akshayxyz Posted November 13, 2011 Posted November 13, 2011 I miss Geetanjali she had such a sweet voice i love u Gita u r the best call centre girl i spoke too. wtf.. time for you to turn the tables, start cold calling people and may be one day you will find your Geetanjali.
yoda Posted November 13, 2011 Posted November 13, 2011 I miss Geetanjali she had such a sweet voice i love u Gita u r the best call centre girl i spoke too. Dude, Call girl is different from Call center girl :hahaha:
Aaku Posted November 13, 2011 Posted November 13, 2011 I miss Geetanjali she had such a sweet voice i love u Gita u r the best call centre girl i spoke too. :haha: this ek baar i called customer care and some 'mehboob' guy answered. tou his accent and his name.. itna funny laga ki i started laughing like mad ( plus with frnds arnd everything is 10x funnier ):giggle: tou bcz i couldnt talk tou fone rakh diya. then he called back.. apne personal number sey :omg::omg: pehley i asked whoz this whoz this.. then woh bola mehbooob. fir i was like how dare you call mere number pe :mad: :mad: he sed, bcz i couldnt hear your query tou rule hota hai ki waapis call karo ( which is not true :whack: ) i was like achaaa, tumhare seniors se puchun rule main ? :mad::mad: firr he was like sorry sorry. then a guy frnd took over and usko kharcha paani de diya
Aaku Posted November 13, 2011 Posted November 13, 2011 bohat pranks calls kari hai humney customer care ko :D but now they have started charging paisa :P
Yoda-esque Posted November 13, 2011 Posted November 13, 2011 :haha: this ek baar i called customer care and some 'mehboob' guy answered. tou his accent and his name.. itna funny laga ki i started laughing like mad ( plus with frnds arnd everything is 10x funnier ):giggle: tou bcz i couldnt talk tou fone rakh diya. then he called back.. apne personal number sey :omg::omg: pehley i asked whoz this whoz this.. then woh bola mehbooob. fir i was like how dare you call mere number pe :mad: :mad: he sed, bcz i couldnt hear your query tou rule hota hai ki waapis call karo ( which is not true :whack: ) i was like achaaa, tumhare seniors se puchun rule main ? :mad::mad: firr he was like sorry sorry. then a guy frnd took over and usko kharcha paani de diya Matlab galati aapki thee and kharcha paani bechaaare Mehboob ko mil gaya :headshake:
Aaku Posted November 13, 2011 Posted November 13, 2011 Kya galti ? ab maa baap aisa naam rakhenge.. aur khud ka aisa accent hoga tou haasi tou aayegi na :dontknow:
Vijay.Sharma Posted November 13, 2011 Posted November 13, 2011 This was funny guys! I am studying my masters and as well am working in tele-sales on a retention campaign! So I called someone yesterday (English Guy) and he agreed to buy the product, kept me on the phone for 30 mins was very polite! Right at the end of the call he said he never wanted it and he just said that because he hated people who do my job and wanted to waste me time and it was all a joke! I was very very angry but cannot show it, so even though I had not put the sale through I said "Sorry sir you agreed to the terms and this sale has already been processed" He went crazy "this effing country im sick of it, I am fed up of being ripped off in this country they never give us nothing" He went on and on ranting for 5 minutes I just let him! Then I paused and said "Oh by the way sir I was just joking":haha: :two_thumbs_up: :icflove:
Vijay.Sharma Posted November 13, 2011 Posted November 13, 2011 Seeing as I am on a retention campaign' date=' [b']we are speaking to existing customers so we are not actually cold calling anyone at all, once we explain that to people they generally are pretty polite either way. If it was 99% of the people felt we were wasting their time then we would never make sales, but seeing as we do pretty much hit our targets that is not the case! It is for each customer to decide if they want to speak to us and if they do then we are clearly not wasting their time! If they do not want to speak to us then I for one totally respect that and make a not on the system not for them to be called again! I respect some people dont want to speak to us they have a right to say that, but they have no right to abuse anyone!Nah! that's not a good justification. I am an Airtel customer for more than 10 years but does that give Airtel a right to harass me with their calls that I have not asked for? In any case I follow Rett's policy...I have been as polite as possible in letting people know that I am not interested. Of course I do come across some of the less trained silly callers who start asking questions like "but why don't you want to take the loan, sir?", "but you can have one more card no, sir?", "but I am giving you for free along with it, sir?". In such cases I actually tell them, "please learn to let go of a customer especially when he is asking you to do so politely" Outbound tele sales has to be the most inefficient method of sales. It's pure gambling with odds stacked heavily against you. I don't understand why businesses do not "get" this. O well they are employing people so not everything is bad about it I guess
Vijay.Sharma Posted November 13, 2011 Posted November 13, 2011 I registered as soon as it was out.. but still I keep getting odd personal loan and many SMS adverts. but yes definitely much less than what it was earlier.Seriously I dont know if it even works! Is there some kinda time boundness to it that we need to re-register in the DND?
