Shouldn't Dhoni also resign as test captain ?

When was amarnath denied 1 crore? and it is most probably he was denied for wanting dhoni out. Amarnath might prefer shewag,Gambhir over dhoni its his personal choice ,I do not see anything wrong in that and gambhir was scoring runs in odi in cb series in aus too. and he wanted kohli to be odi skipper and gambhir to be test skipper.
So, was not Dhoni scoring in CB series too? He has been far mor consistent than Gambhir in all conditions and against all oppositions, as opposed to SL basher Gambhir
When was amarnath denied 1 crore? and it is most probably he was denied for wanting dhoni out. Amarnath might prefer shewag,Gambhir over dhoni its his personal choice ,I do not see anything wrong in that and gambhir was scoring runs in odi in cb series in aus too. and he wanted kohli to be odi skipper and gambhir to be test skipper.
"Selectors picked Virat Kohli as captain for the tri-series. Dhoni was dropped from the 17-man squad," he said, adding "Dhoni doesn't deserve to be in the team on current performance. Dhoni is not good enough to play Test cricket for India." I've always found this strange. This Kohli-as-captain thing started only after the tri-series after that knock against SL. Before that, he had an average Test series (failed in the first 2 Tests) and an okay ODI series against Wi, where Rohit Sharma emerged as the best ODI player for India. And on what basis did the selectors want to drop someone like Dhoni from the ODI side, who rested for the WI series and had just whitewashed England 5-0 just before that?
http://articles.timesofindia.indiatimes.com/2012-05-24/news/31838433_1_top-cricketers-chief-selector-dilip-vengsarkar Also read the last line of my post on why he was denied that 1 Cr. Gambhir was scoring runs 12 months ago, he looks like a tail-ender these days and Amarnath still keeps defending him saying captaincy is the tonic he needs to get his form back. When someone asked him "do you mean to say he will not score under any one else' captaincy" his classic reply was "May be possible because Dhoni doesn't encourage him enough". I wouldn't be surprised if he was the one instigating Sehwag-Gauti to have a go at Dhoni in Australia. Also remember he is a visiting coach at Sehwag's International School drawing direct benefits from Sehwag..so next time the conflict of interest is used a reference for Dhoni, same should be done for Amarnath as well for wanting Sehwag as a test captain. Follow what he says on Zee News on their cricket shows.
:--D Thats old news
Bcci rectified there decison in aug 22 and decided to give amarnath,vengsarkar and kirmani The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has extended its one-time benefit payment to four former Test cricketers Gundappa Viswanath, Mohinder Amarnath, Dilip Vengsarkar and Syed Kirmani. The decision was taken at a BCCI Working Committee meeting in Chennai on August 22. The four had earlier not been deemed eligible for the payment because they had already had benefit matches. The one-time benefit was first announced at the start of the Indian Premier League 2012, and several former cricketers, who were eligible, received payments. The BCCI had fixed four grades for payments, with players who had played between 25-49 Tests eligible for Rs. 60 lakh, those who had played between 50-74 Tests eligible for Rs. 75 lakh, those who had played between 75-99 Tests eligible for Rs. 1 crore and, finally, those who had played more than 100 Tests eligible for Rs. 1.5 crore. The BCCI also said that three One-Day Internationals would count as one Test while classifying players in the categories detailed above. Based on this classification, Amarnath and Viswanath will be eligible for Rs. 1 crore each, while Vengsarkar and Kirmani are eligible for Rs. 1.5 crore each. The BCCI also decided to extend the benefit to cricketers who retired after 2003-04, but were eligible for the scheme at the end of the 2003-04 season. This would bring several current and other recent players into the ambit of the scheme.
http://www.wisdenindia.com/cricket-news/bcci-extends-benefit-to-four-more-former-players/20725 So your point falls flat on head.
