India vs SL : 11th match : pre and post match review

Raina didn't have total disastrous ODI series in England. And in the last 12 months it was the first time he toured South Africa, England, and Australia. The role he has carved for himself is for a quick 40-50. This guy got a 100 in T20 against a top notch South African bowling attack. Very few players average 35 at a strike rate of over 90. Infact he would even improve his game to new levels if he played T20 cricket leagues in Australia, South Africa, and England. But that's unlikely to happen with greasehead numpties at BCCI only got profits in their sights.

Dibbly dobbly part-timers bowling 10 overs is too much. There is no variety there either. Yuvraj in the team was a left arm orthodox which was different, so it was feasible. Jaddu has been reasonably economical barring couple of games. I am not saying he should not be dropped but you would feel the difference with just part-timers filling in. Irfan Ashwin Rahul ZK Yadav/PK That would not be a bad way to go. Don't know if it would work but it would be changing it up in positive way.

Even while playing 5 bowlers we are forced to use part-time bowlers for 5-6 overs.then it is definitely better to play an extra batsmen as that is our strength

so what's the correlation between win toss - win game, not an excuse but would be interesting. Though after winning today's toss, it felt more like losing the toss as under any other situation India would have batted first.

Dibbly dobbly part-timers bowling 10 overs is too much. There is no variety there either. Yuvraj in the team was a left arm orthodox which was different, so it was feasible. Jaddu has been reasonably economical barring couple of games. I am not saying he should not be dropped but you would feel the difference with just part-timers filling in. Irfan Ashwin Rahul ZK Yadav/PK That would not be a bad way to go. Don't know if it would work but it would be changing it up in positive way.
No matter which bowlers we play or how many, we will still go for runs. At the end of the day you will still see the likes of Kohli and Raina bwling at the death. At least we have a better chance with a fortified batting lineup which allows our top order batsmen to play wit freedom knowing that even if they get out going for shots, they have depth in the batting lineup. I say stick to our tried and tested formula and play 7 batsmen + Pathan and no Jaddu, and go for it right from ball one like we did against SL. If we get outand lose playing aggressively so be it. At least we gave ourselves the best chance to win.
:hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: Sree BTW,how is the injury status,when will you be fully fit and are you the official cheerleader for Royals this season.Pls do answer these question.
Bak bak ban karo. Royals (my home team) won when Warnie was captain, he was a captain that Australia lost. I just wish Sree was made captain, also a captain that India lost. He will bowl very well for Royals, wc T20 and beyond. Our only bowler who has what it takes to excel at all 3 formats.
so what's the correlation between win toss - win game, not an excuse but would be interesting. Though after winning today's toss, it felt more like losing the toss as under any other situation India would have batted first.
Some stats obsessed may go through data and would claim that India lost just becuase we were losing toss. As soon as we won the toss we started winning.
Bak bak ban karo. Royals (my home team) won when Warnie was captain' date=' he was a captain that Australia lost. I[b'] just wish Sree was made captain, also a captain that India lost. He will bowl very well for Royals, wc T20 and beyond. Our only bowler who has what it takes to excel at all 3 formats.
:hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: Completely agree with you:hatsoff:
Ban just finished. Been wanting to get it off my chest for a while. Today's win is good but doesn't hide the disastrous ways we have performed in last two tours. Failure from BCCI down to Captain and individual players.
Time to change your nick to Behind_TheWall then. :dance:
:hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: Completely agree with you:hatsoff:
Be sarcastic all you want but we simply do not have another bowler who can play all 3 formats. ZK possibly but on decline so not anymore. VK is substandard, at most 3rd seamer for LOI... Nehra-LOI PK-struggling in LOI and in tests he may not take wickets in non swinging conditions Yadav-RAW Pathan-Barely can hold it together in LOI Only Santh can play all levels. He has achieved it all in all formats.
Completely agree with you again.Moron Dhoni has ruined his career somewhat.Dont you think our world cup victory would have been a lot more easier had Sree played al the games.
Didnt know this. Cool :hatsoff: SL is perhaps the team I detest most. They are one ungrateful bunch. For some reason there is a certain animosity that is not seen even with Pakistan. This stems back from the mid 80s. Plus of course there is no fun in seeing folks like Angelo Mathews, Parera, Chandimal etc. Aside from Sanga everyone of their stalwarts are overrated FTB. Mahela, Tilshan included.
Lurks, have you considered putting Disco Dancer in your "now playing" or that movie which had the song "ghori tera gaun bada pyaara" ?
Neighbors se training le rahe ho PK bhai?
Neighbours ki aukaat bata raha hai woh. Unko b**c**** karne ke alawa aata kya hai apni team haare toh fix india jeete toh fix. :hehe:
Irfan doesn't offer enough with the ball and can play big shots with bat. But a GENUINE BATSMAN can be used as a floater and sometimes come at 7, sometimes at 3 if needed. This would serve India well. Also Sehwag, Raina can easily fill 10 overs. Kohli and Rohit too. More than enough. Have to use the part timers wisely and right time. e.g if wicket falls, bring on Sehwag for 2 overs :cantstop:
^ Of course. MS is a good player but he ruined Sree. At same time he is ruining India with his sucking boys like Jaddu.
Ofcourse he is a d!ckhead of highest order.But for god's sake dont bring **** players like Jadeja's name in Sree's discussion :finger::finger: