anishdesouza Posted November 28, 2011 Posted November 28, 2011 hey Savrav01. thanks for writing such a lovely writeup. these were all our chants. where were u? were u right behind us. it felt so nice to c someone actually document our chanting. all our grp members were so pleased and want to thank u. we wud like to invite u to join our grp. are u on fb? please reply. urs truly Anish Desouza Founder, North stand gang
Magneto Posted November 28, 2011 Author Posted November 28, 2011 Thanks Bajrang, Dark Horse and Yoda. Anish - 'Sabse achcha stand kaun' - North Stand, North Stand' :-p I was somewhere in the middle, glad to be with a bunch of people who make live cricket viewing so rewarding, and therefore, I would also want to thank all of you. Presently, you will only find me posting on 'Indian Cricket Fans'. I do have a Facebook account but I deactivated it sometime back. Would be cool joining your group the next time you/I go for a match. Thanks! If you are around on ICF, we can get in touch then. :-)
anishdesouza Posted November 28, 2011 Posted November 28, 2011 wat is ur full name my good friend. N r u on twitter?
Magneto Posted November 28, 2011 Author Posted November 28, 2011 @Anish : Sent you a message. Please check.
anishdesouza Posted November 28, 2011 Posted November 28, 2011 I am not able to reply as i m new here. dont have enuf posts
anishdesouza Posted November 28, 2011 Posted November 28, 2011 we have a gang on fb called the north stand gang. it is abt 40 ppl strong. R u frm kolkata? or are u a mumbaikar?
anishdesouza Posted November 28, 2011 Posted November 28, 2011 here are some of our vids [ame= Stand of wankhede (Good one Dhruv!) - YouTube[/ame]
anishdesouza Posted November 28, 2011 Posted November 28, 2011 [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T3oMjBye75g]north stand of Wankhede (Kohli ke peeche kya hai?) - YouTube[/ame]
anishdesouza Posted November 28, 2011 Posted November 28, 2011 [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tL_2PDNRiLw]North stand of Wankhede (The legendary chant) - YouTube[/ame]
MonishaSarabhai Posted November 29, 2011 Posted November 29, 2011 :two_thumbs_up: North Stand rocks ! it's the best. it is full of college students. once we mass bunked and went for india england. Yuvi was fielding near the boundary and he happened to misfield or something. Everyone went "Kim Sharma ka bhai kaun - Yuvraj, yuvraj !" LOL he was pissed, but later he was laughing too.
Magneto Posted November 29, 2011 Author Posted November 29, 2011 @ anish - you can follow me on twitter, and we can continue there. @ monisha - Haha!
Lord Posted November 29, 2011 Posted November 29, 2011 This thread is proof that Mumbai has the best crowd in India. Looks like you had a lot of fun. I was there for a couple of days as well. PS - Madrasis, dont even start with the "knowledgeable-u" yeah who wants booing of Sachin,Yuvi or monkey-chanting as the proof?this thread is ultimate proof