Mariyam Posted April 1, 2011 Author Posted April 1, 2011 ^ The idea of getting 5 WC winning captains was cool' date=' but poor execution. :([/quote'] Did you ever think why they didn't include Ricky Ponting in the Ads? He was the captain in the 2007 WC. Does he have a tainted past with respect to match fixing/bookies? But I agree. Very poor execution. And they all walk in a line mafia style looks really dumb.
Mariyam Posted April 1, 2011 Author Posted April 1, 2011 Worst Ads for me are the Saif Kareena ads. Dont stop, Dont Stop, **** off! :mad: I think the Kareena start stop ad is still ok. Kareena carries herself well even in such meaningless ads. Saif on the other hand looks really stupid in the 'Are you there' ad. Damn annoying stuff.
nikred Posted April 1, 2011 Posted April 1, 2011 Hahaha. That one too. Horrendous ad. :cantstop: I love that ad. :mummydance:subramaniam.....almooonium:mummydance:
glogirl Posted April 1, 2011 Posted April 1, 2011 I didnt see the Sri Lankan version... did it come on TV?? i did a presentation on international ad campaigns. i came across it in youtube. you know the burr campaign was a success in 41 other countries. by the way i didn't like the pepsi dilshan pallu scoop. but pieterson switch shot was cute though.
Sachin=GOD Posted April 1, 2011 Posted April 1, 2011 Did you ever think why they didn't include Ricky Ponting in the Ads? He was the captain in the 2007 WC. Does he have a tainted past with respect to match fixing/bookies? But I agree. Very poor execution. And they all walk in a line mafia style looks really dumb. maybe they did'nt include him because he's still playing :hmmm:
glogirl Posted April 1, 2011 Posted April 1, 2011 does anybody remember the 2003 pepsi ad with sachin cooper and shane warne? it was cool i liked most of the ads during that time including the hero honda cricketers like gangully, zaheer harbajan, yuvi etc. that pepsi ad with indian team in south africa jungle with harbajan singh and lion roar was similar to fifa pepsi ad when messi getting struck up alone.
Shane Posted April 1, 2011 Posted April 1, 2011 I think the Kareena start stop ad is still ok. Kareena carries herself well even in such meaningless ads. Saif on the other hand looks really stupid in the 'Are you there' ad. Damn annoying stuff. lol, perhaps the Birlas felt roping in retired kaptaans was comparitively cheaper than a current player. Hate, absolutely hate Kareena. Feel like smashing the screen every time that ad comes up. :mad: Best ad for me is that Aaja Aaja ad, where the child blackmails his grandmom, that monthly income scheme or something.
Aaku Posted April 1, 2011 Posted April 1, 2011 I love that ad. :mummydance:subramaniam.....almooonium:mummydance: lafda nahi.. ajji pyaaar hai deewaaaaaaaar.. sara sansaaaaaaar.. tv pe movieee.. movie pe tv tv movie tv movie tv movie HAAATTTTT ! :aha:
akshayxyz Posted April 1, 2011 Posted April 1, 2011 :agree: Very poorly executed. The words are epic but not used in the right context :headshake: True this. What a waste of words "Don't stop, Don't stop"
nikred Posted April 1, 2011 Posted April 1, 2011 lol, perhaps the Birlas felt roping in retired kaptaans was comparitively cheaper than a current player. Hate, absolutely hate Kareena. Feel like smashing the screen every time that ad comes up. :mad: Best ad for me is that Aaja Aaja ad, where the child blackmails his grandmom, that monthly income scheme or something. +1
Mariyam Posted April 1, 2011 Author Posted April 1, 2011 Another ad I forgot to mention: The body balance bike Fv25eoz1Nb4 The worst part is that whenever this ad comes up, I change channels, but my mom likes it so much she asks me change back and to increase the volume. And every time she comments on the 'smartness' of the ad makers?? What the hell? :wall:
glogirl Posted April 1, 2011 Posted April 1, 2011 FIFA WC ads were far better. like coco cola joy of celebration, pepsi with akon, and nike write the future rooney esp.
Sachin=GOD Posted April 1, 2011 Posted April 1, 2011 FIFA WC ads were far better. like coco cola joy of celebration, pepsi with akon, and nike write the future rooney esp. :agree: :agree: especially the coke ad with Roger Milla was fantastic.
nikred Posted April 1, 2011 Posted April 1, 2011 lol, perhaps the Birlas felt roping in retired kaptaans was comparitively cheaper than a current player. Hate, absolutely hate Kareena. Feel like smashing the screen every time that ad comes up. :mad: Best ad for me is that Aaja Aaja ad, where the child blackmails his grandmom, that monthly income scheme or something. +1 +2
glogirl Posted April 1, 2011 Posted April 1, 2011 :agree: :agree: especially the coke ad with Roger Milla was fantastic. that was coolest ad. wow