Sachin=GOD Posted July 9, 2013 Posted July 9, 2013 My post had been edited, maybe you should check that again.:winky: And then, it is firstly subjective and poor to counter attack everything as simply being partial. Makes a mess of a debate. Have reasons whether correct or wrong (that's part of the debate) but still have reasons. You are a better poster I believe. well, I may have picked up those words from another thread a few days ago but it conveys my sentiments exactly :--D I think it is an extremely partial article but will give a detailed response to all 3 of his points soon.
someone Posted July 9, 2013 Posted July 9, 2013 Advani was a polarizing figure - yes. But in 2009 he was far less polarizing than Modi is today. Besides' date=' he was the choice of the entire NDA while Modi's elevation as campaign chief has already broken up the NDA with no new partners in sight. BJP on its own cannot hope to achieve a big success and allies won't join in for pre poll alliance of Modi is the leader.[/quote'] As far as I know, NDA today doesn't have a problem with Modi. And you are forgotten one most important thing, for BJP to win, it needs new vote and voters. And that's best possible with Modi, Advani isn't gonna get you new votes.
Sachin=GOD Posted July 9, 2013 Posted July 9, 2013 As far as I know' date=' NDA today doesn't have a problem with Modi. And you are forgotten one most important thing, for BJP to win, it needs new vote and voters. And that's best possible with Modi, Advani isn't gonna get you new votes.[/quote'] what little remains of the NDA. Also, recently there have been rumors that even Shiv Sena is not happy - don't know how much truth is there. Yes, BJP does need votes but BJP is very weak/non existent in many states so it does need some pre big allies - what Modi has done is to make even the existing one go away.
someone Posted July 9, 2013 Posted July 9, 2013 what little remains of the NDA. Also, recently there have been rumors that even Shiv Sena is not happy - don't know how much truth is there. Yes, BJP does need votes but BJP is very weak/non existent in many states so it does need some pre big allies - what Modi has done is to make even the existing one go away. The Shiv Sena issue was all media speculation, it was all cleared up by themselves. BJP just like Congress is non existent in many states. But it also needs a strong PM candidate primarily to gain new votes. And in his upcoming elections allies comes in at a latter stage as many "regional" parties are "dreaming" of the 3rd/4th/5th front.
The Outsider Posted July 9, 2013 Posted July 9, 2013 Such a irrational post again. Firstly' date= you asked if there were "big" riots other than 84s, I presented to you one case, there are tons more if interested. And are you fighting for elections or justice? And FYI, the party in charge at that time was Congress and they still do exist today and regard Rajiv Gandhi as their hero and will also be part of the upcoming elections. So if you are fighting for either justice or elections, given your so called "superior" standards I expect you to expose the biggest communal party Congress for the biggest anti Muslim riots in India. Can you quote the post where I asked that before we go on, so that your pathetic comprehension skills can be brought on full display?
Sachin=GOD Posted July 9, 2013 Posted July 9, 2013 The Shiv Sena issue was all media speculation, it was all cleared up by themselves. BJP just like Congress is non existent in many states. But it also needs a strong PM candidate primarily to gain new votes. And in his upcoming elections allies comes in at a latter stage as many "regional" parties are "dreaming" of the 3rd/4th/5th front. 2 things: 1. Regional parties also have to care about State Elections - Orissa goes to polls in 2014, Bihar in 2015, West Bengal in 2016 and UP in 2017. If some of the regional parties in these state believe that joining a coalition led by Modi will be detrimental to their chances in the state assembly elections then they will never agree to his name as PM. 2. I just do not think that Modi can handle a coalition Govt - his style of governance so far has been a 'one man Govt" where he is the face of the Govt and has the final authority over everything. In a coalition Govt the leader has to compromise and adjust many times otherwise a coalition cannot be sustained. Also, in National Politics we have such people like Mamta Bannerjee, Mayawati, Nitish Kumar, Naveen Patnaik etc - I don't think an autocratic leader like Modi can take such allies together.
saneindian Posted July 9, 2013 Posted July 9, 2013 2 things: 1. Regional parties also have to care about State Elections - Orissa goes to polls in 2014, Bihar in 2015, West Bengal in 2016 and UP in 2017. If some of the regional parties in these state believe that joining a coalition led by Modi will be detrimental to their chances in the state assembly elections then they will never agree to his name as PM. 2. I just do not think that Modi can handle a coalition Govt - his style of governance so far has been a 'one man Govt" where he is the face of the Govt and has the final authority over everything. In a coalition Govt the leader has to compromise and adjust many times otherwise a coalition cannot be sustained. Also, in National Politics we have such people like Mamta Bannerjee, Mayawati, Nitish Kumar, Naveen Patnaik etc - I don't think an autocratic leader like Modi can take such allies together. Autocratic is the word that comes to mind for these leaders as well. Lets talk about other non congress CMs. MP - Chauhan , isnt he the 'one man govt' and the only face of MP govt? Same true for Raman Singh, Manohar Parrikar, earlier Vasundhara Raje, Badals, Abdullah, Mulayam Family- kaun democrat hai bhai? Every strong leader who has to be in power for long has to have that 'autocratic' streak in him, else he will be accused of having no grip on his administration. As for Modi having problems in working with others, thats a strawman. Despite being a moderate, no one touched Vajpayee in 1996 when he had to resign after 13 days (BJP had 161 seats). Next time he had 180+ seats and number of allies were willing to work with him.
someone Posted July 9, 2013 Posted July 9, 2013 Can you quote the post where I asked that before we go on' date=' so that your pathetic comprehension skills can be brought on full display?[/quote'] I assume you don't read your posts well as only recently you were talking about how some people derail threads. And as expected, you are bringing in some superior English skills issue now. The choices are up to you. Either you can continue in with these irrelevant accusations and continue to derail the thread or you can bring up strong words against the Congress for the biggest anti-Muslim riots which has yet to receive any sort of justice as after all don't you brand yourself as " big secularists"
someone Posted July 9, 2013 Posted July 9, 2013 Autocratic is the word that comes to mind for these leaders as well. Lets talk about other non congress CMs. MP - Chauhan , isnt he the 'one man govt' and the only face of MP govt? Same true for Raman Singh, Manohar Parrikar, earlier Vasundhara Raje, Badals, Abdullah, Mulayam Family- kaun democrat hai bhai? Every strong leader who has to be in power for long has to have that 'autocratic' streak in him, else he will be accused of having no grip on his administration. As for Modi having problems in working with others, thats a strawman. Despite being a moderate, no one touched Vajpayee in 1996 when he had to resign after 13 days (BJP had 161 seats). Next time he had 180+ seats and number of allies were willing to work with him. +1
The Outsider Posted July 9, 2013 Posted July 9, 2013 I assume you don't read your posts well as only recently you were talking about how some people derail threads. And as expected, you are bringing in some superior English skills issue now. Can you quote a post of mine where I said something to the effect of: Firstly, you asked if there were "big" riots other than 84s
someone Posted July 9, 2013 Posted July 9, 2013 Can you quote a post of mine where I said something to the effect of: Outy, you can check your posts yourself. It is still available presently. Not sure about future as it could be deleted. And as stated the choice is yours, you want to still derail it, admit it and let it be then. Don't ignore the points and focus.
The Outsider Posted July 9, 2013 Posted July 9, 2013 Outy' date=' you can check your posts yourself. As stated the choice is yours, you want to still derail it, admit it and let it be then. Don't ignore the points and focus.[/quote'] You are quoting me as saying things I never said, so it's important to correct that first. And yes, superior English comprehension skills are important as you have demostrated in this thread by attributing words to me which I never said, and responding to them with garbage. If you spend an hour a day brushing them up, your garbage/day ratio will go down.
someone Posted July 9, 2013 Posted July 9, 2013 You are quoting me as saying things I never said, so it's important to correct that first. And yes, superior English comprehension skills are important as you have demostrated in this thread by attributing words to me which I never said, and responding to them with garbage. If you spend an hour a day brushing them up, your garbage/day ratio will go down. Again derailing the thread and again bringing in your so called superiority. Seems like you have taken the first choice, well done for proving me right and continue with the derailing. You will always "win" with this irrational approach. No one is out here to help you, so good luck with yourself. As I await for some strong words from you against Congress for the biggest anti-Muslim riots given your "righteous" stand.
The Outsider Posted July 9, 2013 Posted July 9, 2013 Again derailing the thread and again bringing in your so called superiority. Seems like you have done with the first choice, well done for proving me right. No one is out here to help you, so good luck with yourself. As I await for some strong words from you against Congress for the biggest anti-Muslim riots given your "righteous" stand. Still can't come up with the post where I supposedly said something to the effect of: Firstly, you asked if there were "big" riots other than 84s I pity you that you have to resort to making up stuff about what other posters said to push your agenda, rather than have an honest discussion.
someone Posted July 9, 2013 Posted July 9, 2013 Still can't come up with the post where I supposedly said something to the effect of: I pity you that you have to resort to making up stuff about what other posters said to push your agenda, rather than have an honest discussion. Well, it's everybody's to see. It's still there if you are strong enough to check back on your posts history. Clearly, it's simple to understand your "game" as your are not gonna say anything against Congress and thus you continue to babble some nonsense. Once again, strong words against Congress for the biggest anti-Muslim riots in India. Help yourself really.
The Outsider Posted July 9, 2013 Posted July 9, 2013 Well, it's everybody's to see. It's still there if you are strong enough to check back on your posts history. Clearly, it's simple to understand your "game" as your are not gonna say anything against Congress and thus you continue to babble some nonsense. Once again, strong words against Congress for the biggest anti-Muslim riots in India. Help yourself really. Since it's still there why don't you quote it here for everyone to see? My game? WTF!:hysterical: I am simply asking you to provide evidence for the words you are attributing I said. Is that called playing in your language? Since it's for everybody to see, let's see if someone can quote it.
saneindian Posted July 9, 2013 Posted July 9, 2013 Got this as a forward. Modi posters appearing in TN with muslim faces. Can someone translate what this says?
someone Posted July 9, 2013 Posted July 9, 2013 Since it's still there why don't you quote it here for everyone to see? My game? WTF!:hysterical: I am simply asking you to provide evidence for the words you are attributing I said. Is that called playing in your language? Since it's for everybody to see, let's see if someone can quote it. :hysterical: You are making a right mess of yourself. You are still looking to hide from some issues and facts. Given how a great secularist and superior being you are, I am dying to hear some strong words from you about Congress party on the biggest anti- Muslims riots done. As I am praising you so much, would you be kind enough to answer to my request?
someone Posted July 9, 2013 Posted July 9, 2013 Got this as a forward. Modi posters appearing in TN with muslim faces. Can someone translate what this says? Don't worry. They are not "real" Muslims as one would argue. Remember the Gujarat Muslims are not real Muslims, said by one Congressman.
The Outsider Posted July 9, 2013 Posted July 9, 2013 :hysterical: You are making a right mess of yourself. You are still looking to hide from some issues and facts. Yeah, that's why you have been able to provide a single quote backing up what you claimed I said. This thread has many Modi supporters who would be happy to put the quote in my face, if I had said such a thing, including you. However, at this point you, me, and everyone else knows I never said words to that effect and it was your poor understanding of English coupled with jingoism to start shooting from the hip, before having a clue of the rubbish you were typing.