Aren't movies made for one purpose and that is Entertainment. Who the F*** would decide he is getting entertained by Bodyguard or Dhobi Ghatt. It would be the aam janta right. And who is this common man, he is the one who suffers from morning to night in the jugad of roti, electricity cut, water shortage, traffic jam etc. what is the problem if at the end of day he wants to go to movie hall to see Salman Khan beating the hell out of villians and dancing on Dhinka chika why would he want to see Dark Comedies. Hasn't he seen enough dark realities in his daily life what's wrong if he wants to see a movie which takes them into a fantasy land.

Aren't movies made for one purpose and that is Entertainment. Who the F*** would decide he is getting entertained by Bodyguard or Dhobi Ghatt. It would be the aam janta right. And who is this common man' date=' he is the one who suffers from morning to night in the jugad of roti, electricity cut, water shortage, traffic jam etc. what is the problem if at the end of day he wants to go to movie hall to see Salman Khan beating the hell out of villians and dancing on Dhinka chika why would he want to see Dark Comedies. Hasn't he seen enough dark realities in his daily life what's wrong if he wants to see a movie which takes them into a fantasy land.[/quote'] Good Post.
Aren't movies made for one purpose and that is Entertainment. Who the F*** would decide he is getting entertained by Bodyguard or Dhobi Ghatt. It would be the aam janta right. And who is this common man' date= he is the one who suffers from morning to night in the jugad of roti, electricity cut, water shortage, traffic jam etc. what is the problem if at the end of day he wants to go to movie hall to see Salman Khan beating the hell out of villians and dancing on Dhinka chika why would he want to see Dark Comedies. Hasn't he seen enough dark realities in his daily life what's wrong if he wants to see a movie which takes them into a fantasy land.
Individually, no one can not. There is no reason why I should tell you why Dabbang is a great movie or not. Collectively though Yes we should. If on an average the barometer is going down, music is one good example, or comedy style...then yes we do have a problem. By the way isnt this what Aldous Huxley prophesized in his "A Brave New World"? That people would have limited attention span, easily distracted and playing on little monitors thereby reducing the intellect level of all.. Just a thought :--D:--D
Again Lurker, tell me who are these collectively people. If we are talking about collective people outside NEw Delhi Railway station who drive the Auto Rickshaw go ahead and ask them what they want in movies. The definiton of collectiveness cannot be applied on India and Indians. We will have to comeoout of the mentality that we and you make India and if we find a movie bakwaas rest of all Homosapiens should also find it bakwaas no we dont make India its made by that very junta who makes these movies a hit. So its somebodies responsibility to entertain them and they are entertaining and getting paid for also.