Centrino Posted July 30, 2008 Posted July 30, 2008 Hi Guys, I am new here and excited to join this group. I think I was looking for some cricket related stuff on google and ended up here last week and got hooked on some of the discussions..I love playing and watching cricket, though dont get many opportunities for either these days. Looking forward to some great conversations....
MPS 3 Posted July 30, 2008 Posted July 30, 2008 Hello. I googled you. I used to post on other forum but it was too Pak centric and not all but some of the forumers were derogatory towards indians so got bored of that. Also the constant Inzi vs Sachin posts.
Desi Cartman Posted July 31, 2008 Posted July 31, 2008 Hello. I googled you. I used to post on other forum but it was too Pak centric and not all but some of the forumers were derogatory towards indians so got bored of that. Also the constant Inzi vs Sachin posts. welcome ...:two_thumbs_up:
Kohum Posted July 31, 2008 Posted July 31, 2008 Hi Folks, found this site through youtube videos - thanks to all who have posted videos there. I am cricket fan - been one ever since Rajesh Chauhan hit a six in the last over to silence an entire stadium in Pakistan. I used to read brilliant articles posted by Salil or Shwetabh. I registered now, that I have some time from the job to take part in discussion. Great site this is !
Doosra Posted August 1, 2008 Posted August 1, 2008 The forum tells me when i login - "why don't you say hello" why not! here you go: "HELLO!" :-)
PaiN_KiLLeR Posted August 1, 2008 Posted August 1, 2008 Welcome Nandya & 'hello' doosra. Looking forward to reading your posts.
MarathaPride Posted August 7, 2008 Posted August 7, 2008 Hello Hello Hello Originally a member of PP (same nick..I have been pretty active there laterly) ..I came across this place as a result of continuous references to "that Indian cricket site" where Pakistanis are flamed. So about me: Umar: 23 saal. Dharm: Hindu Siyasati Vichar: Originally somewhat secular/non-committal. Now firmly in the right-wing Hindutvavadi camp (Amarnath was the last straw). Dont hate anyone tho...:giggle: Residence: United States. I came here when I was in high school. But I have tried my best to maintain my religion and culture. Other: Love the Indian cricket team (when they are winning :--D). Hate Congressis and P-secs. Hi to all the PP-ers who are here (Faisal, kabloee etc.) Allright guys, gimme a warm welcome. :two_thumbs_up:
Predator_05 Posted August 7, 2008 Posted August 7, 2008 Hello Hello Hello Originally a member of PP (same nick..I have been pretty active there laterly) ..I came across this place as a result of continuous references to "that Indian cricket site" where Pakistanis are flamed. So about me: Umar: 23 saal. Dharm: Hindu Siyasati Vichar: Originally somewhat secular/non-committal. Now firmly in the right-wing Hindutvavadi camp (Amarnath was the last straw). Dont hate anyone tho...:giggle: Residence: United States. I came here when I was in high school. But I have tried my best to maintain my religion and culture. Other: Love the Indian cricket team (when they are winning :--D). Hate Congressis and P-secs. Hi to all the PP-ers who are here (Faisal, kabloee etc.) Allright guys, gimme a warm welcome. :two_thumbs_up: Welcome aboard, Maratha. Nice to see the pakis giving us free publicity You will find a few companions in the Politics forum :D
MarathaPride Posted August 7, 2008 Posted August 7, 2008 Welcome aboard, Maratha. Nice to see the pakis giving us free publicity You will find a few companions in the Politics forum :D Thanks Predator. Its great to be here.
Rajiv Posted August 7, 2008 Posted August 7, 2008 Hello Hello Hello Originally a member of PP (same nick..I have been pretty active there laterly) ..I came across this place as a result of continuous references to "that Indian cricket site" where Pakistanis are flamed. So about me: Umar: 23 saal. Dharm: Hindu Siyasati Vichar: Originally somewhat secular/non-committal. Now firmly in the right-wing Hindutvavadi camp (Amarnath was the last straw). Dont hate anyone tho...:giggle: Residence: United States. I came here when I was in high school. But I have tried my best to maintain my religion and culture. Other: Love the Indian cricket team (when they are winning :--D). Hate Congressis and P-secs. Hi to all the PP-ers who are here (Faisal, kabloee etc.) Allright guys, gimme a warm welcome. :two_thumbs_up: ....looks like you are a reincarnation
MarathaPride Posted August 7, 2008 Posted August 7, 2008 Namaskar .... kasakaay vel lagli ikde yayla ? Koyi baat nahi der aaye durust aaye ... Tumhala pan mazha namaskar. Bara vatla ki tumchya sarkhya vichar karnare pan aajun aaplya deshat aahet. Desh aajun pan tarundast aahe mhanje. :two_thumbs_up: (except for recent events ofcourse :(() Thanks for the welcome Bhai..You are right, der aaye lekin durust aaye.
MarathaPride Posted August 7, 2008 Posted August 7, 2008 Now that nick I like MarathaPride Thanks again Rajeev. Would you happen to be Marathi as well?
Rajiv Posted August 7, 2008 Posted August 7, 2008 Thanks again Rajeev. Would you happen to be Marathi as well? ..I come from mumbai so you can't get away with knowing marathi, studied till 8th standard But I think Maratha word itself has lotta oomph in it