Needforspeed Posted December 13, 2011 Posted December 13, 2011 Well we didnt miss him much in this series. He should take more such rests for his career's sake We didn't miss him because of the quality of the opposition..otherwise Viru's Captaincy skills are nowwhere near Dhoni's.
King Tendulkar Posted December 13, 2011 Posted December 13, 2011 who are we to tell him how he should relax ? :hmmm: he's almost ALWAYS busy playing cricket, and now given a break.. he can do whatever he wants to. he was rested for the ODI series does not necessarily mean he should be home all day hadh hogayi hai yaar, it is none of our business what he does off the field. totally agree
CSK Fan Posted December 13, 2011 Posted December 13, 2011 We didn't miss him because of the quality of the opposition..otherwise Viru's Captaincy skills are nowwhere near Dhoni's. Isnt that what I meant too? He can rest from such series
Magneto Posted December 13, 2011 Posted December 13, 2011 We didn't miss him because of the quality of the opposition..otherwise Viru's Captaincy skills are nowwhere near Dhoni's. But Viru's post-match interview skills are miles ahead of Dhoni. Dhoni needs to learn how to keep those interviews interesting. I saw Dhoni's press conference at Chennai, and he looked so damn washed out. I think all what he's done during his break is - played a football tournament with a match every day, shot 5-6 ads that had night-to-morning schedules, done some biking all around the country and danced in 4-5 weddings. He should have rather played cricket, and got some rest instead.
carnish Posted December 13, 2011 Posted December 13, 2011 But Viru's post-match interview skills are miles ahead of Dhoni. Dhoni needs to learn how to keep those interviews interesting. I saw Dhoni's press conference at Chennai, and he looked so damn washed out. I think all what he's done during his break is - played a football tournament with a match every day, shot 5-6 ads that had night-to-morning schedules, done some biking all around the country and danced in 4-5 weddings. He should have rather played cricket, and got some rest instead. :two_thumbs_up:
Sid Posted December 13, 2011 Posted December 13, 2011 I think all what he's done during his break is - played a football [tournament with a match every day' date= shot 5-6 ads that had night-to-morning schedules, done some biking all around Recently there were news stories of him practising at indoor nets in Ranchi.Cant find the video now. And even otherwise Dhoni always talks about the mental rest or time away from the game he needs rather than physical rest(which most of you are tallking about). What ?He played a single footbal game IIRC. Regarding ads,this is the commercial duty which most of these cricketers perform in their time off from the game. And every individual's defination of relaxation is different,some get relaxation by resting at home,some get by driving bikes around the city etc,depends from individual to individual.
Magneto Posted December 13, 2011 Posted December 13, 2011 What ?He played a single footbal game IIRC. Regarding ads,this is the commercial duty which most of these cricketers perform in their time off from the game. And every individual's defination of relaxation is different,some get relaxation by resting at home,some get by driving bikes around the city etc,depends from individual to individual. Recently there were news stories of him practising at indoor nets in Ranchi.Cant find the video now. And even otherwise Dhoni always talks about the mental rest or time away from the game he needs rather than physical rest(which most of you are tallking about). Chill. Those are all time-pass comments. Dhoni knows better than us as to how he should prepare for possibly the greatest and the most challenging tour of his life. Why so serious? :wall:
Sid Posted December 13, 2011 Posted December 13, 2011 Not aware of your sense of humour,so couldnt make out whether that was time-pass or serious :winky: Anyways nice attempt :P
Magneto Posted December 13, 2011 Posted December 13, 2011 Not aware of your sense of humour,so couldnt make out whether that was time-pass or serious :winky: Anyways nice attempt :P der aaye durust aaye :winky:
Aaku Posted December 14, 2011 Posted December 14, 2011 Chill. Those are all time-pass comments. Dhoni knows better than us as to how he should prepare for possibly the greatest and the most challenging tour of his life. Why so serious? :wall: :thumpdown:
Cricket Tragic Posted December 14, 2011 Posted December 14, 2011 Some of the comments are just :facepalm: