MS Dhoni requests BCCI for rest

vamos_rafa

I think the selectors have done a blunder by not resting him,just looking at his body language on the ground you get the feeling he doesnt want to be there.

I think the selectors have done a blunder by not resting him' date='just looking at his body language on the ground you get the feeling he doesnt want to be there.[/quote'] array bhai usko kisne kaha tha ki CL mein jaakar khelo!!! He wanted rest, he could've rested during the CL - why is it that he has to only rest during an international series?

In a way good for India that CSK crashed out, Dhoni will get good 10 days time ahead of 1st game. Else he'd have flown in right after semi-final/final without much needed rest.

array bhai usko kisne kaha tha ki CL mein jaakar khelo!!! He wanted rest' date=' he could've rested during the CL - why is it that he has to only rest during an international series?[/quote'] Because he cant , he is answerable to his franchise owners and he is their puppet ,thats a harsh reality.And thats also the reason because of which your God is cheerleading for his IPL team from the dressing room.Anyways this playing CL matches and resting intl. series is not my problem,my problem is I dont want the captain of my country to look jaded ,disinterested and mentally tired on the field while playing an ODI series .

Will be rested for the last ODI and the t20 that follows. and the WI ODIs. Will mean a good 4-5 weeks of rest. BTW, the babus at BCCI are yet to release the schedule for WI series which is less than a month away going by ICC FTP!

saneindian ,do you work for a media organization ? :P
Because he cant ' date=' he is answerable to his franchise owners and he is their puppet ,thats a harsh reality.And thats also the reason because of which your God is cheerleading for his IPL team from the dressing room..[/quote'] Very Sad. But sadly true. Indian cricket has got it all wrong at the moment

This is a never ending debate: play for club and/or country. If I was in Dhoni's place and needed rest, I'd choose to skip the England ODIs over the CL T20. There would be quite a few reasons for that other than the money. a) T20 lasts for 3 hrs compared to ODI which lasts for 8.5 hrs. b) If the mind and body are not doing alright and I know I am in for failures I'd rather fail wearing my yellows than my blues (but this point is just speculative). c) Just played a soul crushing 4 Test, 2 T20I, 7 ODI series with England and play another pointless 5 ODI series? at least CL has some meaning - it's a fu

This is a never ending debate: play for club and/or country. If I was in Dhoni's place and needed rest, I'd choose to skip the England ODIs over the CL T20. There would be quite a few reasons for that other than the money. a) T20 lasts for 3 hrs compared to ODI which lasts for 8.5 hrs. b) If the mind and body are not doing alright and I know I am in for failures I'd rather fail wearing my yellows than my blues (but this point is just speculative). c) Just played a soul crushing 4 Test, 2 T20I, 7 ODI series with England and play another pointless 5 ODI series? at least CL has some meaning - it's a fu You are my hero. :two_thumbs_up: