Dravid_TheWall Posted January 15, 2012 Posted January 15, 2012 For 50 tons in ODI. Btw this is not a jinx thread. I have been waiting for this milestone for over a year but sala keeps skipping ODI's. He better not retire before this... ( How many potential games are there for him in CB series?
Pagalpanti Posted January 15, 2012 Posted January 15, 2012 So even if he scores his "100th" century. Media will start talking about his 50th odi ton.. sigh
Magneto Posted January 15, 2012 Posted January 15, 2012 For 50 tons in ODI. Btw this is not a jinx thread. I have been waiting for this milestone for over a year but sala keeps skipping ODI's. He better not retire before this... :(( How many potential games are there for him in CB series? He has plenty of games there. Will easily score one against Australia and one against SL in the group stages. Will score one in the finals too.
Dravid_TheWall Posted January 15, 2012 Author Posted January 15, 2012 He has plenty of games there. Will easily score one against Australia and one against SL in the group stages. Will score one in the finals too. Good to hear and will the pitches be slightly flatter in ODIs as opposed to tests? He will for sure score one ton. He is still the best at ODI's for me...
Dravid_TheWall Posted January 15, 2012 Author Posted January 15, 2012 So even if he scorers his "100th" century. Media will start talking about his 50th odi ton.. sigh I think so. This 50th ODI ton was a big thing a year back but then he scored 51 in tests and the focus became on 100th 100.
daryl1985 Posted January 15, 2012 Posted January 15, 2012 I always thought that he would look to bow out of ODI's after reaching 50 tons. If he doesn't score them here, does anyone think he may bow out after the Asia Cup?
Ponka Posted January 15, 2012 Posted January 15, 2012 For 50 tons in ODI. Btw this is not a jinx thread. I have been waiting for this milestone for over a year but sala keeps skipping ODI's. He better not retire before this... :(( How many potential games are there for him in CB series? W-T-F??? All this poor performance in England and Australia haven't had you got out of the balloon of personal records. No wonder why India is in such state. What will happen if he achieves 50 tons? What will happen if he achieves 100th 100? That 100th 100 has cost us a lot of games cuz the focus is there and not on the win. Tendulkar should have retired at the end of World Cup but no he decided to increase his personal records. He had been a great servant for the team but please play adelaide as your last test. If you get your 100th 100 thats great, if not even then just say bye and leave the team for youngsters who have been waiting for their chance.
tothepoint Posted January 15, 2012 Posted January 15, 2012 I always thought that he would look to bow out of ODI's after reaching 50 tons. If he doesn't score them here' date=' does anyone think [b']he may bow out after the Asia Cup? or may be after the World cup 2023 after reaching 100 ODI tons.
Texan Posted January 15, 2012 Posted January 15, 2012 W-T-F??? All this poor performance in England and Australia haven't had you got out of the balloon of personal records. No wonder why India is in such state. What will happen if he achieves 50 tons? What will happen if he achieves 100th 100? That 100th 100 has cost us a lot of games cuz the focus is there and not on the win. Tendulkar should have retired at the end of World Cup but no he decided to increase his personal records. He had been a great servant for the team but please play adelaide as your last test. If you get your 100th 100 thats great, if not even then just say bye and leave the team for youngsters who have been waiting for their chance. Well said! Unfortunately, for some people cricket will always remain an individual sport.
Andrew Peter Posted January 15, 2012 Posted January 15, 2012 Let Tendulkar play the next Trie Series followed by Asia Cup and if he still succeeds in the format then it should be left for him to decide whether he wants to continue for a bit more or just retire from the shorter format . If he fails in the Tri Series and Asia cup then Selectors should consult him and ask to retire so that he plays only test matches from thereon.
Dravid_TheWall Posted January 15, 2012 Author Posted January 15, 2012 W-T-F??? All this poor performance in England and Australia haven't had you got out of the balloon of personal records. No wonder why India is in such state. What will happen if he achieves 50 tons? What will happen if he achieves 100th 100? That 100th 100 has cost us a lot of games cuz the focus is there and not on the win. Tendulkar should have retired at the end of World Cup but no he decided to increase his personal records. He had been a great servant for the team but please play adelaide as your last test. If you get your 100th 100 thats great, if not even then just say bye and leave the team for youngsters who have been waiting for their chance. Bewakuf, milestones is like the number of badges a General has. The more he has, the more respect he has. Tendulkar will not retire and rightly so until he has 50 ODI tons and also he needs to create enough space between him and Kallis who is 3 years younger in tests! God cannot be replaced. No youngster can be better so he can play as long as he likes. Also you talk of England and Australia losses, well ab kya hai humare pas, apart from milestone ka intazar :cantstop:
Dravid_TheWall Posted January 15, 2012 Author Posted January 15, 2012 I always thought that he would look to bow out of ODI's after reaching 50 tons. If he doesn't score them here' date=' does anyone think he may bow out after the Asia Cup?[/quote'] Yes he will not definitetly not retire from ODI's until he accomplishes this I think. The world is jealous of our records from all our players and our talented players always have two aims- one is team victory but also legacy. Here is hoping for 2 ODI TONS for the little master!
Andrew Peter Posted January 15, 2012 Posted January 15, 2012 Bewakuf, God cannot be replaced. No youngster can be better so he can play as long as he likes. Wah Bhai Wah. Kya fateh ki baat kar di aapnay aaj. Ab toh hum Zindagi bhar ke liye Sree Santh ke fan ho gaye hai.
Dravid_TheWall Posted January 15, 2012 Author Posted January 15, 2012 Wah Bhai Wah. Kya fateh ki baat kar di aapnay aaj. Ab toh hum Zindagi bhar ke liye Sree Santh ke fan ho gaye hai. Thank you bro :icflove: Just honouring those players who have served us so well. They deserve respect and to go out on their own terms. Tendulkar is still world class in all formats of the game so he deserves to play on and break more records if he wishes, give us something to cheer and piss of our opponents and their fans :hatsoff:
special K Posted January 15, 2012 Posted January 15, 2012 Thank you bro :icflove: Just honouring those players who have served us so well. They deserve respect and to go out on their own terms. Tendulkar is still world class in all formats of the game so he deserves to play on and break more records if he wishes, give us something to cheer and piss of our opponents and their fans :hatsoff: Do you honestly think opponents and fans of other teams care? Jimmy Anderson hopes his bunny's there for next winter.
BERGKAMP Posted January 15, 2012 Posted January 15, 2012 Do you honestly think opponents and fans of other teams care? Jimmy Anderson hopes his bunny's there for next winter. you obviously do, 180 posts in 3 days slating india :haha:
Dravid_TheWall Posted January 15, 2012 Author Posted January 15, 2012 Do you honestly think opponents and fans of other teams care? Jimmy Anderson hopes his bunny's there for next winter. Yeah they do care. Go on Pak Passion or any other forum. Even real life encounters you can tell, clearly you don't know. I remember once Tendulkar was closing in on a 100 and Botham was saying Tendulkar is a "greedy player." So many Pakistani's are jealous of our great Tendu because no one will ever go where he has been, especially not one of their boys :haha: Lots of non indian's who hate India, get jealous of Tendulkar, e.g like you. Only the impartial appreciate his genius excluding Indian fans of course. All main records belong to Indian players...it will be remembered in history. ODI highest runs, ODI highest score, ODI tons, Test tons, Test runs e.t.c :finger:
special K Posted January 15, 2012 Posted January 15, 2012 Yeah they do care. Go on Pak Passion or any other forum. Even real life encounters you can tell, clearly you don't know. I remember once Tendulkar was closing in on a 100 and Botham was saying Tendulkar is a "greedy player." So many Pakistani's are jealous of our great Tendu because no one will ever go where he has been, especially not one of their boys :haha: Lots of non indian's who hate India, get jealous of Tendulkar. Only the impartial appreciate his genius excluding Indian fans of course. All main records belong to Indian players...it will be remembered in history. ODI highest runs, ODI highest score, ODI tons, Test tons, Test runs e.t.c :finger: It's doesn't mean nothing if your team's not winning though does it? The whole emphasis being on "team". Personal milestones are great and all but not at the expense of your country winning matches.
special K Posted January 15, 2012 Posted January 15, 2012 you obviously do' date=' 180 posts in 3 days slating india :haha:[/quote'] I haven't slated India. Just your cricket team.
Dravid_TheWall Posted January 15, 2012 Author Posted January 15, 2012 It's doesn't mean nothing if your team's not winning though does it? The whole emphasis being on "team". Personal milestones are great and all but not at the expense of your country winning matches. Both matter and we were no1 in tests and odi world champions. We are one of the best sides in ODI if not the best. Yes in tests 2 bad series but there have been more good times for India than I could have asked for tbh.