I have always been open about my relationship in the past, and it's fun to chat freely so others can join in and share their experience. We all have been through this and now it's a tale where folks can enjoy over a drink Lurks ad I connect on classic folklore and nostalgia ex-wife, I saw her on orkut and FB with some guy and didn't have the heart to see her pic again ex-gf on facebook is with a baby pic so the feelings are warm and bitter another ex ( what could have been great but she has a muslim and it mattered to her but not me ), see her on TV, bollywood shows and married to someone in the same field. I am happy for her For the rest, if you haven't heard this one I am one of those who has been dumped twice by the same woman for 2 different men who had the same name << You are one brave guy. Hope you know that.
^^ why? whats brave abt it
That you can talk about it freely. And secondly because you have the guts to LOL at this-
I am one of those who has been dumped twice by the same woman for 2 different men who had the same name << :((
You are one brave guy. Hope you know that.
Your comment belongs in the "Duh" thread :winky: I mean dude, Rajeev has been around for better part of a decade in online world, shares pictures quite often, folks know where he lives(canada) and where he has in the past (bombay and europe), and perhaps most importantly goes by his name in the anonymous world. Not too many folks do that, do they?
I have always been open about my relationship in the past, and it's fun to chat freely so others can join in and share their experience. We all have been through this and now it's a tale where folks can enjoy over a drink Lurks ad I connect on classic folklore and nostalgia ex-wife, I saw her on orkut and FB with some guy and didn't have the heart to see her pic again ex-gf on facebook is with a baby pic so the feelings are warm and bitter another ex ( what could have been great but she has a muslim and it mattered to her but not me ), see her on TV, bollywood shows and married to someone in the same field. I am happy for her For the rest, if you haven't heard this one I am one of those who has been dumped twice by the same woman for 2 different men who had the same name This conversation would go great with a glass of Scotch. Although these days I am down to mocktails :( With all those experiences are you a gluton for punishment by going to FB? lol. Watching your ex, specially if she had been close, with some one else is never easy, is it? Its hard to explain, you dont care but perhaps still do. Its not that you want her unhappy, but you dont want to be told that she/he is happy somewhere else with someone else lol. That Muslim angle, how many hearts has that broken? Reminds me of my tit-bit with Shwetabh where he had written a couplet from Baba Bulleh Shah (somethng along the lines of why one shouldnt break a heart as God resides in it). People in this world put together have not broken as much heart as Amighty has done, one way or the other. This is perhaps my biggest gripe against Islam, and Muslim women specifically, that they have not been able to break the barrier of marrying outsde their religion...even if they know in their hearts they will never find a guy more suited for them. A tailpiece here, for someone who you have actually loved with all your heart - Do you ever feel happy for them, even if its not with you? Or is it just a practical phrase overused these days? xxx PS: I shall share my experience soone enough. BTW Kiran Vairale didnt age very gracefully. Kahan wo chul-bulli larki..kahan ye :(
I have always been open about my relationship in the past, and it's fun to chat freely so others can join in and share their experience. We all have been through this and now it's a tale where folks can enjoy over a drink Lurks ad I connect on classic folklore and nostalgia ex-wife, I saw her on orkut and FB with some guy and didn't have the heart to see her pic again ex-gf on facebook is with a baby pic so the feelings are warm and bitter another ex ( what could have been great but she has a muslim and it mattered to her but not me ), see her on TV, bollywood shows and married to someone in the same field. I am happy for her For the rest, if you haven't heard this one I am one of those who has been dumped twice by the same woman for 2 different men who had the same name << why you made same mistake second time?
Pyar Andha hota hain
To phir sawaal ye hua ke kya pyaar hamesha ke liye andha hota hai? Ya phir ye andhapan kuch samay ki baat hai? Put it this way Rajeev bhau, if the stars lined up do you think there could be a 3rd time? Or has life made you smart(read turned cynical and killed your innocence)?

Pyar andha hota hain andha bana deta hain lekin jab aankhen khulti hain sub kuch nazar aa jata hain Life moves on, aur waise bhi variety is the spice of life. Love might be tough but would be nice to find a suitable companion and then love can grow

Life moves on, aur waise bhi variety is the spice of life. Love might be tough but would be nice to find a suitable companion and then love can grow
Yes variety is the spice of life, but all us Indians can vouch for the fact that all spices are not created equal, are they? :winky: To me love does not grow with time. It is either there between two people, or not. You can have other manifestations, comfort, intimacy, openness and downright compatibility but love? Probably not. I was doing a 10 day road trip so that explains the delay, but if you are still lurking around here goes my response. For some reason, this discussion reminded me of my first kiss. (life is strange, isnt it?). Anyway I do not remember the exact feeling as such but I can remember the exact place it happened. What exactly what she was wearing, what was the conversation like, and what was the lead up to it..Most importantly I remember the response. Picture this, a Biharan in all her youth wearing a kurta-salwar, the kurta is more kinda kurti that ends a few inches down the hips. She is standing there, hands on hips, lamenting on why girls are treated differently than guys. And I am standing there looking mesmerized at how beautiful she looks, those churidaar pajamas killing me softly with each crease. Somewhere in the course of discussion I gather enough courage to walk up close, grab her by the hips and go smack...:) Like I mentioned earlier I dont remember the feeling but I remember exactly the response. She pulled away for a quick second and my I prepared myself for a tight slap..or a more filmi What took you so long? Instead she took her face in the palm of her hands and just went all embarassed. As I reached out to open her face with a naughty kya hua..she just ran into me and buried her face in my chest. When she looked up it was so red with blushing I could have frankly died at that moment and gone to heavens. The appeal was not the first kiss as such. I personally dont get hung on firsts (or virginity thingies if you will), but innocence always gets me. That nascent innocent feeling goes missing with years as we all go cynical. And perhaps manifests only when we run into an ex-flame, even sometimes it ends up making a fool of us. Years later to the first kiss, I was dancing with a colleague at a Christmas party in Milwaukee. Great looking brunette and one of the most intelligent women I had the pleasure to meet. Anyway long story short the same story was repeated as above, and she almost melted in my arms with a Nobody has ever kissed me like that. And you what Rajeev, I had the world at my feet at that time and that comment, which should have been a compliment, turned me off that I walked away from it all lol. Later next day I did talk to her and clarified. Funny thing she understood. Women always do..or atleast they say they do. Men are lot less understanding, or lot more transparent lol. xxx