bulbul Posted January 2, 2012 Posted January 2, 2012 :fail: to understand the point of a debate! there you go...good work captain "discussion poster" sir i cant beat you in trolling...can plz now allow me to discuss with great posters here peacefully...plz sirjee...we will discuss in some pother threads if reqd :two_thumbs_up:
Jersey #10 Posted January 2, 2012 Posted January 2, 2012 sir i cant beat you in trolling...can plz now allow me to discuss with great posters here peacefully...plz sirjee...we will discuss in some pother threads if reqd :two_thumbs_up: :haha::cantstop: You sir, are a legend :cantstop::haha:
bulbul Posted January 2, 2012 Posted January 2, 2012 :haha::cantstop: You sir' date=' are a legend :cantstop::haha:[/quote'] ok Rant or whatever if its gives you a good nights sleep...plz log off :((
Jersey #10 Posted January 2, 2012 Posted January 2, 2012 ok Rant or whatever if its gives you a good nights sleep...plz log off :(( awww, look who's being told the truth. It's ok, it gets easier :two_thumbs_up:
bulbul Posted January 2, 2012 Posted January 2, 2012 awww' date=' look who's being told the truth. It's ok, it gets easier :two_thumbs_up:[/quote'] now we are having good discussion...less smilies will always help.. so now put your points why Sachin better than Bradman , if any...
Jersey #10 Posted January 2, 2012 Posted January 2, 2012 now we are having good discussion...less smilies will always help.. so now put your points why Sachin better than Bradman , if any... why so desperate? :haha:
bulbul Posted January 2, 2012 Posted January 2, 2012 why so desperate? :haha: you can take BB's help no problem...he is like Guruji to all :two_thumbs_up:
zen Posted January 2, 2012 Posted January 2, 2012 What the phuck :facepalm: You are comparing evolution of Automobile Engineering to sports ? :hysterical: Bleddy hell at this rate we might start comparing Prostitutes to Cricketers because both are "Professionals" And then people like dumdum wonder why I deal with such people harshly. Year 2060 BB v420: rohit Patel is the best ind batsman. Likes of ten, Gavaskar, Sehwag would not be able to adjust to today's standards Ret v101: nope, ten, Gavaskar, Sehwag, .... Are atg players and would hv been able to adjust Would you agree with bb v420 or ret v101? If you agree with ret v101 then the case is closed Thanks!
zen Posted January 2, 2012 Posted January 2, 2012 rett and dumdumdigadiga, Notice how the dishonest cheerleader(s) becomes automatically blind to Official ICC players rankings that justifies and vindicates the legendary standing of each and every other legend but exposes their choker flop hero SRT....hehehe. For 45 % of his career he was not even in the top 20. Again vindicated by his big time chokes to ATG Fast bowlers over about 50 tests. Regarding this " asinine ", "puerile " and " hideous" topic...hehehehe...Someone said this topic is a like a novel. I disagree. Topic Scene: I liken this topic to a scene inside some railway station in India, where you have a drunkard screeming and threatening people passing by with " Prithvi gol nahi seedhi hai, meri baat mano varna marunga saalon " ... and then some filthy expletives ( The same attitude and dirty language is exhibited by OP ) Some old timers here who already know the drunkard ignore him and his topics and allow him to keep ranting..occasionally needling him for some entertainment. Newbies who do not know him, get engaged with him, beat him unconscious . Next day on some new platform ( topic in this case) ...the drunkard continues.." Prithvi gol nahi seedhi hai, meri baat mano varna marunga saalon " Soon everyone will start ignoring the drunkard. hehehe... +1 You should not take these guys seriously though ..... Something is inherently wrong with their thinking process, including the inability to see the big pic, which is reflected in such arguments
bulbul Posted January 2, 2012 Posted January 2, 2012 BossBhai i still want to know how you decided all the Bradman hype is just a Brainwash.. A great cricketer like Dravid gave wholesome praise for legend , Even Sachin told he kept Bradmans praise closest to heart...
zen Posted January 2, 2012 Posted January 2, 2012 Yes if 80 yrs from now Cricket becomes as unrecognizable from how it is now w.r.t Bradmans time in all aspects of the game ( Batting bowling fieliding strategy ) then yes. So the guy you rate so highly stops being a God anymore. All that he has done in his time would account for nothing. Tendulkar, Lara, Sehwag, etc become pointless I just hope that like what ppl like me are doing for Bradman, sobers,nrichards, gavaskars, etc, there would be folks who would stand up for Sehwag, Tendulkar, Lara, .... Cricket whatever it becomes in 60 years from now, will be a result of an evolutionary process where the link to the past can be traced through previous generations with the current generation serving as a link b/w its previous and immediate future Which is why Bradman, Hutton, sobers, Richards, Tendulkar will be rated as atg even 60 years from now :winky:
Vijay.Sharma Posted January 2, 2012 Posted January 2, 2012 but how does you assume Bradman shouldnt have played better than above mentioned players in this era?To anwser your question on how good Bradman was on wet wickets (ppl beat the theory so much like as if every game was played on a wet wicket). Comparison of Bradman and Headley performance on wet wickets http://www.slsa.sa.gov.au/bradman/scrapbooks/31/bsb31015.htm A quote from the article above - /--The performance of both batsmen on wet wickets is well worth noting. Ray Robinson compares Headley's scores on wet wickets in 13 innings between 1933 and 1939 to Bradman's scores in 15 innings under similar conditions for the same period. Bradman's average was 16.66, Headley's 39.85! Hence the observation by Neville Cardus, "that Headley has good claims to be considered on all wickets the finest of the inter-war batsmen."--/.
zen Posted January 2, 2012 Posted January 2, 2012 Absolutely. That's the effect of time and it cares for nobody. I have seen a small dose of it in my time. I never thought anybody could be better than a Sunny and that it would be impossible to go past his 34 hundreds landmark which was a staggering feat back then. You are considerably younger than me and you will realize this as you grow older. Unless you shut your mind and don't allow facts to get involved. So basically you hv been changing the goal post with successive generations .... Bradman retired in 1948, Sachin debuted in 1989 (after approx 40 years). How many would agree with you if it were suggested that 50-60 years from now whatever Tendulkar has done would not account for much? Respond on that thread and I will tell you why ... and as BG says why don't you allow Samaraweera to be labelled as equal to Hutton ? I will go through that thread when I m in mood. I remember skimming through it. My point is based on evolution with each generation adjusting to the challenges of its time w/o problems I don't know in what context he deduced samervera > richards. It could be another random statement.
Vijay.Sharma Posted January 2, 2012 Posted January 2, 2012 Has anyone introduced dumdumdigadiga to my work on Virtuosos? Aww come on guys, you can't allow such an opportunity to pass by. Feed him with the stats, pseudo-stats, and what all else is available in it, I say!
Patiala Peg Posted January 2, 2012 Posted January 2, 2012 BossBhai; Firstly,you will have to show yourself worthy of having an HONEST discussion. With the kind of damage already done, you will have to earn it,my friend. But if there is a conflict of interest ( with something that you get actually paid for ), then I would advise you to give it a miss. I do not have too much time for dishonest people and mercenaries on some payroll. I think most already here already know your manipulative and intellectually dishonest style and have stopped wasting time. You have been exposed countless times on this single thread itself. Why do you think I should bother wasting my time any further ? You can find the ICC player ratings criteria yourself, since you have a lot of time. To the best of my understanding a dozen or so qualitative and quantitative indices like below weighed in. What metrics are used to measure the indices and how the weights are distributed, you can find out yourself. 1. Batting Base points 2. Pitch Index 3. Bowling Quality Index 4. Percentage of Score Index 5. Point of Entry Index 6. After point of Entry Index 7. Wkts falling while at crease Index 8. Support Index 9. Shepherding of Tail enders Index 10. Highest score Index 11. Match Result Index PS: You said that if I do not use " bland language " , you will have the right to abuse. Well, carry on my friend. I forgive you. You are doing it to make a living, I know you don't actually mean it.
zen Posted January 2, 2012 Posted January 2, 2012 Unless i am mistaken your overlapping theory is that the quality of cricket and bowling qualities havent changed much and can be proved by interlinked by this player era interlinking? Similar to the thread created by Outsider isnt it? If not care to explain what exactly u mean by overlapping? P.S Also care to point out where exactly even i argued about Sachin or Don or pretend to stay in this argument which i havent even argued about? I don't give much about random comments being made w/o much understanding of how the discussion has advanced My "overlapping" (or whatever you may call) theory suggests that atg batsmen hv been able to adjust with the challenges of their times. With the current generation serving as a link b/w its immediate past and future. So Lutton who played in dbg's time also played a bit in sobers time. Richards did that for sobers and tendulkar. The batsman hv adjusted to the challenges thrown at them when the debuted and of 2 decades later, with other guy debuting and adjusting to challenges 2 decades later and so on Well, anyone poking his note on this thread isn't a neutral. Your purpose of cherry picking on arguments is because you think more abt SRT Now how does the above show samervera > Richards? I do not want to know the answer if you are just picking posts randomly, portraying yourself as a neutral but with main focus on arguing with those who think DBG is the greatest, and so on. If you know something, there are high chances of it being already considered ....