Vijay.Sharma Posted January 6, 2012 Posted January 6, 2012 ...who have inducted the tainted Ministers from Bhenji's government. What is more disappointing is that these developments are happening at the time when the whole bloody country is crying out against corruption and so much debate is happening on the corruption issue. I feel those days of dal-badlu politicians are coming to an end. I don't think the general Indian will accept it passively if the parties they support start inducting recently thrown out corrupt goondas and politicians from other parties just for electoral gains. They could actually backfire in the elections for them. Your thoughts...
Vijay.Sharma Posted January 6, 2012 Author Posted January 6, 2012 My thoughts? BJP is chor..What about Congress - do you think they are clean in this matter?
Lurker Posted January 6, 2012 Posted January 6, 2012 What about Congress - do you think they are clean in this matter? Not really but they do not go about claiming it either. BJP does but look everywhere and you shall find what it does to get in power..Which frankly I do get (its the reality of modern day politics) but dont go about claiming otherwise.
Sachin=GOD Posted January 6, 2012 Posted January 6, 2012 Big mistake especially because many leaders in the party itself are not supporting this move. It will cost the BJP in UP elections. But the other parties are not clean either...
bulbul Posted January 6, 2012 Posted January 6, 2012 Not really but they do not go about claiming it either. BJP does but look everywhere and you shall find what it does to get in power..Which frankly I do get (its the reality of modern day politics) but dont go about claiming otherwise. Guess you never heard words from Manish Tiwari,Jayanti,Singhvi,Diggi Raja :giggle:
seedhi Posted January 6, 2012 Posted January 6, 2012 Not really but they do not go about claiming it either. BJP does but look everywhere and you shall find what it does to get in power..Which frankly I do get (its the reality of modern day politics) but dont go about claiming otherwise.:hysterical: Seriously .. both parties claim to be doodh ka dhula. The problem with Congress is that it is expert in corrupting and politicizing institutions, from the Election Commission, CBI, Governors and even to the President, it has manipulated all of them for its own ends. It will take BJP more time to become such an expert.
lovish Posted January 6, 2012 Posted January 6, 2012 Bjp is the only hope india has right now... Love is eternal - Albus dumbledore
adi B Posted January 7, 2012 Posted January 7, 2012 My thoughts? BJP is chor.. to us hisaab se congress choro ka baap :hehe: bjp is comparetively less corrupt nd shaitan party compared to caangress
adi B Posted January 7, 2012 Posted January 7, 2012 :hysterical:Guess you never heard words from Manish Tiwari' date='Jayanti,Singhvi,Diggi Raja :giggle:[/quote']
asterix Posted January 7, 2012 Posted January 7, 2012 Brainfarts like this, in the past has screwed up BJPs chances.. However UP politics is very messy.. "Sab Ganda Hain Par Dhanda Hain Yeh.." The hegemony created by SP & BSP makes UP politics very complicated. This time Congress and SP will join hands to make the govt. BSP will then go toward BJP..Then tere are small but significant players like Ajit Singh.. Everybody is corrupt..especially the leaders of various OBS comminities. You don't have any options. The way CBI swung into action against these tainted ministers, givs you the indication that it's not 'independant'..Almost as if waiting for a false move from BJP.. I support BJP in the hope that atleast there should be some sort of multi-party democracy in India. At present it's Congress autocracy (with the help of 'secular bogey'). I would welcome an option of '3rd front'.. It's not there. Hence the 3rd front is helping Congress in continuing the autocratic rule. Even if there are many faults in BJP and it's ideology, I would still want it to come to power, at some time, just for the sake of multi-party democracy...
Vijay.Sharma Posted January 7, 2012 Author Posted January 7, 2012 Just saw in the news that Khushawa has asked Gadkari to hold on to his membership request. Good move by BJP - of course they know they have screwed up their image in the public but this move gives them some face saving value. Good to see them reacting to public opinion in this case
Sachin=GOD Posted January 7, 2012 Posted January 7, 2012 Just saw in the news that Khushawa has asked Gadkari to hold on to his membership request. Good move by BJP - of course they know they have screwed up their image in the public but this move gives them some face saving value. Good to see them reacting to public opinion in this case It was the only thing they could have done. If they kept him then the Opposition and the media would have continued their relentless attacks and if they had expelled him then the National President Gadkari would have had to eat his words.
Vijay.Sharma Posted January 7, 2012 Author Posted January 7, 2012 It was the only thing they could have done. If they kept him then the Opposition and the media would have continued their relentless attacks and if they had expelled him then the National President Gadkari would have had to eat his words.Dunn matter - the fact that they did it and succumbed to public pressure is more important. Political parties have for ages taken the electorate outside the local area for granted...the fact that they have made a change of mind means that they are beginning to take the non-local electorate seriously. Ideal is if they have never even thought of having any tainted fellow. But we don't live in an ideal world. I think re-thinking Khushawa is better than sticking with Khushawa
bulbul Posted January 7, 2012 Posted January 7, 2012 is this Khushawa that much powerful guy :dontknow:
Sachin=GOD Posted January 7, 2012 Posted January 7, 2012 Dunn matter - the fact that they did it and succumbed to public pressure is more important. Political parties have for ages taken the electorate outside the local area for granted...the fact that they have made a change of mind means that they are beginning to take the non-local electorate seriously. Ideal is if they have never even thought of having any tainted fellow. But we don't live in an ideal world. I think re-thinking Khushawa is better than sticking with Khushawa they had to do it because of the elections otherwise the entire opposition would have kept on repeating this thing again and again and again for the next 1-2 months to harm the BJP's prospects. is this Khushawa that much powerful guy :dontknow: he isn't that powerful although he has considerable influence over his community. The problem was that he is corrupt and on one hand BJP the is talking about fighting corruption and on the other hand it is accepting such people in the party. What BJP wanted to do with him was to use him as someone victimized by Mayawati because the reality is that although Kushwaha was corrupt, it was Mayawati who was behind most of the things he is being accused of but he became the fall guy so BJP wanted to use him to speak agains t Mayawati and garner sympathy votes.
Vijay.Sharma Posted January 8, 2012 Author Posted January 8, 2012 they had to do it because of the elections otherwise the entire opposition would have kept on repeating this thing again and again and again for the next 1-2 months to harm the BJP's prospects. It dunn matter...I don't care why they did it as long as they did it. In a way they are doing exactly as I (the larger electorate) want them to behave. Ideally I (larger electorate) would have been more comfortable had they not even encouraged the thought of signing up Khushawa. But now that it has happened, I (larger electorate) want a resolution and I (larger electorate) have forced them to do it failing which I (larger electorate) will not vote for them. So I (larger electorate) gave them no option than to toe my (larger electorate) line and kick out Khushawa.
saneindian Posted January 8, 2012 Posted January 8, 2012 Kushwaha was a prize catch for all parties. Holds sway over his community which is ~5% of UP's populations. Not just the kushwahas, the nishads, lodhs and other MBCs are also rallying behind him. Was a well thought out move. Punctured the Non yadav OBC-Muslim colaition that Congress was targeting. Also has forced the congress to remain silent on the muslim reservation under the OBC quota. Call it gutter level politics or whatever, it is the practical reality of electoral politics of this country. You had Rahul Gandhi remdining people that Sam Pitroda's real name was Satyendra Gangadhar Pitroda and that he belongs to the Vishwakarma caste (OBC group). Also wonder why the media which is suddenly asking BJP to take a moral high ground, was so silent when the likes of Pappu Yadav, Anand Mohan and Sadhu Yadav had jumped to the Congress and fought in Bihar Assembly elections with Rahul Gandhi canvassing for them
Sachin=GOD Posted January 8, 2012 Posted January 8, 2012 Kushwaha was a prize catch for all parties. Holds sway over his community which is ~5% of UP's populations. Not just the kushwahas, the nishads, lodhs and other MBCs are also rallying behind him. Was a well thought out move. Punctured the Non yadav OBC-Muslim colaition that Congress was targeting. Also has forced the congress to remain silent on the muslim reservation under the OBC quota. Call it gutter level politics or whatever, it is the practical reality of electoral politics of this country. You had Rahul Gandhi remdining people that Sam Pitroda's real name was Satyendra Gangadhar Pitroda and that he belongs to the Vishwakarma caste (OBC group). Also wonder why the media which is suddenly asking BJP to take a moral high ground, was so silent when the likes of Pappu Yadav, Anand Mohan and Sadhu Yadav had jumped to the Congress and fought in Bihar Assembly elections with Rahul Gandhi canvassing for them bcoz Kangress is the ruling party in Dilli and Rahal Baba is a saint who cannot do any wrong :adore:
Tiger80 Posted January 8, 2012 Posted January 8, 2012 bcoz Kangress is the ruling party in Dilli and Rahal Baba is a saint who cannot do any wrong :adore: Rahul ji zindabad :yay: