ganeshran Posted April 21, 2011 Posted April 21, 2011 Again, I dont accept 55% in that case also coz a Ton is a big thing. his win record excluding SA n Aus is even worse. since 2000, team wins ~60 Vs pak,Nz, sl,wi,nz when sachin plays. when he scores Tons, team wins only 50%. http://www.indiancricketfans.com/showpost.php?p=1395368&postcount=464 Well again, posting the reasons: http://www.indiancricketfans.com/showpost.php?p=1368798&postcount=154 There are different gears, different intensity levels in which players play cricket... even if the intensity of only a few players dips by a slight margin even the situation where the team is dominating , NOT JUST IN A PRESSURE SITUATION, it makes a lot of difference in the end as we've seen in sachin's record.... Not saying every player allows it to happen, some players like dhoni r too strong mentally n work ethic-wise to let that happen... I don't mind yar, but I expected better from you.:) So for the mentally weaker players in our teams, how does a Sachin ton affect their performance? Would a ton by any other player not affect them? How does a Sachin 99 affect them less than a Sachin 100?
vaibhav_delhi Posted April 21, 2011 Posted April 21, 2011 first you exclude all minnow then you exclude the best teams (Aus & SA).................why not exclude all his winning 100s and then you can conclusively prove that whenever he makes a century India loses :--D then why is it that the intensity of the other players dips only in a few matches where he scores a ton - why were they not negatively affected in the 33 matches which India won despite Goddy scoring a ton??? Afterall, according to your logic, since he had scored a ton in those matches, the intensity of the other players should have fallen but the result of those matches shows otherwise - India has won those matches........care to explain the reasons behind this? Also, why is it the players are not negatively affected in a majority of the matches but chose to be negatively affected in some matches - kya yeh match fixing hai :phehehe: but.........but.....but, in the following post you suggested that in important matches like a world cup (which is a "pressure situation") players are too focused to be affected by his tons: Link Firstly, a little psycho-analysis of yours based on your posts: never swears, respecting to his elders, relatively innocent, likable chap. Reading comprehension skills - not very bright.:D 1. Pls read again, I never exclude SA n Aus, someone else made that argument. You take the record with or without those teams, win percentage is nearly the same, 55% n 50% respectively. 2. Intensity fall may have existed in varying degree in the matches where india won, but they managed to win despite that. Read the previous post again, examples where intensity may have dropped when india were in dominating position: ->when india lost 9/29 Vs SA in the world cup ->when india let england chase down 338 runs. 3. I have argued world cup KNOCK-OUT matches only to be left out from the scope of this analysis which is very fair.
Sachin=GOD Posted April 21, 2011 Posted April 21, 2011 Firstly, a little psycho-analysis of yours based on your posts: never swears, respecting to his elders, relatively innocent, likable chap. Reading comprehension skills - not very bright.:D Now Vaibhav also does psycho analysis of peope based on their posts :adore: :adore: Guys come and post in this thread to know more about yourself through the expert analysis of Vaibhav.... 1. Pls read again, I never exclude SA n Aus, someone else made that argument. You take the record with or without those teams, win percentage is nearly the same, 55% n 50% respectively. 2. Intensity fall may have existed in varying degree in the matches where india won, but they managed to win despite that. Read the previous post again, examples where intensity may have dropped when india were in dominating position: ->when india lost 9/29 Vs SA in the world cup ->when india let england chase down 338 runs. 3. I have argued world cup KNOCK-OUT matches only to be left out from the scope of this analysis which is very fair. Ok, so basically intensity fall existed in all matches which India won where Goddy scored a 100 -in that case we must praise his batting skills even more because despite his 100s causing a intensity fall in other 10 players, he has still managed 33 hundreds in matches which India has won.
akshayxyz Posted April 21, 2011 Posted April 21, 2011 Firstly' date=' a little [b']psycho-analysis of yours based on your posts: never swears, respecting to his elders, relatively innocent, likable chap. Reading comprehension skills - not very bright.:D . Mr Psycho (analyst), here is the burning question you have yet to answer: How come a bunch of hardcore international level professional sportsmen - let their psyche take a dip by 5% ( or whatever ) when a certain individual moves from 99 to 100. Also, what was the % drop in the psychology of their respective team mates when Ponting's and Mahela's team lost in QF and F of most prestigious cricketing event - World Cup. A point to be noted - they completed their centuries towards the *** end of their team's innings. So does that mean it affected only their bowlers' psychology, or was it that Indian batsmen "smelled" other team's lowered psyche?
