yoda Posted December 6, 2006 Posted December 6, 2006 Re: Siddhu gets 3 years but can't be arrested.... http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Manslaughter This case seems to fall under involuntary manslaughter. He should get the appropriate sentence for that.
beetle Posted December 6, 2006 Author Posted December 6, 2006 Re: Siddhu gets 3 years but can't be arrested.... The case was going on.....just like lakhs of other cases ...kabhi to khatam hona tha..... And if you think he was done in because he is from bjp....can you tell me why shibu soren who is supporting the UPA govt got life imprisonment...... If this is political vendetta...how come the people who are after him couldn't save one of their own....after all it is the same system na ??
Guest dada_rocks Posted December 6, 2006 Posted December 6, 2006 Re: Siddhu gets 3 years but can't be arrested.... Why do you not believe the judgement now...i believe the judiciary is more proactive and atleast in high profile cases more likely to give the right judgement. As for taking away the keys...that is not my imaginary idea....it is a recorded fact. I am really shocked at your reaction... Just because you have been in some fights does not justify it....you don't hit people over silly things like parking space...it was not to protect or in self defence....how can you justify twp guys beating up a guy and when his condition worsened ...how can you justify their not helping him out. You are saying these things happen...yes just like other rage incidents...people run over people because they objected to their overtaking or some silly excuse....one doctor in gurgaon was run over then dragged for some distance by angry young men....yeh sab bhi hota hai....may be you can justify it too as one of the things guys do...i guess guys will be guys ...can't help themselves...beat up people over parking ...run over others for some other reason....sab hota hai......the dead people have no value. People get scared they leave the scene how is anyone to know that the person concerned will die after falling on being pushed.And u are makign it sound like siddhu dragged him and hit him with bat and kileld him in cold blood, in fact nothign like thsi happened it was usual fist fight visti was drunk and fell usually people run away from the scene noone thinks that a person will die. HE dies because he was suffering from debilitating disease given he was drunk even while driving doesn;t surprise me his love for alcohol and hence the illness. U are making it sound like cold blooded murder which it's not it just coincidence usually people don't die on being pushed and falling.
beetle Posted December 6, 2006 Author Posted December 6, 2006 Re: Siddhu gets 3 years but can't be arrested.... >>Recorded fact is key was missing from the site and was found in siddhu's car. Insinsuation that he took the key so that the drunk driving elderly gentlemna could die is the flight of imagination. how do you know that....? if it was how come this hasn't been raised?
beetle Posted December 6, 2006 Author Posted December 6, 2006 Re: Siddhu gets 3 years but can't be arrested.... I think you are insulting a dead victim without proof ....
Guest dada_rocks Posted December 6, 2006 Posted December 6, 2006 Re: Siddhu gets 3 years but can't be arrested.... The case was going on.....just like lakhs of other cases ...kabhi to khatam hona tha..... And if you think he was done in because he is from bjp....can you tell me why shibu soren who is supporting the UPA govt got life imprisonment...... If this is political vendetta...how come the people who are after him couldn't save one of their own....after all it is the same system na ?? Hey they tried everything in the book could not help shibu soren. Siddhu's case was done and dusted. I am sure judgemust have looked at his age then elderly gentleman's inebriated state and his heart condition and given verdict but it was reopend recentlly and suddenly siddhu is an old cnniving politicos hence those assumptions of innocence flies out of window To me this says political vendetta. I may be wrong but let us see what supreme court says. Even if Sc convicts him it will be not for murder and u are makng it sound in ur OP with words like sick as if he is cold blooded murder which he is not by any stretch of imagination.
Guest dada_rocks Posted December 6, 2006 Posted December 6, 2006 Re: Siddhu gets 3 years but can't be arrested.... I think you are insulting a dead victim without proof .... hey that dead victim's inebriated stae is on record on same fiel from which u are quoting. it;s also on record he was not sitting duck he too tried his best to get betetr of siddhu. just because he is dead these thigns can;t be overlooked.. Dead meaning saint old meaning saint this perception is meaingless. I am not making it up it's all there on record.
Guest dada_rocks Posted December 6, 2006 Posted December 6, 2006 Re: Siddhu gets 3 years but can't be arrested.... >>Recorded fact is key was missing from the site and was found in siddhu's car. Insinsuation that he took the key so that the drunk driving elderly gentlemna could die is the flight of imagination. how do you know that....? if it was how come this hasn't been raised? How do u think he got acquitetd for the first time if it was not raised. it will be raised in court again, today siddhu is politician and in politicians we see nothing right in india and hence this convenient lapse by media circus. In all proabability some judge is doing congress bidding there in punjab/haryana court. Who is the judge btw keep eyes on press he might get promoted to supreme court pretty soon.
beetle Posted December 6, 2006 Author Posted December 6, 2006 Re: Siddhu gets 3 years but can't be arrested.... forget it! ...i just hope i never have to compete with you two gentlemen for a parking space ever.
Guest dada_rocks Posted December 6, 2006 Posted December 6, 2006 Re: Siddhu gets 3 years but can't be arrested.... http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Manslaughter This case seems to fall under involuntary manslaughter. He should get the appropriate sentence for that. I am no lawyer: given the person was heart patient and died of heart attack it makes even the involuntary manslaughter case weaker. BEcause from the litte understanding of law i have involuntary manslaughter means death happens due to accused's action only although he didn't intend to kill. Here this is not the case. He was acquitted and in all probabilty that must have been the basis.
gator Posted December 6, 2006 Posted December 6, 2006 Re: Siddhu gets 3 years but can't be arrested.... god forbid someone close to you ever has to become a victim of such chalta hai fights..... thts y i had posted in some other thread, i dont indulge in things like these nowadays and also advise others to take it easy, though it is for a different spiritual reason.... but i am not a saint to not understand how things happen and why they happen.... i am not against Sidhu given a year or two in jail.... But i will not call him a murderer and treat him like one.... it is really bad karma and he was only 24 at tht time... today 24 yr olds burn buses, abuse women intentionally, and he jus got into a scuffle due to some argument over parking spots... not tht big a deal...