King Tendulkar Posted June 21, 2010 Posted June 21, 2010 blind hate?i said BEFORE the match that i hoped he performed well n win the match for India,criticising isnt hating blind hate is wat u have for Nehra.Saturday must hv been a great day .apart from win n Bhajji's performance,u must hv been happiest from the fact that Nehra didnt perform well,werent u? atleast i'm accepting it.u keep trashing Nehra while he keeps on performing(Saturday was an abberation) Nehras economy rate is shocking. Thats why he is ranked 62 in the world. He has never done jack for India. So for you to compare him to a 350 test wicket machine in Bhaji is nuts!
Ranjha Posted June 21, 2010 Posted June 21, 2010 i said that he cant bat at 7.Irfan should be there.but he can bat at 9 n contribute or be up the order if we lose early wickets. n no,Ojha isnt nearly as good a fielder as Jadeja.Chawala is okay but a run leaking bowler i see no reason why he cant be our 2nd spinner.problem with that we often end up with 2 darters.if Bhajji can be more attacking,Jadeja can be very good supprt bowler Irfan Pathan is not a bowler anymore. There is plenty of support bowlers in sehwag, yuvi etc. Jadeja is pure garbage.I stand by this statement. Feel free to bump this if Jadeja can ever prove this wrong. I would even play yusuf ahead of this jadeja even though I dont rate yusuf at all in odis.
Lord Posted June 21, 2010 Author Posted June 21, 2010 Nehras economy rate is shocking. Thats why he is ranked 62 in the world. He has never done jack for India. So for you to compare him to a 350 test wicket machine in Bhaji is nuts! nobody 's comparing.Bhajji s a spinner n Nehra a pacer,no comparison but i do compare him with Sree.u want him back too,no?guess whos E/R is worse?:winky:
Ranjha Posted June 21, 2010 Posted June 21, 2010 ^ Like your avatar:hysterical: Its funny lol. I wonder if its for a commercial or real.
King Tendulkar Posted June 21, 2010 Posted June 21, 2010 nobody 's comparing.Bhajji s a spinner n Nehra a pacer,no comparison but i do compare him with Sree.u want him back too,no?guess whos E/R is worse?:winky: I ahev given full explanation for Nehra replacements in Nehra thread! Please discuss there! We are here to discuss your wanting Bhaji dropped:--D
Lord Posted June 21, 2010 Author Posted June 21, 2010 Irfan Pathan is not a bowler anymore. There is plenty of support bowlers in sehwag, yuvi etc. Jadeja is pure garbage.I stand by this statement. Feel free to bump this if Jadeja can ever prove this wrong. I would even play yusuf ahead of this jadeja even though I dont rate yusuf at all in odis. Irfan is a bowler even now,can be pretty useful as 3rd seamer,bowling just with new ball.can get swing Shwag ,Yuvi r spinners.i want a seaming bowling allrounder.its no coincidence that every team except BD has one.its so crucial for balance of the side
Ranjha Posted June 21, 2010 Posted June 21, 2010 Irfan is a bowler even now,can be pretty useful as 3rd seamer,bowling just with new ball.can get swing Shwag ,Yuvi r spinners.i want a seaming bowling allrounder.its no coincidence that every team except BD has one.its so crucial for balance of the side Hmm...If the next wc was overseas, I would agree with you. But I think Irfan will be taken to the cleaners in subcontinent next yr. But he at #7 as an allrounder is awesome but his bowling is so useless which makes you question if he is good nuff to replace a pure batsman at #7? Maybe if he works hard, he can make it.
Lord Posted June 21, 2010 Author Posted June 21, 2010 I ahev given full explanation for Nehra replacements in Nehra thread! Please discuss there! We are here to discuss your wanting Bhaji dropped:--D i wanted him to be left out just for this game,not permanently.i said that hes a champion bowler regardless.its not like i was trashing him n his abilities n hoping for his bad performance or anythinh
Lord Posted June 21, 2010 Author Posted June 21, 2010 Hmm...If the next wc was overseas, I would agree with you. But I think Irfan will be taken to the cleaners in subcontinent next yr. But he at #7 as an allrounder is awesome but his bowling is so useless which makes you question if he is good nuff to replace a pure batsman at #7? Maybe if he works hard, he can make it. our pacers gets smacked regularly anyway.why not hv a pacer who can bat?its not like we hv champion pacers.
Ranjha Posted June 21, 2010 Posted June 21, 2010 our pacers gets smacked regularly anyway.why not hv a pacer who can bat?its not like we hv champion pacers. We should pick based on form at that time.Not cuz they all suck, so pick one who can bat.:hysterical::hysterical:
Lord Posted June 21, 2010 Author Posted June 21, 2010 We should pick based on form at that time.Not cuz they all suck' date=' so pick one who can bat.:hysterical::hysterical:[/quote'] apart from Zak,nobody's reliable.even he gets slaughtered time n again.so why not strengthen the batting?with current bowling,we need to pst 270 everytime to win in WC the moment we make less we r gone.so we need batting options plus no.7 has become a very importat position with batting PP.Jaddu is useless there. n we cant hv specialist bat.so Irfan is only one left
Ranjha Posted June 21, 2010 Posted June 21, 2010 apart from Zak,nobody's reliable.even he gets slaughtered time n again.so why not strengthen the batting?with current bowling,we need to pst 270 everytime to win in WC the moment we make less we r gone.so we need batting options plus no.7 has become a very importat position with batting PP.Jaddu is useless there. n we cant hv specialist bat.so Irfan is only one left Chal theek hai yaar...I am going to sleep now..Tired lolll
CSK Fan Posted June 21, 2010 Posted June 21, 2010 Before he was always economical' date=' you wanted wickets..Now he got you 2 wickets and scored the winning runs, you wanted him to be economical..hahaha haters come again...[/quote'] So two wickets for a strike bowler is enough now? Boy you must have low expectations. No where did i say Bhajji should have been more economical. There is support and there is blind support I still think there is scope in the Indian team for a better spin bowler. I will aslo be the first one to freely admit that we dont have any suitable replacement yet on the horizon