Dravid_TheWall Posted February 3, 2012 Posted February 3, 2012 MR Marsh to Dhoni, 3 runs, Dhoni's played a tennis shot of sorts, clubbing the ball with the bottom of the bat towards deep midwicket, not very aesthetic These kind of shots or the slash over gully/ugly defense imply he is feeling good in the middle. :two_thumbs_up:
Dravid_TheWall Posted February 3, 2012 Author Posted February 3, 2012 MOTM-Mahi. Good stumpings, good rotation of bowlers and came in higher up! Was a real captain today, not scared to lead troops.
NeutralCat Posted February 3, 2012 Posted February 3, 2012 Pity he cant bat or captain in the proper cricket, Test matches.
Dravid_TheWall Posted February 3, 2012 Author Posted February 3, 2012 Pity he cant bat or captain in the proper cricket' date=' Test matches.[/quote'] He is a KING of LOI at it all which is what this thread is about. I am still surrounded by his memories of wc final. He is fearless in his format and can play chief stability role or go on offensive. He is difficult to remove in LOI, in ODI he is deadly :icflove:
Number Posted February 3, 2012 Posted February 3, 2012 AFAIK ,since England tour hasn't been dismissed in LOIs.
Sidhoni Posted February 3, 2012 Posted February 3, 2012 AFAIK ' date='since England tour hasn't been dismissed in LOIs.[/quote'] was runout of the last ball of the last match when Eng came here
Magneto Posted February 3, 2012 Posted February 3, 2012 was runout of the last ball of the last match when Eng came here He did that just to get a series average. Selfish player. :giggle:
Dravid_TheWall Posted February 3, 2012 Author Posted February 3, 2012 He did that just to get a series average. Selfish player. :giggle: :cantstop:
vamos_rafa Posted February 3, 2012 Posted February 3, 2012 Pity he cant bat or captain in the proper cricket' date=' Test matches.[/quote'] He is not as bad as people are making him out to be.
akshayxyz Posted February 3, 2012 Posted February 3, 2012 was runout of the last ball of the last match when Eng came here No. Last 7 ODI matches. 78* 110 71 6 3 109.85 6 not out 1 v England Lord's 11 Sep 2011 ODI # 3191 50* 35 26 5 2 192.30 6 not out 1 v England Cardiff 16 Sep 2011 ODI # 3195 87* 104 70 10 1 124.28 6 not out 1 v England Hyderabad (Deccan) 14 Oct 2011 ODI # 3199 DNB - - - - - - - 2 v England Delhi 17 Oct 2011 ODI # 3201 35* 53 31 3 0 112.90 6 not out 2 v England Mohali 20 Oct 2011 ODI # 3205 15* - 18 1 1 83.33 6 not out 2 v England Mumbai 23 Oct 2011 ODI # 3207 75* 103 69 3 4 108.69 6 not out 1 v England Kolkata 25 Oct 2011 ODI # 3210
Sidhoni Posted February 3, 2012 Posted February 3, 2012 ^I said last match, the last match was a Twenty20 :P :aetsch:
akshayxyz Posted February 3, 2012 Posted February 3, 2012 ^I said last match' date=' the last match was a Twenty20 :P :aetsch:[/quote'] aur bana ley apna bewakoof.. the post you replied specifically mentioned LOIs = ODIs. Ironically, you are bigger dhoni fan and I have to defend him from you!!!
Sidhoni Posted February 3, 2012 Posted February 3, 2012 aur bana ley apna bewakoof.. the post you replied specifically mentioned LOIs abe, LOI= Limited Overs Internationals. Isn't T20 limited overs? :aetsch:
Magneto Posted February 3, 2012 Posted February 3, 2012 aur bana ley apna bewakoof.. the post you replied specifically mentioned LOIs = ODIs. Ironically, you are bigger dhoni fan and I have to defend him from you!!! And my smartass comment became such a 'waste' :mad: at Dhoni fan!
Dravid_TheWall Posted February 3, 2012 Author Posted February 3, 2012 He is not as bad as people are making him out to be. He should stay test wicket keeper IMO. Dinesh Kartick can apply serious pressure though if Dhoni wasn't captain.
vamos_rafa Posted February 3, 2012 Posted February 3, 2012 He should stay test wicket keeper IMO. Dinesh Kartick can apply serious pressure though if Dhoni wasn't captain. Agreed that he's not been upto the mark with his batting in tests but his keeping was pretty good in Oz this time. Don't forget he's also the captain and it's a lot of effort. Also, it has been a collective failure from the team. The energy itself was missing. The captain cn only inspire upto a limit but he can't go out and bat for the openers or any of the maharathis. also, bowlers like Ishant just don;t help.
Dravid_TheWall Posted February 3, 2012 Author Posted February 3, 2012 Agreed that he's not been upto the mark with his batting in tests but his keeping was pretty good in Oz this time. Don't forget he's also the captain and it's a lot of effort. Also, it has been a collective failure from the team. The energy itself was missing. The captain cn only inspire upto a limit but he can't go out and bat for the openers or any of the maharathis. also, bowlers like Ishant just don;t help. That's exactly what I think. Main bowlers and batsmen let the team down. Dhoni did keep well but thing is as captain he should have been more proactive, change batting order, do something different, not just turn up everyday and do the same thing same result. Reminded me of Groundhog day movie :hysterical: Captain has power to change order. Maybe should have moved Sehwag down, put Kohli up e.t.c Anything to surprise Aussies and psychologically they would have felt they were trying to get out of this hole.
vamos_rafa Posted February 3, 2012 Posted February 3, 2012 That's exactly what I think. Main bowlers and batsmen let the team down. Dhoni did keep well but thing is as captain he should have been more proactive, change batting order, do something different, not just turn up everyday and do the same thing same result. Reminded me of Groundhog day movie :hysterical: Captain has power to change order. Maybe should have moved Sehwag down, put Kohli up e.t.c Anything to surprise Aussies and psychologically they would have felt they were trying to get out of this hole. Ab Sehwag ko uppar bhejo ya neeche, hai to wo haat budhi hi :winky:
akshayxyz Posted February 3, 2012 Posted February 3, 2012 abe' date=' LOI= Limited Overs Internationals. Isn't T20 limited overs? :aetsch:[/quote'] ek angrezi shabd ne bacha liya tujhe. I knew it would be your reply - but traditionally LOIs have meant ODIs, and people do not mix (not yet) t20I and ODI averages.. Fan bolkey gaali nahi deney ka, just correcting facts. aur kiskey nick name mein 'dhoni' aata hai??