Rajiv Posted July 5, 2011 Posted July 5, 2011 ^ Id agree on everything but toronto ( i lived there for 5 years as well).canada is best in british columbia..and dude dont compare NY man..its the boss, only east coast city i would live in Sent from my GT-I9000 using Tapatalk
debachat Posted July 6, 2011 Posted July 6, 2011 ^ Id agree on everything but toronto ( i lived there for 5 years as well).canada is best in british columbia..and dude dont compare NY man..its the boss, only east coast city i would live in Sent from my GT-I9000 using Tapatalk Give me anything but NY. Wouldnt touch with a 10 ft pole or a 100ft pole. I guess also depends on phase of your life....I visit NY, Boston almost couple of times a year and yearn to get back to Toronto. BC is not as vibrant as Toronto. Not even close. One big difference between folks that live down south and the folks in Toronto is better awareness and knowledge of the world outside of their own...and not mocking anything not American...
Rajiv Posted July 6, 2011 Posted July 6, 2011 toronto sucks from top to bottom...its a garbage can, I can compare both coz I have lived in both places...once u come here, u'll know the difference and I am talking abt ppl to jobs to comfort of life..only thing toronto is got is bulk of immigrants who open the same damn newspaper for jobs when they land and a refugee haven..especially pakistanis..find them next to none in BC u gotta be really someone special not to like a place like NY
punjabi_khota Posted July 6, 2011 Posted July 6, 2011 Give me anything but NY. Wouldnt touch with a 10 ft pole or a 100ft pole. I guess also depends on phase of your life....I visit NY, Boston almost couple of times a year and yearn to get back to Toronto. BC is not as vibrant as Toronto. Not even close. One big difference between folks that live down south and the folks in Toronto is better awareness and knowledge of the world outside of their own...and not mocking anything not American... :yikes: What did NYC do to you ?
Guest Shivani Posted July 6, 2011 Posted July 6, 2011 Wah...kya baat hai :two_thumbs_up: love has blossomed here on ICF :icflove: Rajiv bhai..if everything works out fine.. shaadi ka card zaroor send karna :winky: ^^ Band Baja Baraat :girl_hide:
kooljatt Posted September 17, 2011 Posted September 17, 2011 Toronto or Vancouver ! :icflove: Hi peeps from Canada ! i am thinking of moving to canada on permanent resident basis by next year. Which city should be suitable for someone like me. 1. Job prospects --- Got a Hons degree in Business Mgt. Now doing ACCA (Accountancy) , hopefully will finish it in a few months. where would i find suitable graduate jobs without too much hassle (not manual labour) ? 2.Weather---- i am more inclined towards Vancouver as i heard that weather is much more suitable comparing to toronto. So expert advice plz :--D also, other things such as housing, rent, public transport, friendliness of people etc. i would appericiate your wise advice and suggestions :icflove:
Rajiv Posted September 17, 2011 Posted September 17, 2011 Search my name + toronto on this site and you will find out. Jobs won't be easy to find right away in both cities, but from my experience, newer immigrants are finding quality jobs faster in Vancouver. In Toronto, you will end up in a rat race and as far as people, weather, punjabi community - Vancouver is your place Trust me, you don't want to shovel snow, pay high insurance, pay HST, work at the Brick in Toronto
panesarv Posted September 17, 2011 Posted September 17, 2011 Vancouver is a good city - a pretty unique city. Whereas Toronto seems like a typical american-type city to me.
kooljatt Posted September 18, 2011 Posted September 18, 2011 Tnx Rajiv and Panesar Bhaji ! My heart was towards Vancouver anyway, your opinion just confirmed it for me Tnx again guys