I am in bangalore.Can i order Ipad 2 online thru Apple site by giving a colleagues address in US.the sit asks 2 address one shipping and one billing. Also mentioned need a US credit card . i have a Matercard issued in india. Plz give me details

You can use any Visa or Mastercard in most countries around the globe. My uncle used his Canadian Mastercard while shopping in the US two months ago. I think he spent a little over a 1000USD without any hassle.

If i use that card what about FBI :)
Are you trying to illegally transfer few million dollars or more to the states? If yes then yes the FBI will come to your door step and pwn your behind.

Sorry i didnt mentioned properly in OP. i am in india. wanted a Ipad 2..which will be available in US from Mar 11. .one of my colleague is currently in US ...what i want to know is Can i use the card from india in official Apple store (online) and give a US address so that my colleaugue can collect it there and bring back. What i read in apple site is they need an US credit card. Also what proof needed to show when my colleague recieving the Ipad in US..does he need to show the Credit card? Just asked question because there are many posters here who live in US. FBI part is just response to PK :)

tell your colleague to buy it using his card since he's collecting it for you and bringin it back to India anyways so you can pay him back when you meet him. Problem solved ...next case :regular_smile:

People use this a lot to scam using stolen credit cards. Thats why companies here will not ship to out of US address. When you use a credit card the billing address should match the credit card billing address or it will decline. The best way is to have your friend buy it from one of the stores here in the US like BEst Buy and you pay him back.

Thanks guys ... This is the exact info i wanted as Apple store wants billing adress. But what about Amazon? It wont ask billing adress only US address enough...but i am not sure about their service.

Anytime you use a credit card to purchase stuff over the phone or internet your shipping address has to match the billing address, if not you'll have to provide it. Amazon service is good, but I am sure when the address don't match you'll be prompted for billing address.

Amazon alows shipping some items from US to India..Kindle is one of them...so i thought if i am able to order from here and give us address it amy possible.. Any way imwill try the method u and Ludhi suggested.....thx again

Amazon is Kindle's official, legal and sole distributor so they will send it anywhere in the world as long as they get the money. Now, Apple may be a whole different story. You can transfer the money into your friend's credit card using paypal. Then your friend can use his credit card to buy the iPad and bring it to India for you.

Thanks again for all replies.. It seems now Apple may release Ipad 2 in india soon..they updated thier Indian website and put up a notify me message service. Even croma reduced prices by 3k (approx $70 ). may be it will take 2 more months...

Guest prince

bahaut paisa hai ke kya. Stick laptop man 20k

working for last 6 years...dont have laptop or even desk top..this is the first electronic item i desperately wanted to buy.thats why wanted to bring from US will save around 7K..buying the least priced one :)
:hmmm: So you log in here at work :cantstop:
do you know its possible to connect using Mobile phone...India improved a lot over the years :)

Why the F would you wanna buy ipad??? might as well get a maxipad ....a lot cheaper and more durable than this overpriced POS if you're in the market for tablets(computers & not the ones you take for headaches or wife yelling) out of genuine interest (and not going by the latest fad or hype) then go with the Motorola Xoom XOOM -- Android 3.0 - honeycomb as oppose to *****y iOS 4.3, 5MP rear, 2MP front, 720p video compared to the VGA front, 720p video rear of the Apple iPad 2, Android 3.0 will let you handle notifications, multi-tasking and app switching better along with the ability to play flash Overall reasons to prefer Xoom over Maxipad 2 + Tegra2 Dual Core processor is extremely fast + 10.1 HD screen beautiful videos and pictures + Can hook up to a TV with HDMI output + Android 3.0 "Honeycomb" is amazing + Made from Gorilla Glass - absolutely scratch Free