maniac Posted December 28, 2011 Posted December 28, 2011 We all know that North Korea is one of the most opressive countries in the world.Communist on the surface but ruled by one dynasty for decades. Now we all now that the'great leader' Kim Jon-Il's son is going to be their next leader....I thought Communism was supposed to be anti-monarchy then why is this fat piece of **** taking over like it is his 'baap ka raaj'.... Now before we feel sympathy for the people of North Korea....we need to look closer to home,.....how come Rahul Gandhi is the most capable man to lead India as it's prime minister...Now isn't this a democratic country? The question here or the point of debate is not the Nehru-Gandhi family's contribution....the question here should be how different are we from North Korea apart from the Communism-Capitalism/Democracy aspect when it comes to people's choice
Lurker Posted December 28, 2011 Posted December 28, 2011 The question here or the point of debate is not the Nehru-Gandhi family's contribution....the question here should be how different are we from North Korea apart from the Communism-Capitalism/Democracy aspect when it comes to people's choice :gossip: Bhai mere if Indians dont like Rahul Gandhi they wont vote for him. North Koreans are stuck with Kim Kardashian. Samjhe aap? :icflove:
maniac Posted December 28, 2011 Author Posted December 28, 2011 That's exactly the point,We are so different from N.Korea in every way possible but the way these 'royal kids' is being shoved down people's throats makes you wonder.... Well the only choice Indians have is to vote for not vote for 'Rahul Gandhi'
Dravid_TheWall Posted December 28, 2011 Posted December 28, 2011 I get what you mean. Even though people can choose not to vote for Rahul Gandhi, bottom line is the Congress Party have capitalised on the Nehru Gandhi dynasty to get votes. They know it works in their favour so they do it. Varun Gandhi is in BJP :)
Lurker Posted December 29, 2011 Posted December 29, 2011 That's exactly the point' date='We are so different from N.Korea in every way possible [b']but the way these 'royal kids' is being shoved down people's throats makes you wonder.... Well the only choice Indians have is to vote for not vote for 'Rahul Gandhi' I dont buy any of that "shoving down people's throat". Most political parties suffer from it one way or the other. You really think most Indians wanted Advani to be leading BJP for as long as he has done (for example)? The reality is that in democracy people get the Government they deserve. Period. In Bihar, for example, when Laloo Yadav nominated his wife as the CM did the people throw them both out? Noooo. She went on to rule for over a decade. Why? Partially vote rigging, partially people voting on caste lines. The same story is true for Mayawati, Jayalalitha, Bal Thackeray you name it.
Brainfade Posted December 29, 2011 Posted December 29, 2011 I dont buy any of that "shoving down people's throat". Most political parties suffer from it one way or the other. You really think most Indians wanted Advani to be leading BJP for as long as he has done (for example)? The reality is that in democracy people get the Government they deserve. Period. In Bihar, for example, when Laloo Yadav nominated his wife as the CM did the people throw them both out? Noooo. She went on to rule for over a decade. Why? Partially vote rigging, partially people voting on caste lines. The same story is true for Mayawati, Jayalalitha, Bal Thackeray you name it. Exactly. We don't have a perfect system in India, but we at least *have* a system. Eventually, people caught on to Laaloo's nonsense, and he's languishing on the sidelines now. NK is decades behind in this regard.
maniac Posted December 29, 2011 Author Posted December 29, 2011 I dont buy any of that "shoving down people's throat". Most political parties suffer from it one way or the other. You really think most Indians wanted Advani to be leading BJP for as long as he has done (for example)? The reality is that in democracy people get the Government they deserve. Period. In Bihar, for example, when Laloo Yadav nominated his wife as the CM did the people throw them both out? Noooo. She went on to rule for over a decade. Why? Partially vote rigging, partially people voting on caste lines. The same story is true for Mayawati, Jayalalitha, Bal Thackeray you name it. The Advani example doesn't hold forte....For all his flaws the guy has been in politics all his life....I think you are missing the point here... Obviously Rahul Gandhi's credentials as a PM is an ongoing debate but the way people have to accept him as the leader or the leader of the opposition just because of his family name is just sad... Despite being an opressive regime ruled by a elite group I am sure N.K has people from this elite group more experienced of handling their country's affairs infact they might still be the brains behind Kim Jr's regime in the future but they have to use his image to run the govt because of his family name....isn't this much similar to what's going on in India with Rahul Baba Democracy and Dynasty rule do not go hand in hand....you might throw in some names here and there but do the math in 64 years of rule Look at U.S for example......The criticism of W has reached such unparallel heights that his supposedly more capable brother or in future any descendant from that family may never make it to the white house...
maniac Posted December 29, 2011 Author Posted December 29, 2011 Exactly. We don't have a perfect system in India' date=' but we at least *have* a system. Eventually, people caught on to Laaloo's nonsense, and he's languishing on the sidelines now. NK is decades behind in this regard.[/quote'] I never said that India is equal to N.K but all I am saying is that the development we made in the last 18-19 years is masked by the fact that dynasty politcs are still the norm and there is no clear transperancy in the political leadership like the way it is in most advanced countries....This is where we can definetely equate India-NK.
Lurker Posted December 29, 2011 Posted December 29, 2011 Obviously Rahul Gandhi's credentials as a PM is an ongoing debate but the way people have to accept him as the leader or the leader of the opposition just because of his family name is just sad... Nobody has to accept anybody as leader in India. You think folks are made to support Rahul Gandhi at a gun point (they may have to do that in North Korea by the way). People dont like a leader they wont vote for him. Simple. :winky:
ganeshran Posted December 29, 2011 Posted December 29, 2011 There is no similarity between the two. Moot point.
maniac Posted December 29, 2011 Author Posted December 29, 2011 There is no similarity between the two. Moot point. I thought I quoted some similarities but looks like we are going in various directions on this topic and I am to blame if I missed my point with the OP.....so please read below as to why I came up with this Point and let me try to be more clear
ganeshran Posted December 29, 2011 Posted December 29, 2011 I thought I quoted some similarities but looks like we are going in various directions on this topic and I am to blame if I missed my point with the OP.....so please read below as to why I came up with this Point and let me try to be more clear Lurker already answered that point. The people of the country do have the choice to not vote for him as their leader. How he gets to be the prime ministerial candidate of the Congress party without any political experience is due to the culture of sycophancy within the party itself. It may be disagreeable to many of us, but that is an internal problem of the congress party and not of Indian democracy. When it comes to voting in an election, people are free not to vote for Rahul Gandhi's party, there are other non congress alternatives on the EVM. In the case of Jong-Un the North Koreans dont have any such choice.
maniac Posted December 29, 2011 Author Posted December 29, 2011 Firstly .....I am assuming that most of us at some point of time were curious enough to read or watch articles and doccumentaries about North Kore and it's regime Point 1: I am not comparing the 2 countries India and North Korea in any way... Point 2:In my current country of residence U.S.....people vote on 2 basis a)one who are politically affiliated to a particular party....like republican or democrats or b)Depending on who the candidate is for eg;Bush's 2nd term....It wasn't his charisma or leadership abilities but a weak democratic candidate-Kerry forced a lot of people to skip voting or choose the lesser devil Point3)Like I said before ....reading or watching doccumentaries about North Korea we have felt sympathy for it's people at some point of time or the other because they have been stuck with a particular dynasty and how they have to pledge alliance to them.....when I was reading about the recent events of passing away of it's leader and how his 3rd son is an automatic choice...I felt even bad for it's people as to how they are stuck with this guy without any political experience,educated abroad,has no idea about the opressive state his people are in(This is solely again based on assumption but a very popular and logical opinion) is an automatic choice to lead their country.....when I was reading about this,i thought wait,if Kim Jong Un is this supposed brat who is an automatic selection for leadership what about back home----Rahul Gandhi which brings to point 4) As I said i am not comparing the 2 countries,their democracy,economy etc etc but I am looking at 'Dynasty Politics'....If Kim jong Un is an automatic choice to lead the country.....so Is Rahul Gandhi.Once again please read my complete point....I agree with Lurker and others who have already posted here saying that we are not forced to accept Rahul Gandhi as our leader----fair enough but what about the majority of the voters in our country who vote due their political affiliations rather than leadership Point 6)I am politically affiliated to the BJP and will vote for it wether I like Advani or not but atleast in Advani there is a guy who knows his profession and has given his life to Indian politics but what about all those people who don't like BJP and will vote for Congress and it's alliances---The result we are stuck with Rahul Gandhi and again point 7) why are we stuck with Rahul Gandhi??? because the selling point is he belongs to a dynasty that has ruled this country.North Koreans are stuck with Kim Jong Un if they like him or not but we all know their situation but we are not like North Korea....going by simple probability,there is a 50% chance he will beour PM....i am still a citizen of India and I will exercise my vote but despite that I might still be stuck with Rahul Gandhi as my leader....so what about my halplesness then??? Which brings me to my final point 8)Kim Jong-un may or may not be the brains which run the country but he is projected as the face of North Korea because of his family name similalrly Rahul Gandhi has a healthy chance of being in the same position.... Ihope i was clear
maniac Posted December 29, 2011 Author Posted December 29, 2011 Lurker already answered that point. The people of the country do have the choice to not vote for him as their leader. How he gets to be the prime ministerial candidate of the Congress party without any political experience is due to the culture of sycophancy within the party itself. It may be disagreeable to many of us, but that is an internal problem of the congress party and not of Indian democracy. When it comes to voting in an election, people are free not to vote for Rahul Gandhi's party, there are other non congress alternatives on the EVM. In the case of Jong-Un the North Koreans dont have any such choice. In case you miss my long post.....we should all thank god that we are not born in North Korea....my point is not if Rahul Gandhi will win or lose the election....my point is why do we have to be put in a position where we might see someone like him leading this country??? This is not some obscure party we are talking about.....There is no strong 3rd front in India,so no matter how many millions of dinky political organisations we have....there is always a 50% chance that we will have the congress candidate as the P.M I would like to beleive I am completely better than NK not half better than them
maniac Posted December 29, 2011 Author Posted December 29, 2011 Nobody has to accept anybody as leader in India. You think folks are made to support Rahul Gandhi at a gun point (they may have to do that in North Korea by the way). People dont like a leader they wont vote for him. Simple. :winky: Our system is fine tuned to vote by political affiliations not by leadership...so if we vote we will be stuck with a leader we don't like be it Advani or Rahul Gandhi....where as Advani has some credentials people are put in a situation to vote for someone with none while that is the way some of us think....there are some sheep who will vote for the dynasty beleiving them to be the best thing ever to happen to them much like the way people of NK beleive Kim Jong to be some kind of a god
Lurker Posted December 29, 2011 Posted December 29, 2011 In case you miss my long post.....we should all thank god that we are not born in North Korea....my point is not if Rahul Gandhi will win or lose the election....my point is why do we have to be put in a position where we might see someone like him leading this country? Because its a free country. :--D India, and Indians, smack of favoritism and nepotism. Why did Abhishek Bacchan ever become a hero? Who made Ranbeer Kapoor the heart throb? Was Anil Ambani really the best guy to lead Reliance? Why does half of ICF have orgasm watching SRT's son bat?? As Amitabh Bacchan would say in Deewar....Uske baad, uske baad tum jehan bologe mere bhai main wahin sign kar doonga. :--D
maniac Posted December 29, 2011 Author Posted December 29, 2011 Because its a free country. :--D India, and Indians, smack of favoritism and nepotism. Why did Abhishek Bacchan ever become a hero? Who made Ranbeer Kapoor the heart throb? Was Anil Ambani really the best guy to lead Reliance? Why does half of ICF have orgasm watching SRT's son bat?? As Amitabh Bacchan would say in Deewar....Uske baad, uske baad tum jehan bologe mere bhai main wahin sign kar doonga. :--D I am going off topic but recently was listening to NPR radio programme about the new MI movie where they interviewd AK and a few Indian 'actors' like Kareena Kapoor who was saying that it is difficult for them to even imagine auditioning for a movie role because of the way they are pampered in bollywood...there fore it reflects in the quality of 99% of Hindi movies As far as Anil Ambani goes it is a family run business and yes it is baap ka jaagir....Ambani sr jis ko de uski marzi and even though it is a public traded company and incompotence might affect the shareholders which is still wrong...damage is not that big....desh kisi baap ki jagir nahi hai and incomptence might....might kya will do a irreparable damage And....As far as Arjun Tendulkar goes....While one half of ICF might have orgasms watching him bat.....the other half have dedicated to undermine even SRT's greatness...proof of which are theories like RPT and other BS that pops up every now and then...:--D....Since you brought that up,no cricket fan will ever allow SRT's son to just walk into the squad above a more deserving player,Sometimes I wish people had more passion towards the country than cricket....Obviously passionaite cricket fans like you and me cannot ukhaad anything of the BCCI but atleast they understand how much the game is followed and the accountability towards the fans will make them think twice before doing that as they cannot take the fans for granted like our current ruling party This is nothing personal against you as I have not seen you do this but there are still some hardcore congress supporters on this forum despite this clear North Koreanesque agenda of pushing the chosen son.....This is once again not just personal against people on this forum but also people from other walks of life who think Vinci Baba deserves to run the country......This sheep mentality of brainwashed peopled and our beloved governments agenda makes me think some times as to how different are we from North Korea in certain aspects:--D
Lurker Posted December 30, 2011 Posted December 30, 2011 I am going off topic but recently was listening to NPR radio programme about the new MI movie where they interviewd AK and a few Indian 'actors' like Kareena Kapoor who was saying that it is difficult for them to even imagine auditioning for a movie role because of the way they are pampered in bollywood...there fore it reflects in the quality of 99% of Hindi movies Oh dont get me started on these pampered "starlets". What the eff did Kareena Kapoor ever do to pass judgement about quality of Hindi movies?? Kapoor khandaan mein paida ho gayi, thats her claim to fame. Now she is going to cast questions on cinema? Bahanji , yes she is one heroine I would never imagine any other way as she reminds me much of Randheer Kapoor her dad, why dont you start afresh and see how much quality you, or Sonam Kapoor, or Ranveer Kapoor and all that jhandoo group does anyway. Cant beleive Vishal Bhardwaj picked her for Omkara :(( This is nothing personal against you as I have not seen you do this but there are still some hardcore congress supporters on this forum despite this clear North Koreanesque agenda of pushing the chosen son..... Wah! So to get at Congress supporters you ended up equating India with North Korea? Usne to khair apnon se moda tha muhn Majaaz Maine ye kya kiya ke main gairon se jaa mila... Bhai mere there are supporters of all party on this forum, and others. If anything supporters of hater party(read chaddidhari) seems to be lot more. Personally I dont stand BJP which by online logic (?) makes me Congress supporter. Chalo wahi sahi. So back to question then...Pahle uska sign lekar aao jisne mere maan ko gali di thi, jisne ye likh diya ke iska baap chor hai..uske baad, uske baad mere bhai tum jehan kahoge wahin main sign kar doonga. Speaking of Big B he also let go of Bacchan sanskar and pushed his nalayak beta as hero. Dang!! xxx
maniac Posted December 30, 2011 Author Posted December 30, 2011 Oh dont get me started on these pampered "starlets". What the eff did Kareena Kapoor ever do to pass judgement about quality of Hindi movies?? Kapoor khandaan mein paida ho gayi, thats her claim to fame. Now she is going to cast questions on cinema? Bahanji , yes she is one heroine I would never imagine any other way as she reminds me much of Randheer Kapoor her dad, why dont you start afresh and see how much quality you, or Sonam Kapoor, or Ranveer Kapoor and all that jhandoo group does anyway. Cant beleive Vishal Bhardwaj picked her for Omkara :(( Wah! So to get at Congress supporters you ended up equating India with North Korea? Usne to khair apnon se moda tha muhn Majaaz Maine ye kya kiya ke main gairon se jaa mila... Bhai mere there are supporters of all party on this forum, and others. If anything supporters of hater party(read chaddidhari) seems to be lot more. Personally I dont stand BJP which by online logic (?) makes me Congress supporter. Chalo wahi sahi. So back to question then...Pahle uska sign lekar aao jisne mere maan ko gali di thi, jisne ye likh diya ke iska baap chor hai..uske baad, uske baad mere bhai tum jehan kahoge wahin main sign kar doonga. Speaking of Big B he also let go of Bacchan sanskar and pushed his nalayak beta as hero. Dang!! xxx To be fair to Kareena...she did not pass judgement about the quality of Hindi movies she only talked about how stars are pampered in India and the lack of need for auditioning for a role...But I agree she has no right to represent India in any forum whatsoever Why is BJP a hater party???History of Communal violence in India is beyond Gujrat and BJP my friend...I guess I don't want to pushy my political ideologies in this thread as that would take this thread completely off tangent...so if anyone wants to live in the illusion that congess is the upholder of secularism so be it.... As far as N.K and India go.....I have never compared the 2 countries and have clearly stated that they are poles aprat in quiet a few aspects.... Even North Korea is supposedly Democratic atleast the way it is named....Both NK and India follow different ideologies but the common factor here is that they have shunned Monarchy but at the end of the day people have to suffer politics of dynasty