So' date=' was not Dhoni scoring in CB series too? He has been far mor consistent than Gambhir in all conditions and against all oppositions, as opposed to SL basher Gambhir[/quote'] What matches were u watching?Gambhir did score 92 agianst australia . Here are gambir last 2 years stats against teams- v Australia 2011-2012 5 175 92 35.00 0 - - - - 0 0 v Bangladesh 2011-2012 2 50 39 25.00 0 - - - - 0 0 v England 2011-2011 6 264 84* 52.80 0 - - - - 0 0 v Ireland 2011-2011 1 10 10 10.00 0 - - - - 0 0 v Netherlands 2011-2011 1 28 28 28.00 0 - - - - 0 0 v Pakistan 2011-2013 5 61 27 12.20 0 - - - - 1 0 v South Africa 2011-2011 1 69 69 69.00 0 - - - - 0 0 v Sri Lanka 2011-2012 10 638 102 63.80 2 - - - - 3 0 v West Indies 2011-2011 6 136 67 22.66 0 and dhonis- v Australia 2011-2012 5 150 56 37.50 0 - - - - 2 1 v Bangladesh 2011-2012 2 21 21* - 0 - - - - 0 2 v England 2011-2011 11 479 87* 119.75 0 - - - - 6 1 v Ireland 2011-2011 1 34 34 34.00 0 - - - - 3 0 v Netherlands 2011-2011 1 19 19* - 0 - - - - 1 0 v Pakistan 2011-2013 5 232 113* 116.00 1 - - - - 2 2 v South Africa 2011-2011 6 87 38 17.40 0 - - - - 5 3 v Sri Lanka 2011-2012 10 334 91* 66.80 0 - - - - 11 3 v West Indies 2011-2011 1 22 22 22.00 0 - -
Din;t know that. Thanks for the correction. Listen to Amarnath's ramblings and you will know there is something clearly amiss there. maybe he has not yet been paid lol. As I said, listen to Amarnath's jibes at the board and Dhoni on Zee News. As I said earlier, for the good of Indian cricket Dhoni needs to go but to say what Amarnath is saying is gospel's truth will not be right either.
Amarnath is headstrong... never cared for the establishment. I guess he has not yet been paid his selectorial dues too(about 40Lakhs). But that hasn't stopped him from going against Dhoni, has it?
What matches were u watching?Gambhir did score 92 agianst australia . Here are gambir last 2 years stats against teams- v Australia 2011-2012 5 175 92 35.00 0 - - - - 0 0 v Bangladesh 2011-2012 2 50 39 25.00 0 - - - - 0 0 v England 2011-2011 6 264 84* 52.80 0 - - - - 0 0 v Ireland 2011-2011 1 10 10 10.00 0 - - - - 0 0 v Netherlands 2011-2011 1 28 28 28.00 0 - - - - 0 0 v Pakistan 2011-2013 5 61 27 12.20 0 - - - - 1 0 v South Africa 2011-2011 1 69 69 69.00 0 - - - - 0 0 v Sri Lanka 2011-2012 10 638 102 63.80 2 - - - - 3 0 v West Indies 2011-2011 6 136 67 22.66 0 and dhonis- v Australia 2011-2012 5 150 56 37.50 0 - - - - 2 1 v Bangladesh 2011-2012 2 21 21* - 0 - - - - 0 2 v England 2011-2011 11 479 87* 119.75 0 - - - - 6 1 v Ireland 2011-2011 1 34 34 34.00 0 - - - - 3 0 v Netherlands 2011-2011 1 19 19* - 0 - - - - 1 0 v Pakistan 2011-2013 5 232 113* 116.00 1 - - - - 2 2 v South Africa 2011-2011 6 87 38 17.40 0 - - - - 5 3 v Sri Lanka 2011-2012 10 334 91* 66.80 0 - - - - 11 3 v West Indies 2011-2011 1 22 22 22.00 0 - -
I have been watching the same matches. But, Dhoni's number is ODIs since WC have been astronomical. I don't know how can you look to compare that with Gambhir's.
I have been watching the same matches. But' date=' Dhoni's number is ODIs since WC have been astronomical. I don't know how can you look to compare that with Gambhir's.[/quote'] They are astornomical because of notouts.I just posted the stats you can check yourself.
They are astornomical because of notouts.I just posted the stats you can check yourself.
Checked. But, given a choice between Gambhir and Dhoni in ODI's, MS would always have an upper hand. Not outs have played it's part in averages but he has been succesful in places like England as well while Gambhir did not even play that series.
Checked. But' date=' given a choice between Gambhir and Dhoni in ODI's, MS would always have an upper hand. Not outs have played it's part in averages but he has been succesful in places like England as well while Gambhir did not even play that series.[/quote'] The point is not who is better batsman currently its not possible to compare a top order batsman to a lower middle order one. The stats were to point that gambhir had score runs against others too .
So remaining not out is now a crime? Or does that just apply to Dhoni?
Its not a crime but the likes of innings he played in 2nd odi against pak was for a notout i think. Also i was referring to astronomical average as dhoni bats at no 6 so if he wants to play safe and forget teams needs like 2nd odi he can get notouts easily.
Ok, so the latest criticism of dhoni is that he stays not outs selfishly. He's a gun ODI player sir, far better than Gambhir.
Ok' date=' so the latest criticism of dhoni is that he stays not outs selfishly. He's a gun ODI player sir, far better than Gambhir.[/quote'] Ohh.. you are quite conveniently forgetting the bigger picture of 10-1 loss, by highlighting the above.Thats one of the charges.
I've had enough from you now. When you say Gambhir is better than Dhoni in ODIs, no one can debate on that. One averages 20 against teams other than SL and the other averages over 90 in last 2 years.