Sachin always flops when he is near any big milestone

Asoka

I think Gavaskar has messed up Sachin's mind by reminding him of RECORDS, RECORDS, RECORDS, RECORDS, RECORDS..day in and out.. He might've been hearing Gavaskar's "Akaashwani" after every ball he faces.."Jaao Vats! Focus on your Records..Remember, you have to get your Records ASAP.."

humko maloom hai jannat ki haqeeqat lekin dil ko khush rakhne ka Ghalib ye khayaal accha hai. Dude thats a beaten down track and is spit out every time SRT fails. You think it is different for say Dravid? That every series and time he walks out, atleast for the past 8-10 years, it is any less important?? Just because the number of Sachin fans exceeds that of Dravid's does not make it any more, or less, momentous occassion. Gunner is dead-on in that this series is as big as it comes. If he fails to deliver in this one there is no point yapping at his last few series numbers. By the by the only saving grace from SRT is that his average, of low 20s, in this series would do a bowler proud...oh wait :--D xxxx
That's what I could be saying about the broken record, every time Sachin doesn't score runs, that series/match becomes the most important moment ever and he failed. I'm not denying he's been a massive failure this series, but I don't believe its due to a milestone approaching.

Meh, people have been wanting to drop Tendulkar for like 4-5 years. If they were the selectors, they would have dropped him long time back 4-5 years ago. The last century he hit was only 3 games ago. Every player goes through a dip every now then and here it is only 2-3 matches. Will play atleast for the Aussie tour.

That's what I could be saying about the broken record' date=' every time Sachin doesn't score runs, that series/match becomes the most important moment ever and he failed. I'm not denying he's been a massive failure this series, but I don't believe its due to a milestone approaching.[/quote'] I am not saying it has anything to do with milestone either so we are good on that. What I am saying though is this series was the biggest in a long time and that SRT has been a complete failure. Probably the biggest failure on either side, definitely India. And lets call spade a spade and not go down the usual route of - Everytime he walks out... End of the day India trails 0-2 and is 195/8 as I write this. The Marathi, I mean Maharathi, scored a mindblowing 1 of the total.
I think Gavaskar has messed up Sachin's mind by reminding him of RECORDS, RECORDS, RECORDS, RECORDS, RECORDS..day in and out.. He might've been hearing Gavaskar's "Akaashwani" after every ball he faces.."Jaao Vats! Focus on your Records..Remember, you have to get your Records ASAP.."
Gavaskar would go down as the greatest opener from India and the greatest cheerleader from the world of cricket. :dance::dance: I have seen great players complimenting other greats, but Sunny seems to act like SRT's manager:giggle:
Sir' date=' you are missing the point. Do you really want to go down this road and watch the champion fade? I want to live with beautiful memories of the best batsman ever. I really don't want to see a caricature of him batting. And I am not just asking him to retire, I am asking for a major overhaul of the team.[/quote'] Dunno, seeing the shots he has played in the last few matches, it doesnt look like he is fading or his timing is slow. He has been chasing a lot of wide ones though
I am not saying it has anything to do with milestone either so we are good on that. What I am saying though is this series was the biggest in a long time and that SRT has been a complete failure. Probably the biggest failure on either side, definitely India. And lets call spade a spade and not go down the usual route of - Everytime he walks out... End of the day India trails 0-2 and is 195/8 as I write this. The Marathi, I mean Maharathi, scored a mindblowing 1 of the total.
India vs Australia 201/11 - 403 runs @ 134.33 India vs South Africa 2010/11 - 326 runs @ 81.50 World Cup - 482 runs @ 53.55 yeah..this Eng-Ind is the only series that matters :two_thumbs_up:
I am not saying it has anything to do with milestone either so we are good on that. What I am saying though is this series was the biggest in a long time and that SRT has been a complete failure. Probably the biggest failure on either side, definitely India. And lets call spade a spade and not go down the usual route of - Everytime he walks out... End of the day India trails 0-2 and is 195/8 as I write this. The Marathi, I mean Maharathi, scored a mindblowing 1 of the total.
So he is not allowed to fail in one important series from now? We dont even expect that from Bradman do we. This is the first important series he has failed in a long time too, and we are only half-way through it. Dont you think you expect a lot from him?
India vs Australia 201/11 - 403 runs @ 134.33 India vs South Africa 2010/11 - 326 runs @ 81.50 World Cup - 482 runs @ 53.55 yeah..this Eng-Ind is the only series that matters :two_thumbs_up:
Aao Thakur ab aaye ho haat mein....:giggle: Sachin-bhakts, like you, have become like the stock brokers on Wall Street today. Anytime a stock goes down they are like, "hey this made 100% return in last 3 years" instead of talking of fundamentals of today. Sucked in the series, averages in lower 20s and scored a sweet ONE. Thats the bottomlime mate :dance:
That's what I could be saying about the broken record' date= every time Sachin doesn't score runs, that series/match becomes the most important moment ever and he failed. I'm not denying he's been a massive failure this series, but I don't believe its due to a milestone approaching.
If it was the series against the West Indies and India was failing like this, the same accusations would have been made against Sachin.
Aao Thakur ab aaye ho haat mein....:giggle: Sachin-bhakts, like you, have become like the stock brokers on Wall Street today. Anytime a stock goes down they are like, "hey this made 100% return in last 3 years" instead of talking of fundamentals of today. Sucked in the series, averages in lower 20s and scored a sweet ONE. Thats the bottomlime mate :dance:
He is no stock. He is human. Bound to fail once in a while.
Guest Gunner
Dunno' date=' seeing the shots he has played in the last few matches, it doesnt look like he is fading or his timing is slow. He has been chasing a lot of wide ones though[/quote'] Let me reiterate. There are two big series to be played over 12 months, the Eng series and the Oz Series. This series isn't going well for him and if he fails again in OZ at the age of 39 why should we retain him?
Once in a while != biggest series.
He can fail in a big series as well. C'mon, take a chill pill, will you. He can fail. Even I fail sometimes. So cool down.
Dude, now you are simply trolling. Those series mentioned are the last few series we played. Why stop at counting two matches, we should count per day. Like Dravid and Laxman flopped big time today, forget what they did in the last match, drop both of them. And of course Sehwag and Gambhir
He can fail in a big series as well. C'mon' date= take a chill pill, will you. He can fail. Even I fail sometimes. So cool down.
Okay. But only because you wrote that - even I fail sometimes..:((:((
Let me reiterate. There are two big series to be played over 12 months' date=' the Eng series and the Oz Series. This series isn't going well for him and if he fails again in OZ at the age of 39 why should we retain him?[/quote'] Because the team might still need him and we might still not have a suitable replacement for him by then? There will be many 'un-important' series in between were we will be testing young guns to see if they can stand up. Seeing the WI series and this series, our young players have just not stood up