Latest-No retirement after Australia debacle

Say what you want but after Pakistan got mauled by new zealand akthar knew it was time and announced the world cup would be his final tourney. Shame on the big three for not doing the same. What exactly are Dravid an laxman still hungry to play for???[/QUOTE] For a victorious last series.
Say what you want but after Pakistan got mauled by new zealand akthar knew it was time and announced the world cup would be his final tourney. Shame on the big three for not doing the same. What exactly are Dravid an laxman still hungry to play for???
That's what I was saying on some other thread that BCCI should take same steps that PCB took after Pakistan's tour of Australia and they lost all matches there miserably. PCB banned players, penalized them and formed a new team

I thought that there was an internal arrangement so that these guys play one more match before announcing their retirement. If that was not the case, why didn't they change the batting lineup in this match? :hitler:

I thought that there was an internal arrangement so that these guys play one more match before announcing their retirement. If that was not the case' date=' why didn't they change the batting lineup in this match? :hitler:[/quote'] Because we do not change losing combinations,Its policy of shri mahendra singh ji.
I heard an interview of N Srinivasan' date=' head of BCCI, on some news channel and I was surprised to know that that mofo clown don't even know the difference between test matches and ODIs. He said that-- [b']We should wait till the end of the tour and should not lose our patience so early. India has lost only 4 matches and half the tour is yet to be played. They will come back in rest of the tour. Ab is patthe ko kaun samjhaye, Test matches are different and most important.
:cantstop::cantstop::cantstop::cantstop: It's really funny but for an Indian cricket fan it's extremely troubling :(( Srinivasan is turning out to be an Ijaz Butt incarnate :((:((:((:((

The test series has ended today, why do you want them to immediately comeout and say yes we are retiring? A few knee jerk retirement announcements could plunge the team in crisis. Wait for a few days and we will hear the retirement announcements.

The test series has ended today' date=' why do you want them to immediately comeout and say yes we are retiring?[b'] A few knee jerk retirement announcements could plunge the team in crisis. Wait for a few days and we will hear the retirement announcements.
Bigger crisis than being blanked 8-0 :confused: I am willing to bet even an India XI team wouldn't have lost 8 consecutive games by such heavy margins.
What would those immediate retirement announcements achieve? Also, why stop just at the retirements? Let the BCCI also say MSD will not be the test captain, Ishant will never play a test again, Sachin is being asked to retire from the ODIs..is there any end to it? I too would love to hear those announcements, but not right now but over a period of time and surely sometime before the next test team is announced.

We curse dictatorship but it was only Gen. Tauqir zia under Gen. Musharraf regime have the guts to drop 8 senior players of 2003 Pak WC team all at once including Wasim, Waqar and Saeed no matter what the outcome 'd be and believe me they were doing much better as compared to current senior citizens of team indian...

The test series has ended today, why do you want them to immediately comeout and say yes we are retiring? A few knee jerk retirement announcements could plunge the team in crisis. Wait for a few days and we will hear the retirement announcements.
No no, its not that we are baffled bcoz they have not announced any retirement as yet. We are upset coz just when the press conference was about to start after Adelaide test. Sehwag and media manager clarified that there are no plans of retirement for any player and no one would ask any question regarding retirement and they are looking forward to playing home series against England and Australia.

Comeon yar. Yeh kahan kaha ki they are looking forward to play the home series vs Eng and Aus? All they said was there are no retirements announcements to be made. Uske aage hamari media ne masala laga diya.

No no, its not that we are baffled bcoz they have not announced any retirement as yet. We are upset coz just when the press conference was about to start after Adelaide test. Sehwag and media manager clarified that there are no plans of retirement for any player and no one would ask any question regarding retirement and they are looking forward to playing home series against England and Australia.
But what is there to get upset about it? There were rumours flying around and got reported in the press all over and they wanted to quell the rumours. The ball is now in the court of the selectors. Viru saying that he wants to play or the seniors want to play will not change anything.
What would those immediate retirement announcements achieve? Also, why stop just at the retirements? Let the BCCI also say MSD will not be the test captain, Ishant will never play a test again, Sachin is being asked to retire from the ODIs..is there any end to it? I too would love to hear those announcements, but not right now but over a period of time and surely sometime before the next test team is announced.
So you r ok with playing these legends who have past their expiry date, continuously harassing India and Indian fans and can't even score 200 now. Earlier they could not score 300, now the situation has got even worse. This is not their personal team that it should make any difference to anyone. This is Indian team.
We curse dictatorship but it was only Gen. Tauqir zia under Gen. Musharraf regime have the guts to drop 8 senior players of 2003 Pak WC team all at once including Wasim' date=' Waqar and Saeed no matter what the outcome 'd be and believe me they were doing much better as compared to current senior citizens of team indian...[/quote'] You are a neutral person. What's your honest opinion on this bro?
So you r ok with playing these legends who have past their expiry date' date=' continuously harassing India and Indian fans and can't even score 200 now. Earlier they could not score 300, now the situation has got even worse. This is not their personal team that it should make any difference to anyone. This is Indian team.[/quote'] Bhai saahab, those legends whom you are abusing have given their blood and sweat to take this team to where it is. Yes, they have let themselves down and trust me no one will be more hurt than those legends. Criticise them but the abuses you are hurling , you will regret saying those words. About the retirements, read my post again. I said they should quit but the announcements shouldn't be made in a hurry to appease some blood thirsty fans and media.
But what is there to get upset about it? There were rumours flying around and got reported in the press all over and they wanted to quell the rumours. The ball is now in the court of the selectors. Viru saying that he wants to play or the seniors want to play will not change anything.
OK, I got your point that selectors will decide whether they will play in next series or not. But, don't you think, that players should show some responsibility like other country players do. Eg Sangakara left captaincy of Sri-Lankan team despite his team performed so well in World cup or Even Shahid Afridi left captaincy. Or Inzammam declared his retirement in 2007 World Cup coz of his team's poor performance in World Cup. There are lots of examples. We also have to keep age factor in mind that all of them are 38,39,39 and India will play in September next test, so it was better to announce retirement at this time
So, going by your examples, do you want Dhoni to give up on captaincy? Even if he wants to, he might be pressurized by the board to carry on for sometime as there's hardly any alternative. Gambhir would have been a good candidate, but he himself is looking sad. The retirements will obviously start happening from the NZ series onwards, one at a time. They may not want to talk about it right now, but it's pretty much understood. The NZ series is not going to be easy either; NZ has often performed well in India and the Indian bowling is nothing to be excited about. The last thing we need is a loss against NZ at home, and whether you like it or not, we need some experience there.