bulbul Posted April 23, 2012 Author Posted April 23, 2012 Not all of it appears conspicuous and/or prominent. You see the difference in the results. Man to man Pune is probably just as good as Punjab or Dakkans and shouldn't have won as many games as they have. But still they managed to win... when the Pune players themselves say that Dada is the reason for the way the individuals perform then you must give weight to their confessions/revelations. but he also captain for KKR in intial 2 seasons they doen nothing ... my problem is most of these supporters comes out when team done well and give all credit to dada while team fails all the faults are with others ..dont knwo how it works
Vijay.Sharma Posted April 23, 2012 Posted April 23, 2012 but he also captain for KKR in intial 2 seasons they doen nothing ... my problem is most of these supporters comes out when team done well and give all credit to dada while team fails all the faults are with others ..dont knwo how it worksWith KKR Dada was not allowed to do anything. Chewthiya SRK built a support team that was larger than the playing team and led by maha-chewthiya Buchanan. And KKR paid for its owners' chethiyagiri. 4th-D, stop embarrassing yourself as far as Dada's leadership is concerned. Look, Dada's leadership is legendary and if you are not aware of that then it's quite sad. I understand your scope for this discussion is limited to IPL alone. And even in this IPL it is Dada's leadership that has brought some respect to Pune. Puneris please weigh in with your thoughts
bulbul Posted April 23, 2012 Author Posted April 23, 2012 With KKR Dada was not allowed to do anything. Chewthiya SRK built a support team that was larger than the playing team and led by maha-chewthiya Buchanan. And KKR paid for its owners' chethiyagiri. 4th-D, stop embarrassing yourself as far as Dada's leadership is concerned. Look, Dada's leadership is legendary and if you are not aware of that then it's quite sad. I understand your scope for this discussion is limited to IPL alone. And even in this IPL it is Dada's leadership that has brought some respect to Pune. Puneris please weigh in with your thoughts As i already predicted all failures because of others.[with same owners KKR reached semi last year and near to top of table this year] clearly mentioned talk is about IPL not International...so no need of bringing Legendary skills here :winky:
Magneto Posted April 23, 2012 Posted April 23, 2012 Another uninformed opinion. Dada has great fans in Bangalore. Even Rahul doesn't have the following of Dada in Paradise City. Here' date=' like in almost all places of India, the first icon is Sachin, then comes Jumbo then comes Dada and only then Rahul[/quote'] Bechara Rahul Overshadowed by other people in home state too (like his career) Sachin and Kumble are anyway the two most likeable Indian cricketers :icflove:
Vijay.Sharma Posted April 23, 2012 Posted April 23, 2012 Bechara Rahul Overshadowed by other people in home state too (like his career) Sachin and Kumble are anyway the two most likeable Indian cricketers :icflove:O stop masturbating about that. There is nothing bechara about it. Rahul hs his own place in the pantheon of All Time Greats. He might not be as popular as Dada but it would take a million Dadas to become a batsman like Rahul Dravid. Vice versa it would take a million Rahul's to become an inspirational leader like Dada. Why the need to put one player down to big-up another?
bulbul Posted April 23, 2012 Author Posted April 23, 2012 O stop masturbating about that. There is nothing bechara about it. Rahul hs his own place in the pantheon of All Time Greats. He might not be as popular as Dada but it would take a million Dadas to become a batsman like Rahul Dravid. Vice versa it would take a million Rahul's to become an inspirational leader like Dada. Why the need to put one player down to big-up another? but saar are you sure about Dadajee more popular than Rahul in Bangalore/Karnataka :hmmm: also why the phrase masterbate used here :winky:
Vijay.Sharma Posted April 23, 2012 Posted April 23, 2012 As i already predicted all failures because of others.[with same owners KKR reached semi last year and near to top of table this year] clearly mentioned talk is about IPL not International...so no need of bringing Legendary skills here :winky:Have you been following the happenings at all? KKR did a full churn of their support staff and their policies which made them climb to number 4 spot in IPL last year. The main reason for KKR's non-performance was to give their coach Buchanan more say than the captain. Cricket is a unique team game where the captain is extremely influential and important. If you undermine the captain's authority then it is impossible to expect the team to perform well on the field. KKR undermined Dada the captain and made Buchanan act like a non-playing captain. They paid for their stupidity. This is my last post to you in this thread regarding Dada's continuing influence as a leader.
bulbul Posted April 23, 2012 Author Posted April 23, 2012 Have you been following the happenings at all? KKR did a full churn of their support staff and their policies which made them climb to number 4 spot in IPL last year. The main reason for KKR's non-performance was to give their coach Buchanan more say than the captain. Cricket is a unique team game where the captain is extremely influential and important. If you undermine the captain's authority then it is impossible to expect the team to perform well on the field. KKR undermined Dada the captain and made Buchanan act like a non-playing captain. They paid for their stupidity. This is my last post to you in this thread regarding Dada's continuing influence as a leader. :(( Ayyayyo saar neevu nan bagge tappu tilkondiddira
Vijay.Sharma Posted April 23, 2012 Posted April 23, 2012 but saar are you sure about Dadajee more popular than Rahul in Bangalore/Karnataka :hmmm: also why the phrase masterbate used here :winky:Like I said, I believe the popularity of our recent greats in Bangalore is in the following order - The Buddha Jumbo Dada Jammy And this is what I perceive. Unless you have some statistical data to disprove it, I'll continue to believe my subjective perceptions. Edit - regarding "masturbate"...because that bugger was masturbating away to glory... lol
bulbul Posted April 23, 2012 Author Posted April 23, 2012 Like I said, I believe the popularity of our recent greats in Bangalore is in the following order - The Buddha Jumbo Dada Jammy And this is what I perceive. Unless you have some statistical data to disprove it, I'll continue to believe my subjective perceptions. so you are just saying this is your belief ,fine with me ,any way i and others can have our own belief's... let us leave this dada stuff here...cheer for :rcb:
Vijay.Sharma Posted April 23, 2012 Posted April 23, 2012 :(( Ayyayyo saar neevu nan bagge tappu tilkondiddirailla saar, enu tappu tilkondilla... dont worry madkobedi
Magneto Posted April 23, 2012 Posted April 23, 2012 O stop masturbating about that. There is nothing bechara about it. Rahul hs his own place in the pantheon of All Time Greats. He might not be as popular as Dada but it would take a million Dadas to become a batsman like Rahul Dravid. Vice versa it would take a million Rahul's to become an inspirational leader like Dada. Why the need to put one player down to big-up another? Will you be offended if I call you an idiot? :nervous: IDIOT TAKLA KAHIKA It's just a matter-of-fact comment; I am a bigger fan of Dravid than you'll ever be. Please don't support Gangs and his captaincy now; we don't need fans like you And up there somewhere you said that Dhoni is tactically a better captain than Ganguly :hysterical: :hysterical: P.S. I think you are a moron actually, and not an idiot :hmmm:
Mariyam Posted April 23, 2012 Posted April 23, 2012 I'm with Vijay Sharma on this one. There's no doubt about Dada's popularity. I'd been to the PWI vs K xi P game in Pune, and aankhon dekha kaanon suna haal is that Ganguly always got the loudest cheer. Even for random stuff- like when his name is announced or even if he was fielding and some one hit the ball in is direction. By far the most popular player of that night. The decibel count was the highest when Ganguly was batting. Even Sharad Pawar didn't get that big a cheer in Pune, and that really speaks volumes (pun intended) about Ganguly's popularity. I also don't think there's a regional bias in people supporting Dravid as against those supporting Ganguly. Most people respect both. If anything, the bias would be more age induced. Generally, from what I observe, people in their teens and early 20s tend to like Ganguly more. People 30+ are more of Dravid fans. I obviously don't have any solid data to back this claim, but this is just my generic observation + hunch.
bulbul Posted April 23, 2012 Author Posted April 23, 2012 I'm with Vijay Sharma on this one. There's no doubt about Dada's popularity. I'd been to the PWI vs K xi P game in Pune, and aankhon dekha kaanon suna haal is that Ganguly always got the loudest cheer. Even for random stuff- like when his name is announced or even if he was fielding and some one hit the ball in is direction. By far the most popular player of that night. The decibel count was the highest when Ganguly was batting. Even Sharad Pawar didn't get that big a cheer in Pune, and that really speaks volumes (pun intended) about Ganguly's popularity. I also don't think there's a regional bias in people supporting Dravid as against those supporting Ganguly. Most people respect both. If anything, the bias would be more age induced. Generally, from what I observe, people in their teens and early 20s tend to like Ganguly more. People 30+ are more of Dravid fans. I obviously don't have any solid data to back this claim, but this is just my generic observation + hunch. i am with Mariyam auntee here ...3 cheers to jeee
master22 Posted April 23, 2012 Posted April 23, 2012 One thing for sure is that most of Dravid fans are girls:roti:
bulbul Posted April 23, 2012 Author Posted April 23, 2012 One thing for sure is that most of Dravid fans are girls:roti: i dont think u r BF is girl :dontknow:
Magneto Posted April 23, 2012 Posted April 23, 2012 One thing for sure is that most of Dravid fans are girls:roti: +1. Girls like their oh-so-Rahul Dravid. :girl_wink:
master22 Posted April 23, 2012 Posted April 23, 2012 i dont think u r BF is girl :dontknow: I said majority,not all.Also i was talking generally and not about ICF. Dont worry i dint call you a girl:winky:
bulbul Posted April 23, 2012 Author Posted April 23, 2012 I said majority,not all.Also i was talking generally and not about ICF. Dont worry i dint call you a girl:winky: i am not a fanboi of any player :winky:
straighttalk Posted April 23, 2012 Posted April 23, 2012 Like my colleague said when I questioned him after PWI lost to us the other night - Me: "kya yaar aap ke Dada ki toh band bajaadi hum ne?" Colleague: "Hey...Dada is the leader...he will only lead...there are 10 others to play!" And that my friend is the true story of Dada. Dada is a leader...he is not as tactically good as Rahul or Dhoni and he is not as statesmanlike as Kumble. But Dada is an inspirational leader. He can make average players perform above themselves. Pune have signed up Dada not for his playing skills but his leadership qualities. Dada works on instinct and he can inspire others around him to do it. He fights with his limited skill. He fights! Pune's turnaround is coz of Dada's leadership. Just imagine where Pune woulda been had Yuvi been leading them. ur right that dada is there for his leadership but you are wrong when you say he leads by instinct. the guy who leads by instinct is MSD. Ganguly on the other hand is inspirational, man manager, highly technical captain whose decisions are based on his ability to read the game well. I have never seen Ganguly take out of the blue decisions, which makes no sense as Dhoni does. Sometimes Dhoni's gamble works,s ometimes it doesnt. Dhoni to me is more instinctive while Ganguly is more technical.Both are good though.