punjabi_khota Posted December 2, 2010 Posted December 2, 2010 no offense.... but ur nonsense is like comparing bradman to tendulkar. Back in those days that was HARD. cant compare 18th century education to 21st century education :hysterical::hysterical: troll baiting mission successful :two_thumbs_up:
Guest Hiten. Posted December 2, 2010 Posted December 2, 2010 Looks like everyone's on Outy's case today :laugh:. Munna badnaam hoye jaa raha hain :((
Online Posted December 3, 2010 Posted December 3, 2010 I think MIT sucked in 1869 and so did all the students who got admitted to the place. If those students who were selected for MIT in 1869 were studying today they would struggle to pass class 8, let alone get admission in any Engineering institute. In this era of professionalism, they would all crack in front of sixth graders today. 1. These students did not have to face super phaassht Calculus questions as students do today. 2. The grading criteria has changed so drastically. I bet these lucky buggers of 1869 also got partial credit. 3. These students never studied Quantum Mechanics. 4. These students never studied Special or General Relativity. 5. They also did not have the distraction of constant travel and late night parties like today's students. 6. They also probably never went on exchange programs to Europe which tests the skills of modern students in different studying conditions. It is safe to say that the High School round the block from my place has better and smarter people than MIT did in 1869. super post :hatsoff: great analogy/metaphor to get your point across
lonestarranger Posted December 3, 2010 Posted December 3, 2010 Look at the difference in level between this era and 150 years ago in which people who could solve those would be considered genius. Ponder that for a minute and then think the level like people like Einstein, Curie, Newton would be with todays level of average intelligence.The people who were considered genius back in the day would be god in todays standards. This is pretty subjective. Look @ it in another way and all these people would come out as dumb $chmucks.. :--D
EnterTheVoid Posted December 3, 2010 Posted December 3, 2010 5. They also did not have the distraction of constant travel and late night parties like today's students. :hysterical::hysterical:
Zap_Brannigan Posted December 3, 2010 Author Posted December 3, 2010 This is pretty subjective. Look @ it in another way and all these people would come out as dumb .. :--D Yeah, it could have gone the other way too..
yoda Posted December 3, 2010 Posted December 3, 2010 no offense.... but ur nonsense is like comparing bradman to tendulkar. Back in those days that was HARD. cant compare 18th century education to 21st century education :giggle:
Jersey #10 Posted December 3, 2010 Posted December 3, 2010 I think MIT sucked in 1869 and so did all the students who got admitted to the place. If those students who were selected for MIT in 1869 were studying today they would struggle to pass class 8, let alone get admission in any Engineering institute. In this era of professionalism, they would all crack in front of sixth graders today. 1. These students did not have to face super phaassht Calculus questions as students do today. 2. The grading criteria has changed so drastically. I bet these lucky buggers of 1869 also got partial credit. 3. These students never studied Quantum Mechanics. 4. These students never studied Special or General Relativity. 5. They also did not have the distraction of constant travel and late night parties like today's students. 6. They also probably never went on exchange programs to Europe which tests the skills of modern students in different studying conditions. It is safe to say that the High School round the block from my place has better and smarter people than MIT did in 1869. We have more resources to help us study I think.
Guest Shivani Posted December 3, 2010 Posted December 3, 2010 i can solve 6 out of 7 questions :proud:
Chaos Posted December 3, 2010 Posted December 3, 2010 :hysterical::hysterical: troll baiting mission successful :two_thumbs_up: abhey punjabi how to cook a chicken weiner? - mouni!
Desi Cartman Posted December 3, 2010 Posted December 3, 2010 abhey punjabi how to cook a chicken weiner? - mouni! tera weiner nahi cook hua .. ab to kharab ho gaya hongay .. throw it away
Chaos Posted December 3, 2010 Posted December 3, 2010 tera weiner nahi cook hua .. ab to kharab ho gaya hongay .. throw it away haha waddup homie : P
vaibhav_delhi Posted December 3, 2010 Posted December 3, 2010 no offense.... but ur nonsense is like comparing bradman to tendulkar. Back in those days that was HARD. cant compare 18th century education to 21st century education hahaha:haha: