hari504504 Posted January 1, 2011 Posted January 1, 2011 WTF is this ??!!!.. [ame= - PFI Urdu Hindi (Freedom Parade 2008)[/ame] [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7aifstIQcSY]YouTube - POPULAR FRONT OF INDIA[/ame]
Nova Posted January 1, 2011 Posted January 1, 2011 Popular Front of India carry out the Freedom Parade every year on Independence Day. They have been banned by authorities in some areas though.---> Published: Saturday, Aug 14, 2010, 21:33 IST Place: THIRUVANANTHAPURAM | Agency: PTI Authorities have banned the 'freedom parade' planned for tomorrow at Thiruvananthapuram by Islamic radical outfit Popular Front of India (PFI) whose activists have been arrested for chopping off the hand of a lecturer for alleged blasphemy. District collector Sanjay Kaul issued the order banning the parade today, an official press release here said. District administrations in Thrissur and Wayanad have also banned parades planned by Popular Front of India on the Independence day. With this, the ban on PFI parades becomes effective across the state as other districts had already issued orders to the effect last week. Meanwhile, PFI state president Nasiruddin Elamaram said in Kozhikode that the organisation had decided to cancel the parades which had been going on for the last five years. Activists of PFI protested the preparing of a question paper which allegedly had derogatory references to Prophet Mohammed. http://www.dnaindia.com/india/report_popular-front-of-india-freedom-parade-banned_1423474
hari504504 Posted January 2, 2011 Author Posted January 2, 2011 Doesn't this send alarm bells ringing for anyone here ?..that is effectively a sound base to raise a paramilitary force along the lines of religeon.. there have also been reports of some of these men were armed with rifles..
vaibhav_delhi Posted January 2, 2011 Posted January 2, 2011 Seen some of their video earlier. Blaffling how such a radical n weaponed organization is allowed to flourish in india.
arun81 Posted January 2, 2011 Posted January 2, 2011 If this bothers you guys, Read this http://www.facebook.com/note.php?note_id=479474310948&id=87167763070 We are arrogant people. To couple that with the ignorance which we possess is a deadly sin. We have been trying to tackle Kashmir since last 6 decades; suddenly we see another monster with the name of Naxalism. It would not be very long before we see one more problem raising its ugly head. Bangladeshi infiltration!! It must be noted that we face problem not only from Pakistani borders but from Bangladeshi border too. While Pakistan has been aggressively trying to harm India, Bangladesh’s plan is more subtle and long term with disastrous consequences. To put things into perspective, the problem has reached such gargantuan proportions that now the fate of this country is being decided by infiltrators who come here and settle with the help of our cheap-as-**** politicians for some votes. 53 out of 294 Assembly constituencies of West Bengal have a high concentration of Muslims who have entered India. Similarly, the future of 40 Assembly seats in Assam is actively decided by Bangladeshi infiltrators. Recently, Pranav Mukherji also accepted the validity of this problem. But astonishingly, this is not a new problem. Students of Assam have been actively trying to draw attention towards this since 1978. Our government, after characteristically promising to solve, has failed to deliver. Its own candidates have poached these infiltrators as vote-banks. They have been given voter-id cards, Indian citizenship and all the benefits reserved for citizens of India so that the perpetrators may come in power again and again. Vast swathes of land have been occupied and the indigenous people have been forced to leave their homes because of these foreigners. Now if you are reading the next few lines for the first time, you will laugh. I say this because I had laughed too when I heard it for the first time. Bangladeshi clerics and fanatics have been working on a plan to create ‘Greater Bangladesh’ or “Brihot Bangladesh’ which will consist of West Bengal, Assam, Bihar and Jharkhand. This phenomenon had started in 1960’s and 1970’s when due to the long porous borders and better economic conditions in India, Bangladeshis started migrating here. Soon the Congress politicians saw an opportunity in this situation and started poaching them for cheap electoral victories. Even today, center is hellbent on not accepting the presence of this problem at the first place. AASU (All Assam Students Union) has been actively trying to attract government’s attention towards this problem but to no avail. Districts of Assam like Dhubri, Goalpara, Hailakandi, Karimganj, Cachar are entirely Muslim majority districts now. It is pertinent that Bangladesh has long discarded Secularism and has become an Islamic state and as soon as the migrants achieve a majority status in this region of lower Assam, they will demand secession from India and merger in Bangladesh. Not that this problem is only located to Assam. States like Bihar with districts of Purnia, Arharia, Kishanganj, Katihar and West Bengal with districts like South 24 Paraganas, North 24 Paraganas, Nadia, Murshidabad, Maldah, Kolkata have shown visible proof of the rapid growth in Muslim population in every census. It is evident that no human race can reproduce so quickly and these are foreigners coming in from Bangladesh. If you feel I am a right wing fundamentalist please see what General S.K.Sinha had to say. He had been the deputy chief of Army staff and was appointed the governor of Assam. In November 1998, he sent a report to the president titled- “Report on Illegal migration into Assam submitted to the President of India by Governor of Assam”. The muslim population of Assam has shown a rise of 77.2% in 1991 from what it was in 1971. The Hindu population has risen 41.89% from what it was in 1971…. The illegal immigrants coming in India after 1971 have predominantly been Muslims from Bangladesh. It has been altering the demographic complexion of this state… It poses a grave danger to the identity of Assamese people and our national security. The unabated influx of illegal migrants of Bangladesh in Assam threatens to reduce the Assamese into minority in their own state, as happened in Tripura and Sikkim. Successive governments In the center and in the state have not met this challenge… I feel it is my bounden duty to the nation and the state I have sworn to place before you this report on the dangers arising from the continuing silent demographic invasion… The long cherished design of Greater Bangladesh, making inroads into the strategic land-link of Assam can lead to severing the entire land-mass of the north-east from the rest of country. This will have disastrous strategic and economic consequences Demographic shift This was said by no ordinary student activist or journalist but by the former Deputy Chief of Army staff and Governor of Assam. You can gauge the magnanimity of problem by this itself. If not, then try and talk to any Assamese friend of yours and you will see what the natives feel like. We need to understand that we need to take care of the millions of hungry Indians before we show sympathy towards others. And I must emphasize that letting illegal immigrants have a free run is like committing Harakiri. These migrants use the inherent corrupt structure of India to take ration cards and Driving licenses in no time. Many reports say that they also work as sleeper cells for all the coming terrorist action in the nation and provide them with much needed inside help. Bangladeshi Army, ISI and govt. of Bangladesh give complete shelter to these terrorists on their soil and aide them in creating sleeper cells in India. Religious fanatics from Saudi Arabia freely and openly offer sums upto Rs. 1 lakhs to any Bangladeshi who marries an Indian non-Muslim. Qari Salim, an ISI operative and a HuM cadre who was arrested in Guwahati in 1999, revealed that he had come to India via Bangladesh and was tasked to carry out sabotage activities on the Leh-Manali highway. People involved in conspiracy of the hijacking of IC-814 from Kathmandu in December 1999 had used Bangladesh for coming to India. I will end this rant with a few open questions for my readers. The Indo-Bangladesh border in 4096 Kms long and is very porous. Do we still not understand the importance of sovereignty that we keep the border so neglected? What has our government done to make this border secure? What have the authorities done to identify and send back the illegal migrants back to their native countries? What course of action are we planning to take in future? Will we forever be ruled by vote-bank politics and be aware that we are being ruined day by day or will we ever do anything? JAI HIND
Clarke Posted January 2, 2011 Posted January 2, 2011 Why do we have such crazies in our country (irrespective of community) who prefer to pretend they are disciplined as a military while their energies could be devoted to constructive social work ?
hari504504 Posted January 3, 2011 Author Posted January 3, 2011 This is just sowing the seeds for a civil war unless the authorities come down hard on this..these guys are arming themselves and behave like a proper militia !!...imagine what would happen the next time there is a touchy religeous situation in our Country..could turn into an ugly face-off between RSS and PFI (maybe even armed) According to some reports the PFI is so organized in South India that it makes the Kashmiri freedom movement look amateurish...
yoda Posted January 3, 2011 Posted January 3, 2011 Are they named the RSS? If not our government is not concerned.
