mahesh_g Posted April 25, 2011 Posted April 25, 2011 you implied in your sarcastic reply that Pakistan also has won WC and T20WC. Thats why I said India won more worldcups and only thing Pakistan won which India have never won which they will never win is Kitply Cup. Thats why we are so upset and we are ready to give away all our world cups for the great kitply cup. got it?
Ultimate_Game Posted April 25, 2011 Author Posted April 25, 2011 You said' date=' [b']"It had been quite a while since Pak team had won an important game against their arch rivals." At the time, it was an important game. Than why did you mention India's first WC win and their Champions Trophy win? They didn't beat Pakistan in either of those two events. With all due respect as an Indian fan I find the loss in Kitply Cup final much more unpalatable compared to Q/F loss in Champions Trophy which Pakistan went on to lose anyway. I didn't mention Pak's other trophies as I din't need to - Kitply Cup itself is enough. That's the point I was trying to reinforce, i.e. Indian fan mentioned all these tourneys and Pakistan fan came up with an example of a odi tourney final where Pak had got the better of India. I am an old school fan and for me odis > T20s and that's why Kitply Cup victory trumps India's T20 final win over Pakistan. Plus the other reason as suggested by mahesh_g and which I mentioned in my post, lots of countries have won World Cup, T20 Cups etc. but ONLY one team has won Kitply Cup and that too beating their arch rivals.
Karan114 Posted April 25, 2011 Posted April 25, 2011 Yeah, that Kitply Cup final will forever haunt me :((
Pak_Forever Posted April 25, 2011 Posted April 25, 2011 Well it's not like you guys went on to win the cup all 5 times? :winky: Yes WC wins are especial, but that doesn't mean other records don't matter at all. Over-all records does show who has been more consistent and dominated whom in the longer run. Fact cannot be changed that India was a very mediocre team of late 80-90s, and Pakistan dominated them during many encounters just b/c of having a better team. Simple as that.
Ultimate_Game Posted April 25, 2011 Author Posted April 25, 2011 Well it's not like you guys went on to win the cup all 5 times? :winky: Yes WC wins are especial, but that doesn't mean other records don't matter at all. Over-all records does show who has been more consistent and dominated whom in the longer run. Fact cannot be changed that India was a very mediocre team of late 80-90s, and Pakistan dominated them during many encounters just b/c of having a better team. Simple as that. India may be an ordinary team in 90s but somehow they still won all their 3 WC matches against Pak. Now once can be luck, 2nd time coincidence, but 3 times!!! And as for India being "mediocre" in 90s wasn't it Pak who lost Test series at home to even Zim and SL? What happened? Maybe introduction of neutral umpires was just a "coincidence" :winky: I mean Pak was nearly invincible at home before neutral umpires and after that they lost at home even to Zim!!! Maybe the same way Miandad was hardly ever out LBW at home :haha: The stats actually prove that Pak were great coz of "home umpires" and "home Sharjah matches" - simple as that Between congrats on that Kitply cup... I wish we could have that one :((
Ultimate_Game Posted April 25, 2011 Author Posted April 25, 2011 sure...it was bc of the umpires :hysterical: Well if the "invincibles" start losing at home to Zim and suddenly go from 18-4 to 0-5 it doesn't take a rocket scientist to see the reason for the "slide" :haha:
Pak_Forever Posted April 25, 2011 Posted April 25, 2011 #1 team struggled badly against Zimb too not very long ago...come again plz :--D
Ultimate_Game Posted April 25, 2011 Author Posted April 25, 2011 #1 team struggled badly against Zimb too not very long ago...come again plz :--D Oh did the #1 team lose Test series to Zim? I might have missed that one - care to refresh my memory? Or maybe you were thinking about the so called "great team in 90s" who actually lost a Test series AT HOME to Zim :haha: And not even that, they would have lost at home against B'desh as well if that "great" player Latif hadn't cheated and got banned for 5 games :cantstop: It was hilarious - such a "great" team actually cheating AT HOME against B'desh to not to lose the Test series :hysterical:
desi pride 1234 Posted April 25, 2011 Posted April 25, 2011 :hysterical:lol . the world cup loses will haunt pakis forever. just go to pak forum and see how many of them cried, one post said "will pakistan ever win against india in the world cup in my life time???":hysterical: still i remember the news of one person shooting himself after they lost to india in the 1996 quarter final :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
mahesh_g Posted April 25, 2011 Posted April 25, 2011 Now pakistani fans say Indians are scared of Ajmal. Gone are the days that we scared of Wasim and Waqar now we are scared of Ajmal. These bloody puzzycats never learn.
vvvslaxman Posted April 25, 2011 Posted April 25, 2011 Now pakistani fans say Indians are scared of Ajmal. Gone are the days that we scared of Wasim and Waqar now we are scared of Ajmal. These bloody puzzycats never learn. Ajmal? You mean the one who was smoked all over in the asia cup by Raina? :cantstop: . Sachin has a bit of struggle against Ray price, Paul harris even piyush when he faced them first up. But he always returned the favors. This is the thing about Pakis. They always enjoy these imaginary battles when they are at the bottom of the pile. Tendulkar has dismissed Inzamam 6 times. Beat that :cantstop:
Sir_Afridi Posted April 25, 2011 Posted April 25, 2011 Now pakistani fans say Indians are scared of Ajmal. Gone are the days that we scared of Wasim and Waqar now we are scared of Ajmal. These bloody puzzycats never learn. Please quote me the post here. I cant find it, thanks
Ultimate_Game Posted April 25, 2011 Author Posted April 25, 2011 Ajmal? You mean the one who was smoked all over in the asia cup by Raina? :cantstop: . Sachin has a bit of struggle against Ray price, Paul harris even piyush when he faced them first up. But he always returned the favors. This is the thing about Pakis. They always enjoy these imaginary battles when they are at the bottom of the pile. Tendulkar has dismissed Inzamam 6 times. Beat that :cantstop: And here's the amazing part... Tendulkar has played Pakis 5 times in the world cup and has won the MOM 3 times and has ensured India's unblemished record. If after seeing this record Pakis come out saying "Tendulkar is scared of Ajmal" that's self pawnage of epic proportions :cantstop: Pakis said the same thing about Tendulkar and Akhtar and we all saw how Tendulkar settled that dispute in World Cup 2003 :hysterical: But you guys gotta feel for the padosis... they have all these "theories" and "illusions" but when the game is played on the ground they have to wait for another 4 years :haha: Other than Kitply Cup and th3 6 by Miandad 25 years back they hardly have anything to be happy about :cantstop:
Sir_Afridi Posted April 25, 2011 Posted April 25, 2011 And here's the amazing part... Tendulkar has played Pakis 5 times in the world cup and has won the MOM 3 times and has ensured India's unblemished record. If after seeing this record Pakis come out saying "Tendulkar is scared of Ajmal" that's self pawnage of epic proportions :cantstop: Pakis said the same thing about Tendulkar and Akhtar and we all saw how Tendulkar settled that dispute in World Cup 2003 :hysterical: But you guys gotta feel for the padosis... they have all these "theories" and "illusions" but when the game is played on the ground they have to wait for another 4 years :haha: Other than Kitply Cup and th3 6 by Miandad 25 years back they hardly have anything to be happy about :cantstop: What happens to Tendulkar when he plays in real format against Pakistan? Average of just above 40 despite playing all matches on dead tracks. Take out 194 not out innings, he averages in 30s :cantstop: Failed against Wasim,Waqar,Akhtar & Asif.
cricketlover Posted April 25, 2011 Posted April 25, 2011 :hysterical:lol . the world cup loses will haunt pakis forever. just go to pak forum and see how many of them cried' date=' one post said "will pakistan ever win against india in the world cup in my life time???":hysterical[b']: still i remember the news of one person shooting himself after they lost to india in the 1996 quarter final :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: I also remember tthe news of an Indian fan killing himself after wc final when Sachin didnt score big
desi pride 1234 Posted April 25, 2011 Posted April 25, 2011 I also remember tthe news of an Indian fan killing himself after wc final when Sachin didnt score big ass whooping they got from india must have bothered the paki to shoot himself...:hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
Sachin=GOD Posted April 25, 2011 Posted April 25, 2011 Well it's not like you guys went on to win the cup all 5 times? :winky: Yes WC wins are especial, but that doesn't mean other records don't matter at all. Over-all records does show who has been more consistent and dominated whom in the longer run. Fact cannot be changed that India was a very mediocre team of late 80-90s, and Pakistan dominated them during many encounters just b/c of having a better team. Simple as that. array wahi toh OP keh raha hai - it is the mighty Kitply Cup that matters. Petty things like World Cup, Champs Trophy, No 1 Test rankings don't matter and pale in comparison to the mighty Kitply Cup :aodore:
Ultimate_Game Posted April 25, 2011 Author Posted April 25, 2011 What happens to Tendulkar when he plays in real format against Pakistan? Average of just above 40 despite playing all matches on dead tracks. Take out 194 not out innings' date=' he averages in 30s :cantstop: Failed against Wasim,Waqar,Akhtar & Asif.[/quote'] But nothing quite beats the "we were invincible", "we were a great team in 80s & 90s" and then you find out come the neutral umpires Pakis actually lost AT HOME to Zim!!! :cantstop: I am sure Miandad must be thanking his stars he played majority of his games before the advent of neutral umpires as he would have struggled to average 40 :haha: As for Tendulkar am extremely disappointed he was only able to average 40 against a team like Pak... maybe something similar to Sehwag averaging poorly against Bangladesh. But he made it up in his performance against Pak in world cups - 5 matches, 3 MOM and unbeaten throughout I guess he needed a bigger challenge against Pakis which WC was able to provide :--D
Ultimate_Game Posted April 25, 2011 Author Posted April 25, 2011 array wahi toh OP keh raha hai - it is the mighty Kitply Cup that matters. Petty things like World Cup' date= Champs Trophy, No 1 Test rankings don't matter and pale in comparison to the mighty Kitply Cup :aodore: :two_thumbs_up: You try to pay Pakis a complement and they can't even grasp that :--D I still have nightmares about Kitply Cup - what more do the Pak fans want? Can I pay a bigger complement than that?