Re: Indian Slapstick Comedy Fans I watched "Bheja Fry" the other night and it was a pretty decent comedy :wtg: I liked the character "Bharat Bhusan"

Re: Indian Slapstick Comedy Fans

good one.. will download next weekend.. btw do u have the movie "Angoor" classic comedy of Sanjeev Kumar and Deven Verma
Sure, but there have been so many Angoor downloads I have released hard to find though in the past, will release few more

Re: Indian Slapstick Comedy Fans A rare movie Rajeev. Not the greatest of comedy really but a nice view if one wants to catch the life of 80's. I would probably download this movie for one reason - Kiran Vairale. Kiran is one of those small time actress that should have gotten lot more chances than they eventually did. A couple others that come to mind are Nilima Azim and Tanvi Azami. By the way have you watched Namkeen? Sanjeev Kr, Sharmila Tagore, Waheeda Rehman, Shabana Azami & Kiran Virale. A Gulzar movie with haunting songs. Another such off-beat and oft-forgotten movie is "Ek Baar Kaho". Good songs therein. Dont mind me and my bout of nostalgia. :doh:

Re: Indian Slapstick Comedy Fans Ek baar kaho was available for download as well, IIRC I liked Kiran coz she reminded of my ex, lol,..not sure where is now? her last movie was in 1986 I am bit busy now in the office, I remember few story plots of some NFDC movies, maybe you can help me find the names

Re: Indian Slapstick Comedy Fans Rajeev. I dug up the movie, Ek Baar Kaho, on Rajshri.com. I was specially looking for the title song. Must have been all of 5-6 when I heard the song and it somehow has always remained in my mind. In case interested here it is: http://rajshri.com/musicvideos/nowplaying.asp?band=high&fileID=musicvideosRomantic1100 One of the rare gems by Bappi Lahiri. Wish he was remembered for songs like this and not the later "Koi Yehan Aaha Nacche naache" types. By the way let me know if you need help with those NFDC movies, would be glad to be of any help. xxxx PS: GF like Kiran V? You lucky so and so. I wonder where she is nowadays as well.

A rare movie Rajeev. Not the greatest of comedy really but a nice view if one wants to catch the life of 80's. I would probably download this movie for one reason - Kiran Vairale. Kiran is one of those small time actress that should have gotten lot more chances than they eventually did. A couple others that come to mind are Nilima Azim and Tanvi Azami. By the way have you watched Namkeen? Sanjeev Kr, Sharmila Tagore, Waheeda Rehman, Shabana Azami & Kiran Virale. A Gulzar movie with haunting songs. Another such off-beat and oft-forgotten movie is "Ek Baar Kaho". Good songs therein. Dont mind me and my bout of nostalgia. :doh:
After so many years https://plus.google.com/108185012637432836097/photos

Wow! Has it almost been 5 years snce we had this conversation??? So you finally found Kiran Vairale? Did you go looking for your ex and ran into Kiran's profile by any chance? :cantstop:

Accidentally bumped into her via google plus
Bumped into who? Kiran or ex :winky: Speaking of which Rajeev, ever bumped into an ex thanks to cyberworld? Say Facebook or via old defunct email?
..for me unfortunately - Youtube as well :(( Dekha, Suna - ab kya reh gaya but on FB, it kinda gets silly coz we have a common friend so if I comment on her page, she would be seeing my comment and vice-versa. But I have ventured into block feature of FB, but overall its the "you can run but can't hide" type situation out there
Oh come on man! Fore F sake...itna naajuk maamla dealt in 2 lines?? Ya ilaahi ye maajra kya hai??. Seriously though help me understand what happend the instance you saw it was she? Did it mess you up in some ways? Had you(and/or her) completely moved on? Did it matter? Did it hurt? It happened to me fairly recently, first time in my life actually..thats the background.
Why don't you chat about this through PM?.. may be it's too personal or may be not. Relationships suck :((
Actually me and Rajeev have been yapping away on most things personal for over half a decade. Funny thing is I cant remember ever PMing him, or vice versa. 'suppose we are both exhibitionist lol..And yes relationship sucks...sometimes..thats life though

I have always been open about my relationship in the past, and it's fun to chat freely so others can join in and share their experience. We all have been through this and now it's a tale where folks can enjoy over a drink Lurks ad I connect on classic folklore and nostalgia ex-wife, I saw her on orkut and FB with some guy and didn't have the heart to see her pic again ex-gf on facebook is with a baby pic so the feelings are warm and bitter another ex ( what could have been great but she has a muslim and it mattered to her but not me ), see her on TV, bollywood shows and married to someone in the same field. I am happy for her For the rest, if you haven't heard this one I am one of those who has been dumped twice by the same woman for 2 different men who had the same name