vaibhav_delhi Posted April 21, 2011 Posted April 21, 2011 So for the mentally weaker players in our teams' date=' how does a Sachin ton affect their performance? [b']Would a ton by any other player not affect them? significantly less than (maybe negligible compared to) sachin's case. Sachin is a bigger batsman n has a larger aura than the rest. pls read the reasons again. How does a Sachin 99 affect them less than a Sachin 100? already answered on page 1. I am not sure whether a 99 affects performances(or by how much) or not but quite sure abt the 100s.
vaibhav_delhi Posted April 21, 2011 Posted April 21, 2011 Mr Psycho (analyst), here is the burning question you have yet to answer: How come a bunch of hardcore international level professional sportsmen - let their psyche take a dip by 5% ( or whatever ) when a certain individual moves from 99 to 100. yar who's saying tht the drop is 5% (or even 0.5%) frm 99 to 100?? it maybe x% frm 50 to 75, y% frm 75 to 90, z% frm 90 to 98, w% frm 98 to 100. or It could very well be none at all frm 0 to 99.... The scope of my analysis: only the occasions where he scores 100+, thats when other players surely aren't playing as well as they are capable of, which is happening very consistently as you can see.
Sachin=GOD Posted April 21, 2011 Posted April 21, 2011 yar who's saying tht the drop is 5% (or even 0.5%) frm 99 to 100?? it maybe x% frm 50 to 75, y% frm 75 to 90, z% frm 90 to 98, w% frm 98 to 100. or It could very well be none at all frm 0 to 99.... The scope of my analysis: only the occasions where he scores 100+, thats when other players surely aren't playing as well as they are capable of, which is happening very consistently as you can see. :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
akshayxyz Posted April 21, 2011 Posted April 21, 2011 yar who's saying tht the drop is 5% (or even 0.5%) frm 99 to 100?? it maybe x% frm 50 to 75, y% frm 75 to 90, z% frm 90 to 98, w% frm 98 to 100. or It could very well be none at all frm 0 to 99.... The scope of my analysis: only the occasions where he scores 100+, thats when other players surely aren't playing as well as they are capable of, which is happening very consistently as you can see. And how does it work beyond 100, lets say when he crosses other mile stones - 111, 125, 140, 150, 175, and so on? One thing is for sure - the team morale must be lowest when Sachin scores between 174 and 199, as India have lost 50% of the matches when he has scored in that window. Esp when India never lost when any one else from India scored in that range.
vaibhav_delhi Posted April 21, 2011 Posted April 21, 2011 One thing is for sure - the team morale must be lowest when Sachin scores between 174 and 199, as India have lost 50% of the matches when he has scored in that window. Esp when India never lost when any one else from India scored in that range. If he had scored 174+ as many as say 20 times, and india had won only arnd 11 times out of these, I would have agreed with you.... Hope you understand....
akshayxyz Posted April 21, 2011 Posted April 21, 2011 If he had have scored 174+ as many as say 20 times, and india had won only arnd 11 times out of these, I would have agreed with you.... Hope you understand.... So, does Ponting qualify for this Psychoanalysis ? since he has scored only 30 hundreds? esp when it is even lesser than the number of 100s by Sachin in just winning causes?
akshayxyz Posted April 21, 2011 Posted April 21, 2011 @Vaibhav, btw what is your connection with Delhi?
vaibhav_delhi Posted April 21, 2011 Posted April 21, 2011 So' date=' does Ponting qualify for this Psychoanalysis ? since he has scored only 30 hundreds? esp when it is even lesser than the number of 100s by Sachin in just winning causes?[/quote'] As I said, its actually only 11 out of 20 for sachin since 2000 if you don't count the minnows. you are free to include the minnow matches to feel good abt it though... Look at sehwag on the other hand, 11 wins out of 12 Tons since 2000 (not counting the minnows) , add to that the sixer on 99 not out. My conclusion is based on watching most of those matches as well as after analyzing the stats..havent seen most of ponting's matches to be able to conclude anything, but I think his win record would be much better than sachin's...
