful in such a situation. If we put 200 on the board and had their pace atttack I guarantee aussies would have looked pathetic as well? We have no such probs in odis and tests , as can just duck it and wait for next ball a shave time on our side. We have no wekaness against short ball!
achilles Posted May 7, 2010 Author Posted May 7, 2010 Never in the squad? Are you drunk? When did these six EVER play in the T20 WC? Can't you read my reply? Are you blind?
f2000560 Posted May 7, 2010 Posted May 7, 2010 We just don't seem to learn our lessons. When a person bowls short, play it sensibly. When a team has not one, not two, but THREE 90MPH bowlers, you've just gotta be prepared to face the music by practicing hard in the nets. Then and only then, you can force the agenda. Murali Vijay is a classic example of a person benefitting for hitting one Hundred for Dhoni and Kris's team and he walks in over Manish & Robin. And how can I forget our beloved Suresh Raina, the overrated boy, who can't play the short balls. At 17/3, I believe the procession has just begun. PS- I don't expect the Chennai Super Indians to respond coz neither can Murali nor Raina play the short balls. typical knee jerk BS yes we struggled. and then suddenly someone else become the answer. can you please check first class stats before even making such ridiculous statements. THe whole team was pwned today barring rohit stop being such a jerk
mastana Posted May 7, 2010 Posted May 7, 2010 When did these six EVER play in the T20 WC? Can't you read my reply? Are you blind? You are talking about team selection and bias. It doesn't matter whether its in ODI, T20 and tests. These 6 players were in the squad few months ago. Pata nahi kahan kahan se muh utha ke chale aatey hai. One bad match and you opened this thread. Typical plastic fan.
achilles Posted May 7, 2010 Author Posted May 7, 2010 @ f2000560... Stop being so defensive. Are you a flipping spokesperson for Chennai Super Kings and the whole of the South Zone? The reason the finger gets pointed towards Raina is coz he has a HISTORY OF PLAYING RIDICULOUSLY against the short ball and Vijay was always a dubious pick. And don't you find it great that Nohit "the man we love to hate", actually redeemed himself while the Raina's, the Dhobi's and the Vijay's chose to rush to the benches, while Gambhir took the advices from Shane Watson a bit too seriously and Yuvi yorked himself out? You are talking about team selection and bias. It doesn't matter whether its in ODI' date=' T20 and tests. These 6 players were in the squad few months. Pata nahi kahan kahan se muh utha ke chale aatey hai.[/quote']
mastana Posted May 7, 2010 Posted May 7, 2010 So achilles got pwned because he couldn't prove there is a bias in Indian team selection? :hysterical:
graphic23 Posted May 7, 2010 Posted May 7, 2010 @ f2000560... Stop being so defensive. Are you a flipping spokesperson for Chennai Super Kings and the whole of the South Zone? The reason the finger gets pointed towards Raina is coz he has a HISTORY OF PLAYING RIDICULOUSLY against the short ball and Vijay was always a dubious pick. And don't you find it great that Nohit "the man we love to hate", actually redeemed himself while the Raina's, the Dhobi's and the Vijay's chose to rush to the benches, while Gambhir took the advices from Shane Watson a bit too seriously and Yuvi yorked himself out? What about yourself defending Modi till the edge of the earth? And You're no-where to be seen when more cases come out against Modi, trying to sell out even more? What are you, a flipping spokesperson for a criminal ?
mastana Posted May 7, 2010 Posted May 7, 2010 What about yourself defending Modi till the edge of the earth? And You're no-where to be seen when more cases come out against Modi, trying to sell out even more? What are you, a flipping spokesperson for a criminal ? :hysterical: :hysterical: Let him prove that there is a bias in indian team selection.
DomainK Posted May 7, 2010 Posted May 7, 2010 India was pwned by a huge target. Not by short deliveries.
mastana Posted May 7, 2010 Posted May 7, 2010 India was pwned by a huge target. Not by short deliveries. Exactly. Some of them played very poor shots like Gauti and Raina.
f2000560 Posted May 7, 2010 Posted May 7, 2010 @ f2000560... Stop being so defensive. Are you a flipping spokesperson for Chennai Super Kings and the whole of the South Zone? The reason the finger gets pointed towards Raina is coz he has a HISTORY OF PLAYING RIDICULOUSLY against the short ball and Vijay was always a dubious pick. And don't you find it great that Nohit "the man we love to hate", actually redeemed himself while the Raina's, the Dhobi's and the Vijay's chose to rush to the benches, while Gambhir took the advices from Shane Watson a bit too seriously and Yuvi yorked himself out? dude ! i have seen your previous posts where you championed the cause of yusuf pathan ! He is here to stay give him some time. What the F has he done while donning the blues so far ? As far as selection on merit goes you are rooting for Umesh Yadav though personally i would love to see him bowl and delighted he is fast barring his pace nothing else was stand out in the whole of IPL. In fact he got pwned by Hayden who is probably had the worst tourney of his life. Obviously there is no point in arguing with you as you clearly aren't rational or logical at this point Rohit was great today and has always been a good prospect but to put things in perspective in 12 innings before this one he has had 5 inning in double digits in cluding a 50 with ireland . obviously you do not use the same yardstick before you diss some one as useless. I only hope this time Rohit is here to stay. You should probably look at the first class record as its probably the only objective measure we have right now but of course that would be too much for you to cause you have already decided on your stupid agenda and going into town crying silly !
achilles Posted May 7, 2010 Author Posted May 7, 2010 So achilles got pwned because he couldn't prove there is a bias in Indian team selection? :hysterical: And you still haven't cleared my doubt- ... I don't think these 6 have played a single T20 World Cup together, neither in the squad, nor in the XI :hehe:. Look up cricinfo :hmmm:. What about yourself defending Modi till the edge of the earth? And You're no-where to be seen when more cases come out against Modi, trying to sell out even more? What are you, a flipping spokesperson for a criminal ? Have you seen the posts where I've called him a MORON? Look, I have a simple logic. If he's innocent, let him go. If not, parade in naked in Kabul, I don't care. But I refuse to buy this campaign of trying to show that he's the only one involved in all this IPL mess coz there is no way he pulled all this off alone. And I hope you know that according to the Law of the Land, you are innocent until proven guilty. I'm sure you are gracious enough to concede that. :hatsoff: Let him prove that there is a bias in indian team selection. Bias of any kind is uncalled for. I don't feel ashamed to say that people from Mumbai were picked when they didn't deserve to.
mastana Posted May 7, 2010 Posted May 7, 2010 And you still haven't cleared my doubt- Please show me where did i say that 6 players in the playing 11? May be you don't understand the difference b/w a squad and playing 11? Learn to comprehend. These were my posts There was a time when Kohli, Viru, Gauti, Nehra, Amit Mishra and Karthik were in the squad. What are your views on that? Never in the squad? Are you drunk? You are talking about team selection and bias. It doesn't matter whether its in ODI, T20 and tests. These 6 players were in the squad few months ago. Pata nahi kahan kahan se muh utha ke chale aatey hai. One bad match and you opened this thread. Typical plastic fan. So who got pwned? :hysterical:
achilles Posted May 7, 2010 Author Posted May 7, 2010 dude ! i have seen your previous posts where you championed the cause of yusuf pathan ! He is here to stay give him some time. What the F has he done while donning the blues so far ? As far as selection on merit goes you are rooting for Umesh Yadav though personally i would love to see him bowl and delighted he is fast barring his pace nothing else was stand out in the whole of IPL. In fact he got pwned by Hayden who is probably had the worst tourney of his life. Obviously there is no point in arguing with you as you clearly aren't rational or logical at this point Rohit was great today and has always been a good prospect but to put things in perspective in 12 innings before this one he has had 5 inning in double digits in cluding a 50 with ireland . obviously you do not use the same yardstick before you diss some one as useless. I only hope this time Rohit is here to stay. You should probably look at the first class record as its probably the only objective measure we have right now but of course that would be too much for you to cause you have already decided on your stupid agenda and going into town crying silly ! Do you know there is a datestamp of every post you make? It means that when the comment was made, he played good. When someone will play bad, I will point that out too, be it from Pakistan or friggin Afghanistan. And well, this conversation is getting nowhere as you are consistently getting personal. I think we should agree to disagree and get back to discussing India's weakness at short deliveries.
achilles Posted May 7, 2010 Author Posted May 7, 2010 Please show me where did i say that 6 players in the playing 11? May be you don't understand the difference b/w a squad and playing 11? Learn to comprehend. These were my posts So who got pwned? :hysterical: ... I don't think these 6 have played a single T20 World Cup together, neither in the squad, nor in the XI :hehe:. Look up cricinfo :hmmm:. Haz you steaalss Umar Akmal's weed? Lets get back to the topic now. We'll discuss this in the PM box.
mastana Posted May 7, 2010 Posted May 7, 2010 Haz you steaalss Umar Akmal's weed? Lets get back to the topic now. We'll discuss this in the PM box. Kyu phat gayi?
f2000560 Posted May 7, 2010 Posted May 7, 2010 Do you know there is a datestamp of every post you make? It means that when the comment was made, he played good. When someone will play bad, I will point that out too, be it from Pakistan or friggin Afghanistan. And well, this conversation is getting nowhere as you are consistently getting personal. I think we should agree to disagree and get back to discussing India's weakness at short deliveries. Ok fine Ijust called your fixation as absurd. But lets move on like you said. Should India be scred of Jerome taylor and KEEmar Roach cause they will definately seek to cash in on this vulnerability., Whatever the squad could have been should have been is another story we have 15 guys there and we will have to make do with them. I don't think sri lanka has the pace fire power and Malinga was never the one to bowl vicious short balls aimed for the skull but i could be wrong :dontknow: