Who's fastest bowler right now playing test cricket?

ShebbySB

Umesh Yadav' date=' Finn, Roach, Steyn, Pattinson, Cummins all probably around same speed with occasional close to 150 KPH. There is no out and out fast bowler in international cricket at the moment.[/quote'] Steyn never bowls 150 in test cricket.He hardly bowls 140+ in test cricket mostly around 134-138kph but the best bowler right now.All the other bowlers u mentioned are faster than him but not half good as he is.
Steyn never bowls 150 in test cricket.He hardly bowls 140+ in test cricket mostly around 134-138kph but the best bowler right now.All the other bowlers u mentioned are faster than him but not half good as he is.
finn is pretty good imo looked as good as steyn in last test but ofc its all about consistency and playing in diff conditions ..hope he becomes next steyn :D
SA's fastest-Morkel(He's faster than Steyn & De Lange is not playing test cricket) England's fastest-Finn Australia's fastest-Cummins & Pattinson India's fastest-Umesh Pak's fastest-Sami Srilanka's fastest-Nuwan Pradeep WI's fastest-Tino Best NZ's fastest-Neil Wagner Among them I reckon Tino Best is the fastest playing test cricket right now. He's easily faster than Roach,Edwards & Rampaul who could've featured for the fastest bowler of other countries in the above list.This list doesn't feature bowlers who have retired from test cricket or don't play test cricket for their country.
Not sure where you got the idea that Wagner is our fastest bowler, he's mid to late 130s at best. Boult is definitely the quickest from our current lot. As for the fastest bowler of the lot, there isn't really one at the moment. There's a bunch of them all around the 145 mark with no-one clearly ahead.
Not sure where you got the idea that Wagner is our fastest bowler' date=' he's mid to late 130s at best. Boult is definitely the quickest from our current lot. As for the fastest bowler of the lot, there isn't really one at the moment. There's a bunch of them all around the 145 mark with no-one clearly ahead.[/quote'] I know Milne is the fastest KIWI bowler but he's not playing test cricket.Ya Boult is quicker than Martin,Southee & Bracewell.None of them can be classified as fast though.Simon Doull told during WI series that Wagner is quicker than Boult & Boult is quicker than others so I thought Wagner is ur quickest bowler playing test cricket.

People incorrectly speculated that he would be faster, but he's not. Boult is substantially quicker, and maintains his pace throughout long spells better too. Milne hasn't played test cricket and will probably be 140ish realistically. He's been working more on developing a good outswinger than building raw pace I think, which is a smart move. Pace is usually useless without movement.

I hope Milne and Boult will play against India A.
true .. dont htink boult will play cos he is already in nz side and schedule is normally very hard i hope wickets are bowler friendly ...cos any type of practice there on green tracks will be a big plus .. probably chand will fail im not expecting much from him still would be very exciting :dance:
Tu to sala Kamina hi hai ... Chand will fail, Sehwag will fail , Rohit will fail ... abey kisi ke baare me kabhi to positive bol diya kar. :viking:
Tu to sala Kamina hi hai ... Chand will fail' date=' Sehwag will fail , Rohit will fail ... abey kisi ke baare me kabhi to positive bol diya kar. :viking:[/quote'] from u19 level to a team level... its very tough yar.. likes of tiwary,rohit,rahane failed against windies im just keeping expectations low he is one for future would give him 2 years
from u19 level to a team level... its very tough yar.. likes of tiwary,rohit,rahane failed against windies im just keeping expectations low he is one for future would give him 2 years
Acha ab chal ... Tiwary aur Yuvi Ke Liye kuch acha bol .. I want them to do well in Sri Lanka
Tu Rohit ka career khatam karna chahta hai kya .. If he fails here he wont get selected for the Tests against England.
gr8 logic.. fails in t20 .. wont get in tests these matches dont count as selection for tests even if he wins us this tournament i jsut think tht this guy can win us game on his own tiwary cant would love to have tiwary in odis.. but t20 i dont know