ViruRulez Posted January 5, 2011 Posted January 5, 2011 Never heard of this group previously but from the video this looks like another radical group like the RSS. Just checked a few other videos from this link and the videos are hardly any offensive and there is no disrespect towards the nation or any religion or community. Infact it looks exactly like the RSS marches and videos and might be even a lot milder compared to RSS to be frank after comparing both the video sets. But to be frank all these groups like PFI, RSS, Bajrang Dal should be banned immediately or the nation. Bajrang Dal especially has very nearly turned into a terrorist organization in all these years after several genocides in various parts of India but it is incredible that they have never been banned. But then who would ban all these groups as we have some of all incompetent political parties in our nation. To be frank, none of the political parties in India are fit enough to lead the nation. All of them including Congress, BJP, BSP, SP, NCP, Left, DMK, AIADMK are interested in their own votes and votebanks rather than the nation. There is not a single political party which is honest or which thinks about the nation above everything else. India is not going in the way Gandhiji or our freedom fighters visualized. Terrorists who killed lakhs of people inhumanly are getting released without trial for their genocides and are joining politics. Flags of terrorist organizations are being flown openly (eg. ULFA) as shown on TV. Gujjars are burning and protesting to gain the status of calling themselves backward. It now seems how farce the quota system has become that people are burning and protesting to get the quota system and are not actually unprivileged but still want to be known as backward. The whole nation is going through a farce. And the supposed leaders and politicians of the nations are growing worse day by day and are only pulling each other down and catering to their votebanks. We are heading towards a very sad state of affairs. I really hope that a new political party emerges who changes the face of dirty politics of the nation and makes it clean so that people again start respecting and loving politicians. There is need of a political party who is interested only in the nation and its development and which is not corrupt and non-votebank based. Baba Ramdev has said that he will do so with his new political party but then he wants to take India back a couple of centuries and remove all western impacts which is also what I would not prefer. To be frank there is need of a political party which is formed by the youth and which only thinks about the nation and its righteousness and which believes and can teach the masses that the nation is the only thing that should be in our hearts and minds and we should all think as Indians rather than religion, region, caste, creed, ethnicity or any other division. And more importantly party which plays politics by doing and preaching righteousnes instead of pulling other parties and development projects down. I still hope and dream and I will keep on hoping till the end of my life that the nation would be reformed and we would see the India of our dreams one day.
seedhi Posted January 6, 2011 Posted January 6, 2011 Never heard of this group previously but from the video this looks like another radical group like the RSS. Just checked a few other videos from this link and the videos are hardly any offensive and there is no disrespect towards the nation or any religion or community. Infact it looks exactly like the RSS marches and videos and might be even a lot milder compared to RSS to be frank after comparing both the video sets.The people who chopped off the hand of the Kerala lecturer last year for alleged insult to prophet Mohammad were activists of PFI. But to be frank all these groups like PFI' date=' RSS, Bajrang Dal should be banned immediately or the nation. RSS and allied organizations (except BJP) have been banned in the past (RSS was banned thrice if I am not mistaken). In the aftermath of assassination of Gandhiji it was banned and later unbanned by Sardar Patel after no evidence linking it to the conspiracy was found. In 1975 it was banned during emergency for political reasons. After the Babri demolition it was banned and the courts lifted the ban.
ViruRulez Posted January 6, 2011 Posted January 6, 2011 The people who chopped off the hand of the Kerala lecturer last year for alleged insult to prophet Mohammad were activists of PFI. RSS and allied organizations (except BJP) have been banned in the past (RSS was banned thrice if I am not mistaken). In the aftermath of assassination of Gandhiji it was banned and later unbanned by Sardar Patel after no evidence linking it to the conspiracy was found. In 1975 it was banned during emergency for political reasons. After the Babri demolition it was banned and the courts lifted the ban. I agree with you that the bans should be permanent like it is in China. It is high time all organizations such as PFI, RSS, Bajrang Dal, VHP or any radical militant organizations should be banned who has done any such acts of violence. But then this is India where we are expecting such things to happen and we know these wont happen. Terrorists are getting released nowadays without any trial and who are accused of killing lakhs of people and are being hailed as next minister. So, what more can we expect. can you list these genocides as I dont follow Indian news closely . Bajrang Dal was involved in the massacre of Christians in Gujarat, Karnataka and Orissa. Their workers were also caught creating bombs and are suspected of several bomb attacks in India. Except killing they openly hit and beat girls and boys during Valentine's Day and do public goondagiri. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Anti-Christian_violence_in_India http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bajrang_Dal#Controversies http://www.dalitchristians.com/Html/ListAtrocities.htm As I have said all the radical organizations irrespective of religion, caste, region or any divisive group should be banned forever in this nation. But then when we have politicians and leaders who are only interested in votebanks then what can we expect. That is why I said we need a genuine honest and non-votebank based and non-corrupt political party very soon. Hope we see the India which we have all dreamed of in our lifetime at least where every Indian thinks about the nation above everything else.
ViruRulez Posted January 6, 2011 Posted January 6, 2011 what is the approx no.of preople killed in those incidents ? I am not going to go on counting the casualties but maybe hundreds or thousands .. but it is not important how many people have been killed but it is more important as to why terrorism and violence should be tolerated at all .. in a terrorist attack (barring the Mumbai attacks) too there are hardly a dozen or half a dozen people killed but then it is not about the number of people but it is about the terror they spread .. terrorism should not be allowed by any means and all violent organizations should be banned .. as seedhi mentioned in the above post, PFI people supposedly cut off hands of the professor in Kerala .. there is not a casualty even but then why should any act of violence be allowed .. IMO all these radical organizations from all religions should be banned forever .. but then when we have all the pathetic political parties in the nation I am not sure that would even happen.. that is why I have been repeating for many years that there is no goodness left in the Indian political system and the nation urgently needs a political party led by the youth of the nation who are only interested in the nation and its development and can take strict decision for the betterment of the nation and which cares for the nation rather than their votes and votebanks and is non-corrupt.. I still hope that such a party will emerge one day and we will see the India of our dreams
ViruRulez Posted January 6, 2011 Posted January 6, 2011 If you are not interested in counting then dont accuse them of genocide. That is a serious accusation. The only organisations that have done genocides ,ethnic cleasing and division of the geography on Religious lines are the Jihadi orgnisations. And the reason why Hindu radical org are around is because of these Jihadi org. Feel free to tell us why only community has such a looong track record of violence. PS: And this is where you will hit the exit from the thread if the past is anything to go by. For me mass killing is genocide and organizations which spread violence and terror amongst people as terrorist groups. I have never mentioned name of any religion and I have said all radical organizations must be banned. If there are any Jihadi organizations or for that matter any anti-national and anti-social organization in India then it needs to be banned for sure. There is not only one community or one region or one caste but every radical organization is a problem for the nation. So, I hope that all organizations should be banned. And as I said for seeing all these actions and the country of our dreams we would need a reform in the political system and the emergence of an honest and patriotic political party in the future. And I would like to warn you not to make any personal remarks against me as you have done in the PS part. I will not go down to your level and so I leave threads when it turns ugly and kindly do not make any such personal comments in the future or your actions would be reported accordingly. I am not bringing any personal references and would request you not to make any such opinions in the future. PS: And please dont bring religion into it as you mentioned Hindu group as that is not right as I dont consider terrorists, violence mongers and militants as attached to any religions. I never mentioned any religion in any of the posts and attached the groups to any religion. Let us refer them as radical groups instead and by the name of the groups.
seedhi Posted January 6, 2011 Posted January 6, 2011 I agree with you that the bans should be permanent like it is in China. It is high time all organizations such as PFI' date= RSS, Bajrang Dal, VHP or any radical militant organizations should be banned who has done any such acts of violence. But then this is India where we are expecting such things to happen and we know these wont happen. Terrorists are getting released nowadays without any trial and who are accused of killing lakhs of people and are being hailed as next minister. So, what more can we expect.Bajrang Dal was involved in the massacre of Christians in Gujarat, Karnataka and Orissa. Their workers were also caught creating bombs and are suspected of several bomb attacks in India. Except killing they openly hit and beat girls and boys during Valentine's Day and do public goondagiri. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Anti-Christian_violence_in_India http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bajrang_Dal#Controversies http://www.dalitchristians.com/Html/ListAtrocities.htm As I have said all the radical organizations irrespective of religion, caste, region or any divisive group should be banned forever in this nation. But then when we have politicians and leaders who are only interested in votebanks then what can we expect. That is why I said we need a genuine honest and non-votebank based and non-corrupt political party very soon. Hope we see the India which we have all dreamed of in our lifetime at least where every Indian thinks about the nation above everything else.Let me tell you that Congress workers were involved in many riots including the 1984 riots. The CPI(M) cadres have been making and planting homemade bombs against rivals for many years now in places like West Bengal. A Congress MLA was convicted in Gujarat of planting bomb in Surat. If occasional rioting is a basis for banning organizations then several political parties including Congress, CPI(M), BJP, MIM etc will have to be banned.Err .. I was only pointing out the fact that RSS has been banned and unbanned before. I am not in favour of banning RSS, VHP or Bajrang Dal.
ViruRulez Posted January 6, 2011 Posted January 6, 2011 Err .. I was only pointing out the fact that RSS has been banned and unbanned before. I am not in favour of banning RSS, VHP or Bajrang Dal. Let me tell you that Congress workers were involved in many riots including the 1984 riots. The CPI(M) cadres have been making and planting homemade bombs against rivals for many years now in places like West Bengal. A Congress MLA was convicted in Gujarat of planting bomb in Surat. If occasional rioting is a basis for banning organizations then several political parties including Congress, CPI(M), BJP, MIM etc will have to be banned. I would surely welcome such a ban for sure as I do not see even one single good political party in India who thinks about the nation. Banning of all radical groups and existing political would be the best thing to happen for the nation. As I said previously too I really hope that dirty Indian politics changes for good and we see a new political party which is interested in the nation rather than their votebanks or in corruption. I still hope I will see such an honest and patriotic political party at least during my lifetime. :two_thumbs_up:
ViruRulez Posted January 7, 2011 Posted January 7, 2011 very well then ... Since you want to paint everyone with the same brusch ... can we see the equivalent of a 1947, 1989 KP ethnic cleansing and Kashmir going done by Hindu radical organizations ? that is just wishfull thinking ... and you would be right if the rest of the Muslim community in the country was going crazy to protect the good name of their religion which is being tarnished by these Jihadis. Since that aint happening and will never happen I stand by my claim that this is a religious issue. ViruRulez' date=' can you pls respond to post#19. Thanks.[/quote'] Sure I will do so at your request. I would still not add any name of religion to any radical organizations and would instead refer them to as radical groups. All I have been saying is that all radical groups must be banned for sure and that was the gist of my first post too. And more importantly the present corrupt and dirty breed of politicians in India should end and there should be emergence of a new party at the center who is really interested in the nation rather than their votebanks or anything else. 1947 was mainly due to Pakis and Jinnah and is more than half a century ago and I am not sure how that would make sense in a discussion of India because that is more to with another nation Pakistan. Regarding 1989 if there are any terrorists or radical groups involved in violence that have not been banned then they should be banned immediately forever. And I am one of the harshest critics of the way in which Kashmir has been handled by all govt. irrespective of UPA or NDA. It should have been handled a lot more sternly. If anybody disrespects the nation then stern action should be taken against such persons. Regarding your stand on it being a religious issue and related comments I would just like to say that I dont accept your view. I would never mention any sort of radical and violent groups with any religion, caste or region. That is why I am different from you and I have been always respected by every person whom I have met throughout my life. No Indian irrespective of any community or caste or region needs to protect the good name of their religion or caste or region. The nation is great and all religions (including atheists), castes, regions or all divisions in the nation are great and nobody needs to protect any of them. Just to give you an example, Indian news channels are showing the top news headlines about a person from a radical group who has confessed about being involved in terrorist attacks in several places of India in the last few years. They are even taking names of religion and calling him by a definite religion but I dont accept it. He is a terrorist and that is all and I do not accept the view by even the news channels in this regard. If I say that the whole community needs to protect their reputation for radical terrorists such as him then that would be wrong. I should not and cannot paint the whole community with the same brush and that is how I am. I have always followed the principles of right and wrong throughout my life and will do forever. I would never attach religion or caste or region to any form of terrorism and violence but would rather name the despicable individuals and organizations.
