bulbul Posted April 13, 2014 Posted April 13, 2014 Cap' date=' dhoti and skull caps. Considering the political discourse, I wonder if education get wasted on lot of us. If this is what educated people discuss don't know what uneducated and illiterate do.[/quote'] When people are more interested in caps/dhoti's what else we can do? then same people wonder why a U -turn specialists Bungalow issue became so big.
Raghav_12 Posted April 13, 2014 Posted April 13, 2014 Cap' date=' dhoti and skull caps. Considering the political discourse, I wonder if education get wasted on lot of us. If this is what educated people discuss don't know what uneducated and illiterate do.[/quote'] It's not about topi or lungi. It's about outright lying from a potential PM candidate of country.
bulbul Posted April 13, 2014 Posted April 13, 2014 so he'll do something' date=' which he usually doesn't do, to make certain hindu groups happy. But won't do similar thing, a tokenism, to make a groups of muslims happy.[/quote'] But why should a Hindu wear Muslim cap ? as some one else posted tomorrow he has to start eating beef?
bulbul Posted April 13, 2014 Posted April 13, 2014 It's not about topi or lungi. It's about outright lying from a potential PM candidate of country. You still didn't answered how dhoti will fetch votes :dontknow:
Raghav_12 Posted April 13, 2014 Posted April 13, 2014 But why should a Hindu wear Muslim cap ? as some one else posted tomorrow he has to start eating beef? You look at things too much of religion-tinted glasses. No wonder you are a Modi supporter. I don't see any difference in a Gujrati wearing a south Indian Lungi and a hindu wearing a muslim skull cap. If a politician doing either of these things, there is of course tokenism involved.
bulbul Posted April 13, 2014 Posted April 13, 2014 You look at things too much of religion-tinted glasses. No wonder you are a Modi supporter. I don't see any difference in a Gujrati wearing a south Indian Lungi and a hindu wearing a muslim skull cap. If a politician doing either of these things, there is of course tokenism involved. Still no answer for how Dhoti fetch's votes ,but quick to assume my religion support is the main reason I am a Modi supporter :cantstop:
bulbul Posted April 13, 2014 Posted April 13, 2014 Modi, who was in Chennai to attend AIADMK chief J Jayalalithaa's swearing-in as chief minister on May 16, 2011, had visited Rajinikanth at a private hospital where he was undergoing treatment for respiratory problems and wished him speedy recovery. Modi planned well in advance, looks like he bought a Dhoti in 2011 itself :hatsoff:
hhunaeh Posted April 13, 2014 Posted April 13, 2014 It's not secular or educated people who make a big deal out of caps and dhotis and what not. It is modi who follows one rule when he is at a gathering of one set of people but behaves differently with an another set, like he is trying to make a point by suddenly behaving differently. Why blame the people for noticing the obvious? It is like he asking to be noticed. It is your leader who is behaving differently and making a big deal out of it. Do and behave as you do with everyone else and nobody can say anything.
bulbul Posted April 13, 2014 Posted April 13, 2014 It's not secular or educated people who make a big deal out of caps and dhotis and what not. It is modi who follows one rule when he is at a gathering of one set of people but behaves differently with an another set' date=' like he is trying to make a point by suddenly behaving differently. Why blame the people for noticing the obvious? It is like he asking to be noticed. It is your leader who is behaving differently and making a big deal out of it. Do and behave as you do with everyone else and nobody can say anything.[/quote'] Can you plz tell me how Dhoti will fetch votes
Sachin=GOD Posted April 13, 2014 Posted April 13, 2014 Can you plz tell me how Dhoti will fetch votes thats a good excuse to not answer any questions :nice:
bulbul Posted April 13, 2014 Posted April 13, 2014 thats a good excuse to not answer any questions :nice: I have answered all questions as far as I know. But if you not satisfied or didn't got 'what' you want is not my problem. Skull caps is a debatable. But I have answered in different posts. But Dhoti? how it will fetch votes?
hhunaeh Posted April 13, 2014 Posted April 13, 2014 Can you plz tell me how Dhoti will fetch votes When did i say modi will get votes if he wears a dhoti? This is what i said a few pages back. By wearing these caps' date=' one of which is worn by tribals in north east, a lot of whom are not hindus, he is not hoodwinking them. When he wears them, it is just a mark of respect and acceptance which he accords to the host community.[/quote'] The question is why he doesn't behave the same with muslims?
bulbul Posted April 13, 2014 Posted April 13, 2014 When did i say modi will get votes if he wears a dhoti? This is what i said a few pages back. The question is why he doesn't behave the same with muslims? 1.Ok we will ignore it in your case,i thought you are also linking Dhoti with skull caps. 2.Because he is a Hindu , doesn't believe in wearing Muslim skull caps, why should be it taken as a insult? Do you think Muslims will be happy if he wear skull cap?
adi B Posted April 13, 2014 Posted April 13, 2014 the question was for my own understanding. that how much the people who are supporting modi here are aware abt him. Birather,these points were discussed much before u were active on icf
Sachin=GOD Posted April 13, 2014 Posted April 13, 2014 I have answered all questions as far as I know. But if you not satisfied or didn't got 'what' you want is not my problem. Skull caps is a debatable. But I have answered in different posts. But Dhoti? how it will fetch votes? who said that Dhoti will fetch votes? The thing is that he says that wearing a skull cap is tokenism while at the same time he wears different kinds of caps in various rallies and also wears a dhoti while meeting one of the most famous persons in South India - woh sab tokenism nahi hai modi ke liye...
bulbul Posted April 13, 2014 Posted April 13, 2014 Birather' date='these points were discussed much before u were active on icf[/quote'] Or to be precise before he turned Kejri supporter from Modi supporter
Number Posted April 13, 2014 Posted April 13, 2014 Can you plz tell me how Dhoti will fetch votes Lets own it up, he did so, because if he wears he will raise RSS eyebrows. Also it looks very awkward that you have been part of RSS for long, are backed by RSS and then you wear a skull cap offered by an Imam. He never gave any Iftaar parties either that earlier BJP CMs used to give in Gujarat.
bulbul Posted April 13, 2014 Posted April 13, 2014 who said that Dhoti will fetch votes? Its mere tokenism - just like all other caps he worse. The thing is that he says that wearing a skull cap is tokenism while at the same time he wears different kinds of caps in various rallies and also wears a dhoti while meeting one of the most famous persons in South India. His tokenism comment was about unity between Hindu/Muslims because of skull caps & how some people use it for votes. So now tell me how Dhoti will bring votes? Modi, in an affable mood, said that he would not wear a skull cap in order to imitate other politicians in appeasing the Muslims and "hoodwinking" them.
bulbul Posted April 13, 2014 Posted April 13, 2014 Lets own it up, he did so, because if he wears he will raise RSS eyebrows. Also it looks very awkward that you have been part of RSS for long, are backed by RSS and then you wear a skull cap offered by an Imam. He never gave any Iftaar parties either that earlier BJP CMs used to give in Gujarat. I said right - as a Hindu doesn't want wear Skull cap , it's his decision. Now how Dhoti & Skull caps are related? these same people will try to abuse people if any question is asked about Kejri, but why can't take it themselves. ps ; Yeddy also a big RSS man, that doesn't stopped him wearing skull caps , its individual decision.
hhunaeh Posted April 13, 2014 Posted April 13, 2014 1.Ok we will ignore it in your case,i thought you are also linking Dhoti with skull caps. 2.Because he is a Hindu , doesn't believe in wearing Muslim skull caps, why should be it taken as a insult? Do you think Muslims will be happy if he wear skull cap? He should accord them the same respect he gives to all the other communities. I don't know if wearing a cap will make them happy but it will sure make them feel singled out for special treatment if he wears head gear of all other communities other than theirs. That can be taken as an insult.