Mr. Wicket Posted February 18, 2009 Posted February 18, 2009 Ah, fair point - misread it at first. Greens at times can also take things to serious extremes (heck look at some of the idiotic things Greenpeace or PETA do) - so I also find it hard to take some of what they have to say that seriously. They do have some good points though.
Desi Cartman Posted January 13, 2011 Posted January 13, 2011 BANGALORE: Around 5am on Wednesday, a snarling pack of 15 stray dogs dragged the sleeping 18-month-old S Prashanto out of his hut and mauled him to death near Bagalur off the Bangalore International Airport road. By the time his parents and neighbours managed to drive away the dogs, they had eaten away one leg, both palms and an ear. Little Prashanto died in terrible pain. Prashanto was the only boy of seven children of Sukhadev and Kykheyi who work in a cement block manufacturing unit. Police arrested Gonti Yadav alias Chandrasen, around whom the stray dogs live, and charged him under IPC sections 289 and 304 (A), which deal with negligence relating to animals (see box). Just like any other day, Sukhdev started work around 3am. "Gonti came for an inspection round at 4.30am, with the dogs following him. He scolded Jykheyi who was still asleep," Sukhdev said. Seeing Gonti, Kykheyi woke up and left for work. All her children were asleep on the floor, with Prashanto at one end. Kykheyi shooed away the dogs which had entered the hut along with Gonti and joined her husband. Around 5am, Prashanto's sister daughter Neera screamed on seeing the strays eating her brother about 80ft from their tiny hut. "The couple rushed there and hurled stones at the dogs. By then, Prashanto had died of bleeding," police said. Neighbours too rushed to their aid but were too late. Police arrested Gonti and caught one of the strays which mauled the baby. "We'll hand it over to BBMP officials" said inspector Babu Anjinappa. This is such a big problem in India . There are stray dogs in every ****ing lane in India. Sometimes there can be 10-20 dogs in one 200m lane . Its unsafe and unhealthy. Delhi govt tried to take them away but Maneka Gandhi made fuss about it and MCD had to release the dogs back onto the streets.
DomainK Posted January 13, 2011 Posted January 13, 2011 This is such a big problem in India . There are stray dogs in every ****ing lane in India. Sometimes there can be 10-20 dogs in one 200m lane . Its unsafe and unhealthy. Delhi govt tried to take them away but Maneka Gandhi made fuss about it and MCD had to release the dogs back onto the streets. Same happened in Mumbai. Stray dogs killed a baby and when BMC started capturing the dogs, Menka gandhi made problems and BMC had to release the dogs back. BMC then started a campaign asking societies to start adopting stray dogs and feed them regularly to minimize the threat. I am not against the dogs, but too many of them on the streets is not a good idea. We have to capture them and leave them in the wild or somewhere where there is a less density of street dogs. As a human society, our first responsibility is towards human lives. How many more babies will be killed before we can do something about this? Menaka Ganhi needs to build some shelter for these street dogs before placing their rights above human babies.
b555 Posted January 13, 2011 Posted January 13, 2011 bloddy ***ing dogs all the street dogs should be killed :X even i face lot of problems coz of them stupid shits
mhr123 Posted January 13, 2011 Posted January 13, 2011 its becomes a news when i happens in some major cities.. but in our place (Jamshedpur) u can find plenty of these incidents happening and no one cares .. in the night when workers are coming back these dogs chase them and in huge nos. last year when i was in India one of my cousin was returning with his Aunt around 1:00 am in the night . these street dogs chased them as they were on scooter .. he lost his balance and his Aunt was hit badly and had to be admitted to the ICU. In the another incident twice it has happened .... 10-15 dogs killed an infant and tore the poor child apart...following this incident DC ordered to capture all the street dogs and kill them but Maneka Gandhi ordered him to withdraw his orders or face the consequences.. We have 3 real time morons .. Mamata , Mayawati and Maneka...
Zap_Brannigan Posted January 13, 2011 Posted January 13, 2011 So many problems in this. The main being govt of India lack of control of stray animals. The second be ignorance of the parents of opening their home to stray dogs. The third is the parents had 7 children when they cant afford raising them well.
yoda Posted January 13, 2011 Posted January 13, 2011 what a sad story. economy booms, but stray dogs still roam.
b555 Posted January 13, 2011 Posted January 13, 2011 http://expressbuzz.com/cities/bangalore/siddaiah-promises-rapid-action-teams/239171.html http://www.hindustantimes.com/Peacock-succumbs-to-dog-bites-govt-apathy/Article1-649633.aspx
Roshanrocks Posted January 13, 2011 Posted January 13, 2011 manka gandhi shud be allowed to spend on night walking in a dog infested area
DomainK Posted January 13, 2011 Posted January 13, 2011 its becomes a news when i happens in some major cities.. but in our place (Jamshedpur) u can find plenty of these incidents happening and no one cares .. in the night when workers are coming back these dogs chase them and in huge nos. last year when i was in India one of my cousin was returning with his Aunt around 1:00 am in the night . these street dogs chased them as they were on scooter .. he lost his balance and his Aunt was hit badly and had to be admitted to the ICU. In the another incident twice it has happened .... 10-15 dogs killed an infant and tore the poor child apart...following this incident DC ordered to capture all the street dogs and kill them but Maneka Gandhi ordered him to withdraw his orders or face the consequences.. We have 3 real time morons .. Mamata , Mayawati and Maneka... I experienced it in Delhi long ago. I was on a bike and a bunch of dogs started chasing me. They gang up. Some of them were running a little ahead of the bike too close to the front wheel so I could not speed up. Others were too close to my legs threatening to bite and relentlessly barking. I got away, but I know the feeling.
DomainK Posted January 13, 2011 Posted January 13, 2011 I think the supreme court should just intervene in such cases and find out a way to deal with it. Change the laws if needed. Laws are made to protect the society from dangers. If the law is itself becoming a threat, it needs to be changed.
ViruRulez Posted January 13, 2011 Posted January 13, 2011 This is a single incident but stray dogs problem is there in every part of India. I cannot even count how many times these stray dogs used to keep on barking and sometimes even chase when I or our group of friends were returning home etc. at night. But the worst thing to do is to run as they will start biting as soon as you run. If you are on a bike then speed up as they start barking. But stray dogs are a huge problem irrespective of any place in India. Regarding Maneka Gandhi she cares about animals rather than humans. So, maybe she should spend a few nights with those stray dogs. Delhi is the worst city in terms of stray dogs out of all places I have seen and they need to be removed. I would even vote for a dog sanctuary if needed in UP to accommodate all these stray dogs. Maybe Corbett Dog Sanctuary too. :giggle:
Sir john Posted January 13, 2011 Posted January 13, 2011 RIP i too fear from dogs,here in my street there are too many dogs always barking.
b555 Posted January 13, 2011 Posted January 13, 2011 now that would put up a big list of animals which have no much use but yes, normal dogs do come of lot of uses which i neednt tell u
Desi Cartman Posted January 13, 2011 Posted January 13, 2011 clearly Maneka Gandhi is stupid .. first she raised a Moron and allowed him to join politics and then she started yapping about animal cruelty without any real solutions or workable suggestions
Zap_Brannigan Posted January 14, 2011 Posted January 14, 2011 do dogs have any place in Food chain? Ship them to China, Vietnam and Korea, then they would be in the food chain.
suma25 Posted January 14, 2011 Posted January 14, 2011 The best solution is to neuter the dogs and get rid of aggressive dogs like the one which mauled the baby and diseased and old dogs . Killing dogs by electrocution the way bmc used to do it is not the way.Neutering helps at least in our building where one of the dogs would give birth to 7 - 10 puppies every yr out of which only 2- 3 would survive who again would have their own pups .With all the dogs getting neuterd the dog population has stayed at 3 for a while now.if you see any stray dog to be neutered call up local animal ngo( there will be many who do it).They send their vans and pick up the dog and get them neutered for free.