SachDan Posted January 28, 2011 Posted January 28, 2011 It must be the greatest start Sachin Tendulkar ever had: earning Rs 1.5 crore a day! In the first 27 days of 2011, the Little Master has won Rs 40 crore and two villas in new endorsement deals. If only he could match the strike rate on the pitch during this World Cup! Indian cricket's little big man has signed deals with Pune-based real estate company Amit Enterprises for Rs 9 crore and apparel maker S Kumars Nationwide (SKNL) for Rs 12-13 crore, within days of Coca-Cola announcing a Rs 20-crore, three-year contract with the top batsman. Tendulkar's deal with the Rs 250-crore developer includes two villas, priced at Rs 2.5 crore each, in Amit Enterprises' upscale housing project. "We have taken Sachin as our brand ambassador because we are not known outside Pune, and his association with us should help when we start projects in Mumbai and Nashik," Amit Enterprises chairman and managing director Kishor Pate (Wani) said. The company plans to enter Bangalore, Hyderabad and Chennai, he added. SKNL , which already has high-velocity brand ambassadors such as Shah Rukh Khan for Belmonte and Amitabh Bachchan for luxury suitings brand Reid and Taylor, believes Tendulkar can help its economy brand, World Player, break into the value segment for men and become a pan-Indian brand. "The timing of the World Cup is purely coincidental to the endorsement," SKNL's apparel and retail director Ashesh Amin said. Tendulkar's association with the brand will extend to incorporating his personal tastes with respect to colours as well as the look & feel of the brand. "Tendulkar is a go-getter. His dedication and attitude fits into World Player's brand values," Amin said. Last week, Coca Cola signed Tendulkar as its 'happiness ambassador', laying the pitch for a Tendulkar-M S Dhoni face-off in the cola battlefield this season. "Sachin Tendulkar will play his part in the company's various strategic communication initiatives including its corporate, CSR and brand campaigns," Coca-Cola said in a statement. PepsiCo has already released a high-visibility campaign featuring the Indian cricket captain Dhoni. Sachin had endorsed PepsiCo for close to a decade before being dropped two years ago as they felt he did not fit their 'youngistaan' campaign theme. Tendulkar endorses 17 brands, including Adidas , Castrol, luxury Swiss watch maker Audemars Piguet, Canon, ITC, Aviva Life Insurance , RBS and appliances major Toshiba. He charges about $1 million per year per deal. His endorsements are managed by sports management firm World Sport Group . Other cricketers like Gautam Gambhir and Virat Kohli are also learnt to be on a signing spree, and are on the verge of signing two-three deals each. Details of the same were not available. http://economictimes.indiatimes.com/news/news-by-company/corporate-trends/sachin-tendulkar-strikes-rs-40-cr-two-villas-in-new-endorsement-deals/articleshow/7375190.cms
punjabi_khota Posted January 28, 2011 Posted January 28, 2011 you can buy a villa for 2.5 crore in Pune :WTF: :omg:
Guest Hiten. Posted January 28, 2011 Posted January 28, 2011 you can buy a villa for 2.5 crore in Pune :WTF: :omg: I know eh ? I mean I don't have that much money but it certainly sounds 'cheap'. Unless these Indians have a different definition for Villa :hmmm:.
Shane Posted January 28, 2011 Posted January 28, 2011 I know eh ? I mean I don't have that much money but it certainly sounds 'cheap'. Unless these Indians have a different definition for Villa :hmmm:. These Indians? bc bada canadian bana phir raha hai, Firstly its Pune (its not confirmed whether its the prime location), not Mumbai, the land in this state is cheap, that is if you are not in Mumbai. Although Pune has grown in the last 5 years, it cant be compared to Mumbai. And these may not be like the villas you might find in LA or the South of Spain.
Guest Hiten. Posted January 28, 2011 Posted January 28, 2011 These Indians? bc bada canadian bana phir raha hai, Firstly its Pune (its not confirmed whether its the prime location), not Mumbai, the land in this state is cheap, that is if you are not in Mumbai. Although Pune has grown in the last 5 years, it cant be compared to Mumbai. And these may not be like the villas you might find in Toronto or LA or the South of Spain. :icflove:
Holysmoke Posted January 28, 2011 Posted January 28, 2011 you can buy a villa for 2.5 crore in Pune :WTF: :omg: Yeah.. its more "Bungalow" than villa. Pune isnt that expensive property wise.. and its growing.. so this might be in the outskirts.. rather than bang in the middle of town. 2/2.5 Cr for a bungalow in the outskirts of pune sounds about right. You get 1bhk flats in Baner for 20 lacs. Hinjewadi is an upcoming IT hub right now, so there is a lot of development going on in the area.
Holysmoke Posted January 28, 2011 Posted January 28, 2011 :icflove: what is the use of having a villa in toronto? It's just a bigger place to get your gote-jam in winter.
Guest Hiten. Posted January 28, 2011 Posted January 28, 2011 what is the use of having a villa in toronto? It's just a bigger place to get your gote-jam in winter. You're funny. We are already into our summer as the temperatures have dropped from -37 to -2. Jokes on you :finger:
Holysmoke Posted January 28, 2011 Posted January 28, 2011 You're funny. We are already into our summer as the temperatures have dropped from -37 to -2. Jokes on you :finger: :(( Lucky you. We are still stuck in winter. My weather widget says its gonna be 18 degrees tonight. :finger:
IKnowU Posted January 28, 2011 Posted January 28, 2011 So goddy isnt associated with Adidas anymore?? :((
Bumblebee Posted January 28, 2011 Posted January 28, 2011 2.5 crores ki achi sie jhopdi zaroori ayegie in south delhi!
Sachinism Posted January 28, 2011 Posted January 28, 2011 God, what a sell out endorsing 17 brands :haha: Reminds me of Dave Chappelle. He was like I don't care I'll promote anything. I do commercials for Coke and Pepsi and to tell you the truth I can't even taste the difference, but Coca Cola pays me more so Coca Cola is better lol So goddy isnt associated with Adidas anymore?? :(( Yes he is. Says in the article, plus don't remember ever hearing they stopped dealing with him
IKnowU Posted January 28, 2011 Posted January 28, 2011 Yes he is. Says in the article' date=' plus don't remember ever hearing they stopped dealing with him[/quote'] Im wondering because, the article says he signed a deal with SKNL apparel maker. So wouldnt that be conflict of interest between two endorsements?
Holysmoke Posted January 28, 2011 Posted January 28, 2011 And anyways, its not a conflict of interest. For eg. Dhoni endorses apparel from Big bazaar as well as reebok.
achilles Posted January 28, 2011 Posted January 28, 2011 2.5 cr is an absolute steal. Rates start at 3cr in Pune. Also, I happened to see the locale of Sachin's villas 2 days back. Its a decent property.
IKnowU Posted January 28, 2011 Posted January 28, 2011 Arre bhai' date=' SKNL makes suits.[/quote'] And anyways, its not a conflict of interest. For eg. Dhoni endorses apparel from Big bazaar as well as reebok. Oh ok. I thought both companies made similar products hence the doubt on the conflict.
IKnowU Posted January 28, 2011 Posted January 28, 2011 2.5 cr is an absolute steal. Rates start at 3cr in Pune. Also' date=' I happened to see the locale of Sachin's villas 2 days back. Its a decent property.[/quote'] Is 2.5crore around 600k $US?? Would that money be enough to really buy you a "bungalow/villa"?
SachDan Posted January 28, 2011 Author Posted January 28, 2011 Adidas Coke Castrol Audemars Piguet Canon ITC Aviva Life Insurance RBS Toshiba Boost JayPee cements Jyoti laborataries Amit Enterprises S Kumars Reynolds Colgate-Palmolive
achilles Posted January 28, 2011 Posted January 28, 2011 Is 2.5crore around 600k ?? Would that money be enough to really buy you a "bungalow/villa"? You can get land for that much, depending on where you buy it. He's bought it at the outskirts. But constructing the bungalow is a completely different issue. Its like, you pay 3ish ONLY to get the piece of land. Construction is a completely different expense. All this might defer from area to area. But Pune is 2nd or 3rd on the list of the most expensive cities in India.