Sachin=GOD Posted April 21, 2011 Posted April 21, 2011 As I said, its actually only 11 out of 20 for sachin since 2000 if you don't count the minnows. you are free to include the minnow matches to feel good abt it though... Look at sehwag on the other hand, 11 wins out of 12 Tons since 2000 (not counting the minnows) , add to that the sixer on 99 not out. My conclusion is based on watching most of those matches as well as after analyzing the stats.. seems like that is the only thing you have actually done - analysing statsguru and picking selective stats to prove your non existent claims because if you have actually watched some of the matches where he has scored a 100 and India has lost then you would realize whose fault it was that India lost. havent seen most of ponting's matches to be able to conclude anything, but I think his win record would be much better than sachin's... and I think Ponting, for a large part of his career was part of an invincible Aussie team while Goddy, for most part of his career was part of an average Indian team..................if you think that this fact does not make a difference in a person's 100s resulting in wins/losses then you really are living in denial.
asterix Posted April 21, 2011 Posted April 21, 2011 seems like that is the only thing you have actually done - analysing statsguru and picking selective stats to prove your non existent claims because if you have actually watched some of the matches where he has scored a 100 and India has lost then you would realize whose fault it was that India lost. and I think Ponting, for a large part of his career was part of an invincible Aussie team while Goddy, for most part of his career was part of an average Indian team..................if you think that this fact does not make a difference in a person's 100s resulting in wins/losses then you really are living in denial. Maybe Pontings hundreds and future hundreds MOTIVATED the Aussie team 100% to become Invincible and also not throw away matches by fixing (ala Azhar & Co.). :dontknow:
akshayxyz Posted April 21, 2011 Posted April 21, 2011 As I said, its actually only 11 out of 20 for sachin since 2000 if you don't count the minnows. you are free to include the minnow matches to feel good abt it though... Look at sehwag on the other hand, 11 wins out of 12 Tons since 2000 (not counting the minnows) , add to that the sixer on 99 not out. My conclusion is based on watching most of those matches as well as after analyzing the stats..havent seen most of ponting's matches to be able to conclude anything, but I think his win record would be much better than sachin's... So, leave the stat aside for a while, by watching the match, what were the signs of 'psychological effect'.. certain set of facial expressions, body language or lip reading.. So far looks like you have special ability to read people's mind from cricket score cards.
Ultimate_Game Posted April 21, 2011 Posted April 21, 2011 Let it go guys... you don't really need to justify anything about a player who has 99 intl 100s (30 more than anyone else!!!), has been the backbone of his team for the last 22 years, has scored runs all over the world - home and away, is literally the face of cricket, is the best bat in all 3 formats of the game (granted he only plays IPL for T20 but he's the best in the IPL), holds most of the batting records and is second only to Bradman (debatable) as the best player to have played the game. Let ppl who want to question his records do so but just the fact that almost every Indian player paid a tribute to Tendulkar after winning the cup says a lot more than what anyone else can on this or any other forum. As an old hindi saying goes "haathi ko dekh kar kutte sirf bhaunk hi sakte hain"
akshayxyz Posted April 21, 2011 Posted April 21, 2011 ^^ I want to learn this psychology theory.. :hitler: :hitler: Imagine what all one can do with this power at their disposal!!!
SachDan Posted April 21, 2011 Posted April 21, 2011 pic in football tshirt means I havent played cricket.:hatsoff: I back myself to knock over the stumps of all you worshipers with my yorker. :P I meant the physique :P neva mind, leave it :icflove:
b555 Posted April 21, 2011 Posted April 21, 2011 I meant the physique :P neva mind' date=' leave it :icflove:[/quote'] comeon dan bhai, how could u think hat v_d can think that far?
vaibhav_delhi Posted April 22, 2011 Posted April 22, 2011 I meant the physique :P neva mind' date=' leave it :icflove:[/quote'] hahaha.....going by physique, I thought you wouldn't be able to bowl any faster than Romesh Powar bowling seam up.:icflove: I have been told by many people frm school days to now tht I was one of the fastest bowlers they ever faced, so I wont mind whatever you say. :finger: