Kapil wants BCCI to end club vs country debate and blasts Tendulkar 100th ton hype

Sir john

Jack asses galore these days on cricket fan boards, specially Indian ones with a How-dare-anyone-question-my-God...even if the criticism comes from an Indian great itself. Jeez!! Nothing wrong with that either. Sachin is part of the team which is claimed by modern day fans to be the greatest Indian team ever. And still the win stats are hardly anything to be proud of. If this is the best we ever had then simply put this is not good enough. Reminds me of a statistics study sometime back on CriciInfo where Ricky Ponting came out as someone who was part of most wins. Now I dont know about you guys but every Tom, Dick and Sachin would much rather have that instead of meandering for 99 centuries yada yada
:hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: and you claim to be one of those unbiased fans? :hysterical::hysterical: Since you're at it, why don't you compare the win/loss ratio of Sachin and Lara, acknowledged by many as the best batsmen of their era?
Nothing wrong with that either.
So you didn't find anything wrong with Kapil quoting the exact number (per kapil) of centuries scored by Sachin which ended up India winning? If anyone goes up to same Kapil, shows his record and asks him about his wickets or runs not winning matches for India and knowing how emotional he gets, Kapil would start crying for questioning his whole-hearted commitment to the team...blame the media as much as he wants for creating the hype but why single out just one player when the whole tour itself was a disaster for more than 20 odd players?
Really? How was he not amongst the best?
Kapil was the best all-round cricketer ever to have played for India and by the looks of it, will remain there for ages to come...:--D
Simply put, an All Time Indian XI (test or One dayers) would still be pretty darn formidable without SRT. An All Time Indian XI without Kapil Dev looks pathetic. Does that give you a picture of SRT vis a vis Kapil in terms of importance??
Take out Bradman and Sobers, you'll still have a formidable world XI, and your point is?
Jack asses galore these days on cricket fan boards, specially Indian ones with a How-dare-anyone-question-my-God...even if the criticism comes from an Indian great itself. Jeez!! Absolutely fair point. I am yet to find any player suggesting they play IPL for the love of the game. They all, including Sachin, play for one simple reason - money. Since BCCI is the organization that controls both it is fair to say if the money would be more on Test cricket side players, like Sachin, would put emphasis on that format and thus making Indian, and not Mumbai whatever is the team, proud.
SO you mean Sachin hasn't made India proud over the years? :cantstop:
Nothing wrong with that either. Sachin is part of the team which is claimed by modern day fans to be the greatest Indian team ever. And still the win stats are hardly anything to be proud of. If this is the best we ever had then simply put this is not good enough. Reminds me of a statistics study sometime back on CriciInfo where Ricky Ponting came out as someone who was part of most wins. Now I dont know about you guys but every Tom, Dick and Sachin would much rather have that instead of meandering for 99 centuries yada yada
As a fan you should have a basic knowledge cricket is a team game. While Ponting had the backing of world class bowlers, Sachin had losers with him. Instead he always fought alone. All in all you're just another Sachin basher.
SO you mean Sachin hasn't made India proud over the years? :cantstop: As a fan you should have a basic knowledge cricket is a team game. While Ponting had the backing of world class bowlers, Sachin had losers with him. Instead he always fought alone. All in all you're just another Sachin basher.
As I said on previous ocassions, lurker becomes a cricket illiterate while discussing about Sachin, hatred is there for all to see.. Go through this thread.. http://www.indiancricketfans.com/showthread.php?t=713&highlight=Drop and this one! few GEMS from the so called " well balanced poster" http://www.indiancricketfans.com/showthread.php?t=9581&highlight=Drop
and you claim to be one of those unbiased fans? Since you're at it, why don't you compare the win/loss ratio of Sachin and Lara, acknowledged by many as the best batsmen of their era?
That comparison(Sachin vs Lara) makes no sense and proves the usual modus operandi of Sachin chelas, somebody shows them player X to have better numbers than Sachin, quickly compare Sachin with player Y! The crux of this thread, if I may remind you chelaji, is Kapil asking whats the use of a player's milestones and numbers if they don't win much games for India. In this scenario was my point that even in supposedly the golden era of cricket, Sachin win-loss stats are hardly anything to write home about. You may also extend them same yardstick to Dravid, VVS etc. Point being in spite of "great" milestones, Indian cricket resume looks pretty..well ghanta. Samjhe chelaji? Now quickly invoke Kallis before you may understand this. :winky: xxxxx (one extra x for you :hysterical: )
Kapil was the best all-round cricketer ever to have played for India and by the looks of it, will remain there for ages to come...
Glad you see the light.
Take out Bradman and Sobers, you'll still have a formidable world XI, and your point is?
Rather simple, in the ultimate scheme of things Kapil trumps SRT when it comes to selecting all time Indian XI. Glad to see you conceded that tacidly and then start the usual nautanki of player X better than Y, so is Z and errrr well I ran out of alphabets quoting your nautanki. xxx
SO you mean Sachin hasn't made India proud over the years?
Over the years? F*kc dude improve on comprehensive skills. IPL has been around for a few years only, Sachin well he has been playing since WW II lol. Let me type my response in simple points this time so you understand better? BCCI controls both IPL and Test team of India. Everybody(including SRT) plays IPL for money, plain and simple. Nobody plays it for love of cricket. Most cricket players want to play Test cricket for the love of the game and ultimate test. Folks like Yuvraj Singh keep on doing rona-dhona every other month talking about it. If money is the driver BCCI can bump the renumeration of Test cricket so players make that a priority and NOT IPL. Got it?
As a fan you should have a basic knowledge cricket is a team game. While Ponting had the backing of world class bowlers, Sachin had losers with him. Instead he always fought alone. All in all you're just another Sachin basher.
lol. another Sachin bhakt worshipping his god and damning every other Indian player out there. Losers? Dude losers, like Zaheer for example, won matches for India while bhagwan ji scored a galant 20 odds in India humiliation fairly recently. Remember that? By the time the record I mentioned was over the entire career. It has nothing to do with period X or Y. Now go find a better excuse.
Guest BossBhai

-- Removed on request of the user --

Kapil bhakts have invaded the thread :fear:
Kahan bandhu. Kapil fans are like the great man, ek kaafi hota hai. Jhund mein to midget aate hain...oops some people will take that personally now. :nervous:
Guest BossBhai

Lol Fanboys dont even allow a single words against thier Gods.. thats why T20 is the way forward....we can just forget all these Purathanist languges :wink:

So how many All Time World XI's has Shrimaan "Daant-key-dukaan" made his way into ? :hmmm:
Saaaaaaaaar Why u r abusing his personality...you can just suppport Sachin without makeing some comments about Kapil.. :wikn:
That comparison(Sachin vs Lara) makes no sense and proves the usual modus operandi of Sachin chelas, somebody shows them player X to have better numbers than Sachin, quickly compare Sachin with player Y! The crux of this thread, if I may remind you chelaji, is Kapil asking whats the use of a player's milestones and numbers if they don't win much games for India. In this scenario was my point that even in supposedly the golden era of cricket, Sachin win-loss stats are hardly anything to write home about. You may also extend them same yardstick to Dravid, VVS etc. Point being in spite of "great" milestones, Indian cricket resume looks pretty..well ghanta. Samjhe chelaji? Now quickly invoke Kallis before you may understand this. :winky:
And a fair win-loss stats comparison is possible between a player who hardly featured outside arguably one of the greatest teams ever with a player who played most part of his long career in mediocre teams? Look at PwntingÃÔ stats after the retirement of Warne and McGrath.
xxxxx (one extra x for you :hysterical: )
:bootyshake: So you don't have an answer for your maalik unnecessarily dragging Sachin's stats to drive the point home?

Now that we have found that SRT could have bettered Kapil as a bowler, what next? Given the right resources he would led the team to a WC win against the likes of the Windies of the 80s? :hysterical:

Kapil's average in won matches - Played : 131 Won: 24 Win Percentage: 18% Batting average in Won: 33.4 Bowling average in won: 18.30 Sachin's average in won matches. Played: 181 Won: 61 Win Percentage: 33% Batting average in Won: 67.56 Bowling Average in Won: 44.38 Lara's average in won matches Played: 131 Won: 32 Win Percentage: 24% Batting average in won: 61 Bowling average: N/A

Kahan bandhu. Kapil fans are like the great man' date=' ek kaafi hota hai. Jhund mein to midget aate hain...oops some people will take that personally now. :nervous:[/quote'] No idea what you said, doubt it was important :P Anyways I saw Kapil a few weeks back, seemed pretty jolly even though he was off his head, nice chap.

Kapil's wicket taking certainly slowed down in the latter half of his career after he took 250 wickets. However his average didnt vary wildly even in the latter stages of his career. He was under 33 for his last 150 odd wickets compared to his career average of 29 odd. Number of innings required for scalps 50 wickets : 28 innings 100 wickets: 44 innings 200 wickets: 85 innings (41 innings from 100 to 200) 300 wickets: 144 innings (59 innings from 200 to 300) 400 wickets: 200 innings (56 innings from 300 to 400) 434 wickets: 230 innings (30 innings from 400 to 434) Y4Y9u.jpg

Guest BossBhai