ViruRulez Posted January 7, 2011 Posted January 7, 2011 VR , You quite simply evaded my question altogether .. here it is again quoted below ... please answer it honestly. Yes I understand your logic of not associating the perpetrators of those events to a religion but we all know that it does not work like that in real life. So please answer this question. Now as far as Jinnah and Pak ... you said : That is just not true. Because there wouldn't be a Pakistan had Jinnah not gotten unanimous support from the Muslim world ( in undivided India) and not voted on his one point agenda of dividing the country based on religion. Muslims from this side of the border also voted for him. And this story will continue every single time Muslims get to numbers that are suitable for such divisions. It happened without fail in Kashmir. It will happen again in the next region as and when they acquire a critical mass. Everybody knows this. Infact I had made a poll here asking people whether the country would remain a secular democratic republic if the demographics were such that Muslims were in larger numbers than Hindus in current day India and about 80% of this board agreed that we wouldn't be secular anymore. I have not evaded any questions but I wont take any names of religions as that is against my principles. Not associating religion to terrorism and violence might not work for you but it works for all the sane and educated citizens living in this great nation. So, wont comment on that part as that are only your views and not of the educated class of the nation. Regarding Jinnah etc. my statement was correct because those who supported Jinnah and his views left the nation and went to Pakistan and Bangladesh. Those who did not support his views remained in this great nation. So, my logic holds true completely. For example, our family were well educated family for a long time and both my paternal and maternal grandfathers and great grandfathers were well educated and gave importance to education and nation above all. Many of my relatives were also freedom fighters and Gandhiji himself visited the houses of some of our relatives and they have the photos with Gandhiji in their houses even today. Freedom fighters from all religions also lost their lives for the freedom struggle and to give us all independence and to give us the pride of calling ourselves Indians. I have never seen any radical atmosphere as I have always been in well educated and hence moderate people all my life. I am not sure what type of atmosphere have you grown up in life but surely all people I met throughout my life from all religions are highly moderate. The people I know and have met are educated Indians from all religions who can die for the nation if required leave apart dividing the nation. Maybe you meet different types of people than what I meet. So, cannot comment on your personal views as that is what I have not seen in real life. In our house itself, there are follower of at least four of India's main religions including Islam, Hinduism, Christianity and Buddhism residing on rent and I or any of my family member have never differentiated amongst them. They have always been treated equally and they all love and respect each other so much that they do not mind eating pork or beef or both infront of each other in the same room too. All persons I have met in real life (staying in this great nation and not from outside it) are well educated and they are not radical by any means. So, I am not sure what type of people you have met especially being outside the nation and so cannot comment. In India the moderates outnumber the radicals by a huge ratio and radical minded Indians from any religion are an extreme minority and nearly non-existent amongst the educated class who are nearly all moderates. There are several states of India where there are majority of various religions including primitive religions but that has never made anybody asking for divisions. And I am saying about complete states and union territories and not just small regions. You seem to know very less of Indian demographics and so I would not comment on that part too. Anyways I will not go ahead with the discussion as I personally wont bring in religion which is against my principles and you also hardly seem to know properly the "real India" and some of your views instead sound to be handpicked from some half literate radical websites or blogs while sitting infront of a computer on the other side of the globe. So, it would be futile to discuss especially with a half literate and partial knowledge about my own motherland. I will leave this thread at this and we can discuss more about Sachin in some SRT thread instead. :icflove: