DomainK Posted July 14, 2010 Posted July 14, 2010 Im not questioning that. Im saying ponting cant be excused either for raising his elbow just because aamer pissed him off. I thought he would know better than that after playing for so long. Ponting should be punished and Aamer should be punished as well. He has already run into a few batsmen and it's happening too often for it to be a coincidence.
bihutoli Posted July 14, 2010 Posted July 14, 2010 Ponting should be banned for deliberately making physical contact. Broad made it clear (during Gambhir's case) thats its a clear no no. Lets see if he remains consistent. Aamer should be punished for provocation. Sounds fair to me.
Pak_Fan_4_Eva Posted July 14, 2010 Posted July 14, 2010 Oh dear! Ponting deliberately stuck out his elbow. Aamer went close yes, but chances of a collision were slim. There was NO collision and the videos are conclusive enough to tell who the culprit is. This blind hatred towards anything Pakistani is worrisome i`m sorry to say:nervous:
Desi Cartman Posted July 14, 2010 Posted July 14, 2010 Here is a simple question .. what would u do if u see someone needlessly running towards u ? As for what happened with GG ... he deliberately ran into Watson and used his elbow to hurt watson .. I hv no sympathy for Pwnting or watson but just cuz they are dicks it doesnt mean that they were at fault as well
Pak_Fan_4_Eva Posted July 14, 2010 Posted July 14, 2010 I would stand my ground and wait for a collision. I would never stick out an elbow and later complain to the umpires about it
Desi Cartman Posted July 14, 2010 Posted July 14, 2010 Oh dear! Ponting deliberately stuck out his elbow. Aamer went close yes, but chances of a collision were slim. There was NO collision and the videos are conclusive enough to tell who the culprit is. This blind hatred towards anything Pakistani is worrisome i`m sorry to say:nervous: care to explain why Aamer ran towards ponting when he wasnt even looking at Aamer .. what was the need to go so close to Ponting when none of the team mates were around him ? As I said b4, Aamer went close to enjoy the moment ( or rub it in ) but its stupid to run towards someone expecting that the other person would assume that the bowler would change course ...
Desi Cartman Posted July 14, 2010 Posted July 14, 2010 I would stand my ground and wait for a collision. I would never stick out an elbow and later complain to the umpires about it ya right ! Do u think it was wise of Aamer to come so close to ponting , do u think it was needed , do u think getting so close isnt threatening ?
bihutoli Posted July 14, 2010 Posted July 14, 2010 I would stand my ground and wait for a collision. Thats a stupid policy, don't mind me say so. Most people would brace for a collision, and clearly Ponting did the same. He just followed through with it even after aamer tried to anyswerve away from him. What was that idiot doing so close to Ponting anyway?
Lord Posted July 14, 2010 Posted July 14, 2010 Ponting is clearly at fault here.he has no business elbowing the bowler.Amer can celebrate anywhere he likes as long as he doesnt collide.n he did make an effort to get away.maybe he was a trifle late.i remember RP Singh getting in the way of Pollock while celebrating in WT20 2007.but neither did Pollock elbow him,nor made a fuss about it.
Pak_Fan_4_Eva Posted July 14, 2010 Posted July 14, 2010 Aggressiveness. It`s common with our bowlers. Not the first time anything like this is happening
mastana Posted July 14, 2010 Posted July 14, 2010 Oh dear! Ponting deliberately stuck out his elbow. Aamer went close yes' date= but chances of a collision were slim. There was NO collision and the videos are conclusive enough to tell who the culprit is. This blind hatred towards anything Pakistani is worrisome i`m sorry to say:nervous: Not really. Look at the gif version again even if Ponting hadn't pointed his elbow out aamer would have collided with him. You need to remove that green lipstick out of your glasses and see it again.
Pak_Fan_4_Eva Posted July 14, 2010 Posted July 14, 2010 ^No. Ponting clearly swerved towards him. Watch again. Aamer was near but there was to be no collision at all
Desi Cartman Posted July 14, 2010 Posted July 14, 2010 Ponting is clearly at fault here.he has no business elbowing the bowler.Amer can celebrate anywhere he likes as long as he doesnt collide.n he did make an effort to get away.maybe he was a trifle late.i remember RP Singh getting in the way of Pollock while celebrating in WT20 2007.but neither did Pollock elbow him' date='nor made a fuss about it.[/quote'] WTF .. that moron was 3 inches away from Ponting... how is that acceptable ?
Desi Cartman Posted July 14, 2010 Posted July 14, 2010 ^No. Ponting clearly swerved towards him. Watch again. Aamer was near but there was to be no collision at all And ponting is Paul the octopus to know that Aamer bhai will take a turn as soon as he is only 3 inches away :dontknow:
Pak_Fan_4_Eva Posted July 14, 2010 Posted July 14, 2010 This gif is conclusive enough. I don`t need to elaborate any further. Just look at it in a neutral manner and be just. Take off your Pakistan-hate blindfold off for a while please
mastana Posted July 14, 2010 Posted July 14, 2010 I extracted these images, enjoy this Ponting ka thumkaa :hehe:
Nova Posted July 14, 2010 Posted July 14, 2010 I extracted these images, enjoy this Ponting ka thumkaa :hehe: Mastana...you are something else...:hysterical:
mastana Posted July 14, 2010 Posted July 14, 2010 Mastana...you are something else...:hysterical: You too bro. :bow:
Pak_Fan_4_Eva Posted July 14, 2010 Posted July 14, 2010 I extracted these images, enjoy this Ponting ka thumkaa :hehe: That`s hilarious. Well done:hysterical:
Lord Posted July 14, 2010 Posted July 14, 2010 WTF .. that moron was 3 inches away from Ponting... how is that acceptable ? it happens all the time.bowlers run towards the keeper n the mates to celebrate.its the batsman's responsibilty to get away.even if he didnt,it would've been deemed as an accident,like it happened in Amer-Clarke case.but Ponting chose to show hes a dick by elbowing him