akshayxyz Posted November 13, 2011 Posted November 13, 2011 Nah! that's not a good justification. I am an Airtel customer for more than 10 years but does that give Airtel a right to harass me with their calls that I have not asked for? In any case I follow Rett's policy...I have been as polite as possible in letting people know that I am not interested. Of course I do come across some of the less trained silly callers who start asking questions like "but why don't you want to take the loan, sir?", "but you can have one more card no, sir?", "but I am giving you for free along with it, sir?". In such cases I actually tell them, "please learn to let go of a customer especially when he is asking you to do so politely" Outbound tele sales has to be the most inefficient method of sales. It's pure gambling with odds stacked heavily against you. I don't understand why businesses do not "get" this. O well they are employing people so not everything is bad about it I guess exactly, even I would start thinking why would they go so inefficient process and the reasoning stops here - at the end of the day they are feeding more families than my logic does :). Seriously I dont know if it even works! Is there some kinda time boundness to it that we need to re-register in the DND? As I experienced, it makes significant difference.. but does not eliminate spam completely. Also, if you are registered on DND, and someone is still disturbing you - then you can make a case against them - in consumer court or something - if you have time ( but if you do have time, you shouldn't be bothered by spam that much :winky:) Quick HowTo on registering for DND - send "START DND" to 1909 (toll free), after that you can choose the level of 'disturbance' - by sending "START 0-7".. 0 for no disturbance/adverts at all. The second part may vary from operator to operator.
Vijay.Sharma Posted November 13, 2011 Posted November 13, 2011 exactly, even I would start thinking why would they go so inefficient process and the reasoning stops here - at the end of the day they are feeding more families than my logic does :). As I experienced, it makes significant difference.. but does not eliminate spam completely. Also, if you are registered on DND, and someone is still disturbing you - then you can make a case against them - in consumer court or something - if you have time ( but if you do have time, you shouldn't be bothered by spam that much :winky:) Quick HowTo on registering for DND - send "START DND" to 1909 (toll free), after that you can choose the level of 'disturbance' - by sending "START 0-7".. 0 for no disturbance/adverts at all. The second part may vary from operator to operator.I am already registered there but I'll do it again just now. Thanks Akki! Edit - LOL I just did it and it said "you are already listed in the fully blocked category"
Dhoni_fan Posted November 13, 2011 Author Posted November 13, 2011 Nah! that's not a good justification. I am an Airtel customer for more than 10 years but does that give Airtel a right to harass me with their calls that I have not asked for? In any case I follow Rett's policy...I have been as polite as possible in letting people know that I am not interested. Of course I do come across some of the less trained silly callers who start asking questions like "but why don't you want to take the loan, sir?", "but you can have one more card no, sir?", "but I am giving you for free along with it, sir?". In such cases I actually tell them, "please learn to let go of a customer especially when he is asking you to do so politely" Outbound tele sales has to be the most inefficient method of sales. It's pure gambling with odds stacked heavily against you. I don't understand why businesses do not "get" this. O well they are employing people so not everything is bad about it I guess Point taken but our campaign we are just asking customers to stay with us at no extra cost and in doing so given them some free features and there is actually no extra charge at all!
Vijay.Sharma Posted November 13, 2011 Posted November 13, 2011 Point taken but our campaign we are just asking customers to stay with us at no extra cost and in doing so given them some free features and there is actually no extra charge at all!Dude, you don't need to justify your particular campaign to us. I enjoyed your response to the prankster...the bugger deserved it. But I also feel that tele calls are really a way of harassing people.
Dhoni_fan Posted November 13, 2011 Author Posted November 13, 2011 Dude' date=' you don't need to justify your particular campaign to us. I enjoyed your response to the prankster...the bugger deserved it. But I also feel that tele calls are really a way of harassing people.[/quote'] Fair point mate :-) and I do agree even though I am in this job, that is why I always respect a customer when they says no and what they have to say :-) and on a friday night I always apologiise for calling. I know people who will not take no for an answer those people really do annoy customers!
Dhoni_fan Posted November 14, 2011 Author Posted November 14, 2011 Another funny one today! only been at work for an hour but an English guy said to me "I will certainly buy this from you because you are one of our very own pure British guys, you are not one of those Indians or anything like that we have to look out for our own" To that I just said "Absolutely" Then right at the end of the sale I said thank you, for your time you have been speaking to and gave my full name, my first name is a christian name but my surname is Kumar! :) but the deal was done already :) was a pleasure!
Yoda-esque Posted November 14, 2011 Posted November 14, 2011 ^:giggle: Dude- I think you should keep adding these anecdotes whilst you have a job there.:winky:
akshayxyz Posted November 14, 2011 Posted November 14, 2011 ^ @DF. be careful, it is very easy to cross the line, and do I need to remind - "your calls may be recorded for quality and training purposes" :giggle:
Dhoni_fan Posted November 14, 2011 Author Posted November 14, 2011 ^ @DF. be careful, it is very easy to cross the line, and do I need to remind - "your calls may be recorded for quality and training purposes" :giggle: They are all recorded for quality assurance :p even but it doesnt hurt to say your name is Kumar! Kumar is King in this case I guess hahaha
Dhoni_fan Posted November 14, 2011 Author Posted November 14, 2011 ^:giggle: Dude- I think you should keep adding these anecdotes whilst you have a job there.:winky: If you are happy I am happy :)